Statement Kitchens Reviews

5.00 Rating 43 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Statement Kitchens
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Statement Kitchens Reviews

About Statement Kitchens:

Statement Kitchens is an established family owned kitchen design and installation business based in Yorkshire. Proud to be based in Yorkshire we have experience of providing kitchen design and installation services across the region for more than 20 years. We offer our extensive range of quality fitted kitchens, beautifully crafted worktops and appliances throughout the county and have established a strong customer presence in North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire and South Yorkshire.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 27 07 350

Email:

enquiries@statementkitchens.co.uk

Location:

8 Carleton Road,

Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Mr & Mrs Horner
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th April 2019
Adrian & Sarah Cromwell
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Richard & Paula Balfe
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 15th October 2018
Don & Sheila Saul
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th October 2018
Wayne & Kate Ashton
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th October 2018
Richard & Susan Armitage
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Paul Craighton
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really pleased with the service from Statement Kitchens. They provided a very thorough design service which looked at loads of different layout options, doors, worktops and appliances. The installation went to the agreed timeline and the quality was high from all the trades people involved. Happy to recommend to friends and family.
Posted 5 months ago
Would not hesitate to recommend Statement Kitchens, from the initial consultation we had with James who listened to what we wanted from our new kitchen, to the design, planning, and installation. Everything was completed on time with no suprises and in budget. Thankyou Statement Kitchens we love it!
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Posted 5 months ago
We don't normally write reviews, however on this occasion we felt it important that we did. Statement Kitchens had been recommended to us by our friends whom had used them to have their own lovely Kitchen fitted. We were blown away by the stylish, quality feel of the whole space that the guys had created for them, that we didn't hesitate getting in touch with Mark & James. From the very start they were interested in what WE wanted and worked very closely with us to ensure that they had fully interpreted our requirements.
As others before us have found, Statement Kitchens have completed the project on time, in budget, professionally and to an excellent high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to have a new Kitchen.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service provided by Statement Kitchens. The work was completed within the timescale and the finished product was of a high quality.
Posted 6 months ago
When we decided to have a new kitchen we looked at different options and after reading some reviews of Statement Kitchens we decided to ask them for a consultation. Mark was very efficient and gave us various pros and cons for different options. Mark came up with a very good plan which we decided to go with. Once the work commenced James was on hand overseeing all the different contractors. All of them were reliable and cleared up after they had finished each day. We had a few small problems which were dealt with promptly and efficiently. (The extractor fan was not working properly but was soon remedied.) We are delighted with our new kitchen and would not hesitate to recommend Statement Kitchens.
Posted 7 months ago
Happy to recommend Statement Kitchens. Great attention to detail and everyone working on the kitchen was on time and tidy. Mark was very thorough when designing the kitchen and explained the pros and cons of each option. James was also always available to answer any questions.
Posted 9 months ago
We had a great experience with Statement Kitchens. We live in a 16th century cottage, so no walls are straight and no section of flooring is level, so it was always going to be a challenge for any kitchen company but I must say Statement Kitchens have done a great job both in terms of the design and installation - we are really pleased and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and James, even when we changed our minds on the flooring at the last minute.
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with our kitchen installed by Statement kitchens. Mark listened carefully to our ideas at the start and designed a kitchen which is perfect for us. James project managed the whole installation and apart from a small problem with tiler which caused a slight delay everything went smoothly. We are delighted with our new granite work surfaces and Karndean flooring and kitchen units. The workforce was efficient and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 11 months ago
Fabulous customer service from start to finish. Statement Kitchens couldn't do enough to help us meticulously plan our kitchen/dining room project. Their advice and expertise was invaluable in the early stages. When the project was underway their project management skills were second to none. Statement Kitchens ensured detailed plans were followed to enable our amazing high quality kitchen to be fitted and installed without any issues. We are thrilled with the look of the kitchen, it is exactly what we wanted. The hob with intergrated extraction is so effective at removing cooking smells. The plinth, floor and under unit lighting provides so many lightening options, which was important to us to be able to create the right mood and make the kitchen work as this is a real working kitchen. We would highly recommend Statment Kitchens who have been fantastic to work with, professional, friendly, and provide excellent customer service. Thank you.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th April 2019 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We consulted six local design companies befiore selecting Statement Kitchens to completely refurbish our kitchen. Mark devevelooped an excellent design that fully took our suggestions into account as well as including innnovative and imaginative solutions to some existing features. Every member of the team who worked on the project was polite, punctual and knew what they were doing! Throughout the project Mark and James ensured that the work was managed carefully and responded to unforeseen problems (rising damp being onewhich threw expected timelines into some disarray) in a measured and helpful manner. The completed kitchen is admired by everyone who sees it and more importantly works for us in exactly the way we hoped and intended it would.

