Statement Kitchens Reviews

5.00 Rating 17 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Statement Kitchens

About Statement Kitchens: Statement Kitchens is an established family owned kitchen design and installation business based in Yorkshire. Proud to be based in Yorkshire we have experience of providing kitchen design and installation services across the region for more than 20 years. We offer our extensive range of quality fitted kitchens, beautifully crafted worktops and appliances throughout the county and have established a strong customer presence in North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire and South Yorkshire.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 27 07 350

Email:
enquiries@statementkitchens.co.uk

Location:
8 Carleton Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Rachel Pinder
Rachel Pinder
Verified Buyer
"Statement Kitchens were brilliant from design through to installation. Their customer service was first class and attention to detail was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Our new kitchen really is the best room in the house! Statement Kitchens are a quality company that I would definitely recommend to others."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Garry Foreman
Garry Foreman
Verified Buyer
"Five star service from the consultation to the installation of our fantastic new kitchen. Friendly, knowledgable, punctual and polite workforce who kept me informed of everything that was to be done and within the time frame agreed. Definitely Recommend James and co at Statement Kitchens"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul & Carolyn Marsden
Paul & Carolyn Marsden
Verified Buyer
"So good we used them twice. We have used Statement Kitchens for both our kitchen/dining areas and then later on our bedrooms. From the initial meeting to the final touches Mark, James and their crew of very competent professionals never failed to impress. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was excellent. I have no trouble at all in recommending them to all my friends and family."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rachel Pinder
Verified Buyer
"Statement Kitchens were brilliant from design through to installation. Their customer service was first class and attention to detail was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Our new kitchen really is the best room in the house! Statement Kitchens are a quality company that I would definitely recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Garry Foreman
Verified Buyer
"Five star service from the consultation to the installation of our fantastic new kitchen. Friendly, knowledgable, punctual and polite workforce who kept me informed of everything that was to be done and within the time frame agreed. Definitely Recommend James and co at Statement Kitchens"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul & Carolyn Marsden
Verified Buyer
"So good we used them twice. We have used Statement Kitchens for both our kitchen/dining areas and then later on our bedrooms. From the initial meeting to the final touches Mark, James and their crew of very competent professionals never failed to impress. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was excellent. I have no trouble at all in recommending them to all my friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nick & Rachel McDonald
Verified Buyer
"Statement Kitchens designed and installed our kitchen, downstairs WC and main house bathroom. From the initial contact right through to completion the service from Statement Kitchens has been friendly, professional and considerate to our house (especially important as our house is situated in a conservation area). The kitchen transformation involved significant structural building work including the removal of load bearing walls, the creation of a new downstairs WC, installation of bi fold doors and the construction of an outside raised patio /seating area. Mark worked closely with us throughout the design process, listening to our requirements then coming up with some great designs that exceeded our initial expectations. The quality of the materials used throughout the kitchen and bathroom were of a very high standard. James was always available and responded to any queries straightaway and he ensured we were kept up to date and that everything was delivered to schedule. When any remedial items were flagged all were dealt with in a timely manner both during and after the work was complete. We are delighted with our kitchen and bathroom and I would have no hesitation in recommending Statement Kitchens, especially to anyone requiring a stress free, fully project managed service that covers all aspects of work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Martin Jones
Verified Buyer
"After spending quite a bit of time searching for a Yorkshire based company to design our new kitchen we finally selected Statement Kitchens. They were happy to survey and provide detailed designs and costings with no charge. The guys came round and were very friendly – no pressure sales techniques. They spent time understanding the look and finish we were after and showed us all the options. Mark was great on design and we were really pleased with the ideas they’d come up with. We agreed on a design and they managed to work with us to ensure we didn’t exceed our ideal budget. The finished kitchen more than met our expectations, they used a great fitter who had real attention to detail and quickly sorted the few problems that arose during the job. I would definitely recommend Statement Kitchens to anyone who’s decided to make what is always a serious investment replacing their kitchen. If you want great customer service, well thought out design and value for money they’re a great choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr & Mrs Philips
Verified Buyer
"We had a new kitchen fitted in August of last year by Statement Kitchens and right from the off the process was handled professionally. Mark and James listened to our requirements and were then able to come up with some great ideas we hadn’t thought of before. The final design, which we were able to look at in some detail before committing, ticked all the boxes. Our fitter, Steve, did a brilliant job and we are the genuinely pleased with our beautiful new kitchen. Statement Kitchens were very competitive on price, the quality of the units they use is first class and we were able to choose the appliances we wanted. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sam Asprey
Verified Buyer
"After 18 years we decided to replace our original kitchen as it was beginning to look tired and outdated. We had a clear idea of the what we liked and disliked. After visiting multiple showrooms, we became frustrated with suppliers wanting to provide designs and quotes by simply working off a photograph and not wanting to visit the property until after signed up. The danger being that we would later discover the design would be unworkable or more expensive. We wanted someone to listen to our requirements and then provide advice and that’s what we got with the personalised service from Statement Kitchens. They visited us at home, brought samples, took measurements, produced a design, walked us through it, made revisions until we were happy and we are particularly pleased with the work they did to conceal our boiler in the utility. Their fitters were fantastic, hardworking and friendly and most importantly they tidied up after themselves. The result is fantastic and my kitchen is the envy of my friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Martin Dixon
