Storing.com Reviews

4.0 Rating 23 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Storing.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Storing.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a great experience with Storing.com. They are so professional, friendly and helpful and really good value. I highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 5 months ago
I found Storing.Com very professional helpful and competitive of price, They were extremely accommodating on all my visits I definitely would recommend them and would definitely use their services again. Thank you to you all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As a valued customer we at Storing.com appreciate your feedback as it's key to our development and commitment to providing a high level of service.
Posted 5 months ago
This is an amazing company. Cannot recommend them highlight enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As a valued customer we at Storing.com appreciate your feedback as its key to our development and commitment to provide a high level of service.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent experience with Storing.com. They are professional, friendly and careful - that goes from the contact with Cherrelle in the office, to the guys packing and then re-delivering the items in storage some months later. It has all gone smoothly, so important at a stressful time like a house move. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 6 months ago
From start to finish, the process with Storing.com was excellent. From booking online, having our items removed by their in house removals teams (Jason and Jamie were fab!) through to answering detailed requests and arranging pick up of our items and moving. We would recommend doing them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 7 months ago
I couldn't be happier. They did exactly what I asked and everyone I spoke to was very friendly and professional. Thanks for your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Fernando for your feedback Happy Christmas to you and your family. Kind Regards Cherrelle
Posted 7 months ago
I asked to keep my all house items to storing.com for more than 10month and I was quite worried about my furniture been damaged and damp . However, as soon as I got my item it was all okay and there is no issue about the damp & damage. If you are planning to find the place to keep your items more than 6months, I strongly recommend storing.com even they collect the items no charge. Furthermore, their delivery charge is quite reasonable but I would recommend if you need to dispose your items, storing.com is quite expensive rather than other company. I paid disposal expense more than delivery charge. but the other service was perfect and all member of staff is very kind and professional! If I have a chance use this company, I will definitely! I thank you all stoirng.com
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
As a valued customer we at Storing.com appreciate your feedback as it's key to our development and commitment to providing a high level of service.
Posted 7 months ago
I recently used storing.com to store my house contents for 6 months whilst we were between homes. The customer service was really great throughout the process from collection day going into storage to the day our possessions we delivered back to us, along with a number of arranged visits to the site in between to add and remove items to and from storage. All staff that I dealt with were professional, polite and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or to recommend storing.com to family and friends. 1st class customer experience and great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good customer service, especially from Jerome who was always most pleasant and happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 7 months ago
I found Storing.com a really professional company to deal with and could not recommend them highly enough. They collected my belongings for free and packed them into storage containers with great care, even providing blankets to protect items of furniture from dust and damage. I stored many delicate items such as glassware, china and photo frames and I'm pleased to say that not a single item was damaged. I am grateful to Cherrelle, who was courteous and helpful throughout and also to the lovely guys that dealt with the collecting and delivering.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As a valued customer we at Storing.com appreciate your feedback as it's key to our development and commitment to providing a high level of service.
Posted 7 months ago
Really happy with my collection and storage, have now moved to Cornwall, Cherrelle was a great help advising me and the lads did a great job of navigating the small streets in Port isaac. Thanks again Ed
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As a valued customer we at Storing.com appreciate your feedback as it's key to our development and commitment to providing a high level of service.
Posted 7 months ago
Collected and returned my goods, all very good. Cherrelle and Reon in the office were a great help. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued positive feedback, we at Storing.com strive to provide the best service to all our customers.
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this company. All my goods went up in flames!! Not a penny in compensation. Find out where they are going to store your goods. When I questioned them about their fire procedures for prevention and asked for some evidence to prove that there was no suggestion of negligence on their behalf , they refused to accommodate my request. I don’t believe they had satisfactory fire deterrents in place. Was not even offered back the money I had paid for storage !! They are very happy to take your money but offer you NO appropriate advice!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ALL YOUR STUFF BURNT TO CRISP! Pay more go elsewhere! Re: Warehouse Fire at the Twinwoods Storage facility Agreement Number: JOB1 Our Reference: 8909 DATE OF LOSS: 01 November 2019 Thank you for your recent notification of a claim for compensation for goods which you lost in the fire which destroyed the warehouse facility operated by Storing.com. In reviewing your claim, we have had to give proper consideration to the legal and factual circumstances . As you may appreciate compensation for goods which have been lost &/or destroyed is not automatic when such a fire occurs. Compensation will be payable only where there is a legal liability for the loss. This can arise in a number of ways but where there is no legal liability there will be no obligation to pay compensation. If there is no legal liability on Storing.com to pay damages to compensate your losses then we cannot recommend that any payment be made. This formal analysis is not meant in any way to diminish or underplay the loss which you have suffered or the distress which may have been caused by this fire. However, our role is to assess whether there is a legal liability and that is what we have had to focus on. You have submitted a claim for your losses sustained as a direct result of the fire. Unfortunately, in light of the analysis, which is set out in detail in the attached letter, we believe that there are presently no grounds for Storing.com to be held liable under the terms of the contract which you entered into with them. As such we have no choice but to reject the claim which you have submitted. We will, of course give proper consideration to any comments you may have. However, based on our understanding of what happened and in particular how the fire started and spread we do not believe that there are any such grounds for negligence. We appreciate that this will leave you with no recourse against Storing.com. We do not know what other insurance arrangements you may have had in place but if the goods were possibly insured elsewhere, including by your own house/contents insurers then we would recommend that you speak with those insurers. Thank you for contacting us and whilst we appreciate that this was not the response you were hoping for, we trust that you understand the reasons why Storing.com’s insurers are not able to accept liability for your claim on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi stored and delivered my items from London very happy with the chaps Jason and Mukesh. Very affordable and friendly service. Thanks Ed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Imagine you lose all your belongings due to a fire and the storage company cannot even be bothered to inform you, sounds horrendous right? That was my case and now they don't take any responsibility, liability and 800 customers have to overcome the loss and failure of this company. Avoid them, extremely bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT USE. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. The Twinwoods facility run by storing.com burnt to the ground at the start of November 2019. It’s now February 2020 and not one single people of the 800+ units BURNT have received any compensation. So far, the only people that have heard back from storing.com’s insurance company have received rejection notices saying they will receive NOTHING for their loses. Storing.com have chosen Sedgwick, an extremely shady insurance company, as their choice for their customers precious valuables. They are disgusting and doing their best to give the customers nothing. I lost close to £20,000.00 worth of belongings. Goodbye furniture, goodbye my artwork, goodbye my degree work, goodbye childhood items, goodbye to my bike, goodbye to 99% of my earthly possessions. I’m not even entitled to a reimbursement for the 7 months of payments I made because during that time they did ‘store them safely’. B$%£&%. DO NOT USE!!!! To note: the units are wooden boxes stacked in a huge pile together. If a fire starts at one of their facilities, it’s pretty much impossible to stop as it spreads like MADNESS. They didn’t even have sprinklers..on top of 800 wooden boxes...absolutely SHOCKING.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Large storage units, good price. Helpful staff - recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price, good customer service - they were really helpful when I phoned them and gave me plenty of advice about packing my things in the unit, which they delivered to my office for free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Reasonably priced. Good customer service. Dry, secure storage units. Free Collection service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Storing.com is rated 4.0 based on 23 reviews