Stone Conservation Supplies Ltd Reviews

24 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Phone:
08455278410

Email:
shop@stoneconservation.net

Location:
Unit 14 Bacon House Farm
Warren Road

Category:
DIY & Tools

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Stone Conservation Supplies Ltd?

Your Rating
Jonathan Penfold
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Goods never arrived - and only received a partial refund!
Phone number provided doesn't work, and they won't provide one on request.
Delivery failed as courier did not follow instructions, so we had to purchase the materials elsewhere at short notice.
Inspire Supplies then refused to refund the £60 carriage charge, so we're having to claim back through the credit card company.
Posted 2 years ago
Catherine Baker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Product ordered (beeck fixative) was dispatched and delivered quickly
Posted 2 years ago
Carey Saunders
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Packed well (25kg lime putty) delivered next day. Very good
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer


Thank you very much for your service,
Frank F W Robinson ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast efficient service, but slightly disappointed that first item ordered was out of stock and no longer available.
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

all good
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Good service !.All ok
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Both the rough coat lime plaster and the fine finishing stuff are excellent and reasonably priced.
No problem with delivery either ..... very pleased
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Good prompt service and technical advice is readily given as I am a novice stone layer
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

I had started a job and didn't have quite enough lime mortar (from a perfectly adequate internet supplier) to finish. I hadnt been aware of them before but they are local to me (Buckingham) but because they combine conservation work with supplying materials the premises are not always manned - they were very flexible about arranging a time for me to pick up the materials. Even though the quantity needed was small. Exceptional service.
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Excellent helpfull, and able to deliver what i wanted
Posted 3 years ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Very informative web site, easy order process and prompt delivery. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Maria Drury
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery

My order was delivered promptly to the UK address I gave. I collected them when I arrived there from Cyprus and used the item for the stone carving festival at York. Good service.
Posted 3 years ago
Paul Scatchard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery

Very helpful on my first inquiry, very keen to help with my order, and very quick on delivery.
Many thanks for a great service.......
Posted 3 years ago
Paul Henry
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery

Great product, well-wrapped, delivered on time, Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Ronnie Entwistle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Price

very very good
Posted 3 years ago
Andrew Readett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery

The stones are lovely. Just the right size, a good mix of colours. We combined them with some pebbles and chippings from our local garden centre and we now have a lovely rockery feature. Delivery was prompt and the driver deposited the pallet just where we needed it.
Posted 3 years ago
Desmond Guthrie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery

Well packed and very prompt.
Posted 3 years ago
Tomas Petukauskas
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Price

excellent service
Posted 3 years ago
George White
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have done this several weeks ago
Posted 3 years ago
Stone Conservation Supplies Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 24 reviews