Verified Buyer
"We decided to take the hassle out of purchasing a kitchen and let Statement Kitchens do all the hard work for us. They visited us at our home listened to what we liked and disliked and then came up with a design that met our exact requirements whilst providing a detailed costing. They then managed the process every step of the way. Providing us with an itinerary and inspecting the work at key points. Their fitters were polite, courteous and clean. Best of all we got a fantastic kitchen for a competitive price as they don't have to pay for large showrooms. What's not to like :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jane Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Professional, competent & knowledgeable service. We were struggling to make our recently extended kitchen work as a open plan room so we invited Statement Kitchens to help. Mark really helped and seemed to grasped the look and feel we were trying to create from our first meeting and his creativity definitely helped refine the design. The quality of the kitchen and attention to detail of their service makes it easy to recommend them to friends and family plus having them fully manage everything took the stress out of it for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Susan Jenkins
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased with Statement Kitchens. Everyone involved was friendly and informative explaining the whole process so that I knew just what would be happening when. The project was finished in the time scale given and the finished kitchen is perfect. Would definitely recommend Statement Kitchens. Susan Jenkins"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jodi Beckton
Verified Buyer
"From the initial design process through to installation I could not have been more impressed with Statement Kitchens. Mark spent a long time with me on the design considering not only the aesthetics but the functionality of the kitchen. He made many suggestions that I would not have even thought of and introduced ideas/products that I was unaware even existed. It was then a smooth process from start to finish with James project managing the installation, nothing was too much trouble for them. A real bespoke, personal service from start to finish resulting in a stunning kitchen beyond what I could've imagined."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tracy Peel
Verified Buyer
"Excellent from the word go. Really pleased with the finished kitchen and it even exceeded my husbands expectations. All the staff at statement kitchens were competent, really helpful and easy to deal with. Would definitely use them again and have already recommended to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mike & Josie Hewitt
Verified Buyer
"They provided an excellent service throughout, from planning to completion. They provided some new cupboards and updating of others by replacing doors and cornices. I would highly recommend the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Stringer
Verified Buyer
"Thanks for transforming our little bungalow! Not only did you install us a beautiful, high quality kitchen at a very reasonable price, you created us much more space by removing the defunct airing cupboard which was part of the old galley kitchen. Your conversion of the disused dining area at the rear of the lounge into a separate cloaks cupboard was a stroke of genius and gave us the storage space we desperately needed. Well done Statement Kitchens and thank you once again, you deserve every future success and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sean Makin
Verified Buyer
"Having had many bad experiences when having work done in my house I'm rarely left happy either with the completed job or the service provided. Statement Kitchen, I'm glad to say, have bucked the trend and actually delivered the kitchen I asked for, for the price we agreed and on time! Both James and Mark we've great at suggesting ideas for our awkward shaped kitchen and the design we finally agreed was both practical and made the best use of the space. What made the whole process easier for us what that we were able to hand everything over to Statement Kitchens to manage - not just the kitchen installation but the building work (we had 2 walls removed), plastering, flooring and painting. Would definitively recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
John & Kerry Barber
Verified Buyer
"We had agonised about our house for some time, feeling that its existing layout didn't really "work". Eventually, having come up with a very vague outline plan we invited Mark of Statement Kitchens to come give us his views on what might be feasible. From the outset we were impressed by the thorough and professional approach: he suggested things that wouldn't have occurred to us, and the designs he produced showing how our new extended kitchen/diner might look convinced us to go ahead with the project. Now that the work has finished we are thrilled with the transformation: not only is the reaction of visitors a genuine "wow!", but the house now flows in a way it never did before and we seldom stray from the new room. The quality of the materials, fittings and workmanship is excellent, and the whole project was managed efficiently and with genuine care to minimise the disruption to those of us living amongst it. Tribute must be paid to the whole team - builders, plumber, electricians, plasterer, kitchen fitters - all of whom were unfailingly cheerful and helpful and took care to leave the site tidy and safe at the end of every working day. We're delighted with the end product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Statement Kitchens. We're delighted with the finished"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Caroline & Warwick Comer-Stone
Verified Buyer
"Last year, a friend recommended that we look at Statement Kitchens before we made any decision regarding our new kitchen. We can happily say it was the best 'phone call we made! Mark Lonsdale, Director, came to see us and find out exactly what we required in a new kitchen. Designs were produced and following consultation over coffee and cake we went ahead. The whole project was managed from start to finish by James, with an array of tradesmen and Craig the awesome fitter. Five weeks start to finish exactly as quoted; Statement completed the entire project including plastering/painting, flooring, lighting and electrical/plumbing works. Any small snags were dealt with immediately and with no fuss. We are absolutely delighted with the end result which has far exceeded our expectations. I would recommend Statement to anyone seeking a first class high end kitchen."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Statement Kitchens is rated 5.00 based on 17 reviews