Many thanks to Mark, James and the team for an excellent job from start to finish.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th March 2019 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th March 2019 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Posted 1 year ago
From the first consultation with Mark I was confident that he was listening carefully to what I wanted to achieve. He was able to plan the kitchen exactly as envisaged, including all the elements I wanted, within budget. Mark and James then went above and beyond to fit the kitchen within a very tight timescale. I was provided with a detailed installation schedule, and the work ran smoothly and to time. Every single person involved was punctual, friendly and polite. Mess and disruption was kept to an absolute minimum. I would not hesitate to recommend Statement kitchens. They made getting a beautiful kitchen very simple.
Posted 1 year ago
Statement Kitchens recently installed a new kitchen in our house. Having received quotes from four companies I can honestly say their design was significantly better and it definitely met our needs whilst making great use of the space available. All the way through, from start to end, they listened to what we wanted and all tradesmen were very professional, clean, tidy and were always approachable if we changed our mind. We are definitely pleased with the finish kitchen and would definitely recommend them to others.
Posted 1 year ago
Having previously had my kitchen and house bathroom renovated by Statement Kitchens I asked them back to design and install some fitted bedroom furniture in my daughters bedroom. The designs definitely made the best use of the space and provided the requested storage, desk and wardrobe space. Our experience of Statement Kitchens has always be very positive and professional right from the first meeting. Everyone is polite, tidy and does a good job. Would use again and recommend to friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Review by Sheila and Don Saul:
Our kitchen was installed in 1994. Sheila had wanted to replace it for a few years. This year we agreed to replace the kitchen if we could find a Yorkshire company that could perform every aspect for us.
Research, including reviews, led Sheila to Statement kitchens.
Mark came out to discuss our needs and desires for the kitchen, including removing a wall to create a kitchen diner from two rooms.
Apart from his undoubted abilities in design, what impressed me most about Mark was his willingness to listen and act upon advice. No matter how long a company had been in existence and no matter how good the reviews, we required financial protection. This could be achieved under section 75 of the consumer credit act by allowing a partial payment by credit card, securing the full payment. Within days of my explaining this to Mark, Statement Kitchens told me that they would now accept a £100 deposit on credit card, thus giving financial protection to any monies advanced.
The design work was exemplary, taking into account all that we wanted, and bringing in innovations that we had not been aware of.
At every stage of the design process we felt involved fully; and when there was a problem: a solution was found by research and discussion.
The process of wall and ceiling removal, ceiling replacement, services, and installation was overseen by James, with whom we soon worked out a great working relationship. A frequently updated itinerary was supplied so that we knew who was doing what and when.
It was made easy to make adjustments as the work progressed.
The quality of the various workmen was universally excellent. All appeared at the arranged times, did the work; and any extra that was necessitated by unanticipated problems. All were friendly, pleasant and tidied up after themselves.
The resulting kitchen diner was brought in on budget and within a whisker of being on schedule.
The result is as close to perfection as makes no difference; and matches entirely with my vision of and Sheila’s hopes for the finished room.
I spent my professional career judging subordinates, and my critical judgement had to be unbiased and fair; therefore, when I write that Statement Kitchens is a firm to trust to produce a ‘perfect’ version of what you want, it should not be taken lightly.
Family and friends have run out of positive adjectives to describe its virtues.
Sheila loves her kitchen diner.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 14th October 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 14th October 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 14th October 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 14th October 2018
Posted 2 years ago
We chose Statement Kitchens as we needed a company that would be able to work with us, from design through to completion and project manage the whole process. Mark and James came on board very early with our project and worked with our builder, ensuring that we made the best use of the space that would eventually be our new, extended kitchen. Once the building work was complete, Mark and James ensured that the installation of the kitchen, flooring and all the appliances went as smoothly as possible. Steve, the joiner arrived promptly every day and if we needed to make any minor changes, it was done with ease and without fuss. The end result is pretty amazing. We have the kitchen of our dreams. We are extremely grateful to Statement Kitchens, as this was a big project for us and it made such a difference knowing that we had a team of people that we could trust completely. We can't recommend Statement Kitchens enough.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th October 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th October 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 4th October 2018
Posted 2 years ago
The service provided by Statement Kitchens was exceptional from start to finish. Both Mark and James listened carefully to us and gave precise, good advice. From design to completion we were kept informed ( we even had updates by text whilst on holiday) and nothing was too much for them to solve. Indeed their team of experts visited us before the start date, analysed potential issues and decided with us how to proceed. Their attention to cosmetic detail was also excellent. This is a company who have brilliant customer service and quality products/trades people. They’re knowledgeable and approachable - ensuring not only that the kitchen is functionable and looks good, but that it works for you. Highly recommended!
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 17th June 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 17th June 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 17th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I can’t thank Statement Kitchens enough - We were originally going to stick with our small kitchen design then Mark (Statement Kitchen designer) suggested taking out a wall which opened up our kitchen /dining room giving us the open plan kitchen we always wanted.

The kitchen installation all went to schedule with our dedicated project manager and fitting team. Highly recommend these guys.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 16th April 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 16th April 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve recently had a bathroom installed by Statement Kitchens and we are genuinely pleased with the finish bathroom. This isn’t our first positive experience with them as they designed and installed our kitchen 3 years ago. Their attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile was a major reason why we went with Statements kitchens again. We were happy to provide a review and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 12th April 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 12th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely love our new kitchen, from design to fitting we couldn't have asked for better service and quality.
Posted 2 years ago
We had a new kitchen fitted by Statement Kitchens. The reasons that we chose this company over others to complete the work were (a) they were willing to undertake all of the project. Not only did they fit the units and appliances, they also carried out structural alterations, plastering, painting etc - they offered a whole service. (b) they took on board our own design ideas and also suggested improvements that we were glad we used. When the project started it was managed excellently and the build was completed on budget and to time. What more could you ask for! I would definitely recommend Statement Kitchens to anyone.
Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 10th April 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 10th April 2018 Statement Kitchens 5 star review on 10th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Statement Kitchens is rated 5.00 based on 43 reviews