Startline Motor Finance Reviews

3.75 Rating 48 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Startline Motor Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Startline Motor Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01414066629

Write Your review

Tell us how Startline Motor Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I’ve had finance in the past with loads of awkward and at times difficult requests from them. This time I am with Startline and today is the first time I’ve spoke to them on the phone. They made no request for any additional information from me. It was straight forward from application through to recieving my new car. I’d have no problem going through them in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After tolerating several years of this Company its time to seek legal advice and hand over all the paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My first experience was great I paid them off. Second time around My family as extended To get the car paper work went smooth until I ended up up with a faulty car from the dealership. They told me Im not allowed to reject the car as its past 30 days. Then it was only a few days since I had it and I had fault same day I drive away the car. Provided evidence was told Am only allowed to have care repaired after the forth time I still wasnt allowed to reject. After while I was been told to wait while they ignore me they're all friends so they had me complainting to different members of the team and having a laugh including the Manager. To sign up for a carfinance they make sure everything goes well with paper work. But No support after. Not very helpful if you decide to get car repair done and a faulty car from the dealership or even a to reject a car. Had to provide proof each time from mechanic which I was told the garage won't a recognise one. Proof there's several fault with car each time I was told I'm not allowed to reject it I have to accept repairs. Four times I accept repairs on the car and it was still faulty they eventually started taking side with dealer not having no care in the world for their own customer. Without no proof took sides and pinned the blame on me saying I am the that damage the car myself. Since having car only been driving it back on forth to dealer for him to mess around as he sold a faulty car with no intentions of fixing anything. Broken down with my family. Sold car without service history and three months mot. Instead of a year. My calls are been ignored and my evidence put aside. To be told I need to get my insurance to fix it as its my fault. I explained I needed a car for my family as I had a new addition. Its winter and its been a really difficult time as we needed a car. They don't really don't care. Once they get there bonuses and interest. Customer gets treated like the bad person left stranded to pay the car off plus fix a faulty car. Not the best customer service. Unprofessional staff don't log information and take complaint seriously. Very dissappointed as I thought I could rely on them to deliver as they did the first time. Clearly I was wrong I really don't have time for this I explained I have small children and a family that needs the benefits of a good car. Considering I open up and pour my heary out to have it smatched into pieces.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor . Good to see up but then AFTER car was paid off still demanding money !! Threating letters etc Dont try calling they are always busy !! Emails yeah okay we don't actually answer them either . But we will send you letters out to demand the money you don't actually owe and add more to it for the pleasure . I know my car is for sale an is finance clear so startline is just a big farce
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Car paid off in Dec 2019 yet still demanding money an setting letters demanding default money !!! Try phoning your waiting ages everyone busy!! Email no response. Easy to set up with but awful bullies when you have paid your debts off then still demand more . Avoid at at all costs
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have repayed on time every month without fail, yet I've had false details reported on my credit file resulting in a negative impact on my credit report, i've recency had my vehicle written off by my insurance company so I requested the early settlement figure and near fell of my chair when I saw I'd save about £6 off the total remaining balance if I repayed early plus an additional £180 end of agreement fee, as if they didn't make enough from the interest on the loan and the set up fee at the beginning, absolutely shocking, anyway I arranged the cheque to pay off the balance to be sent to them and its taken them 4 weeks to update my account with the payment so now the cheque payment sent is higher than the current settlement figure due to another payment being debited from my bank and they now owe me the over payed money which they are not very forthcoming with, all in all a really terrible company, customer service is below poor and I cannot and will not recommend anyone to this company, its a competitive market out there so shop around and bypass these cowboys 🤠.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ring up every month to make additional payments to clear the balance. The operator either pretend that they can’t hear what I’m saying or they tell me something different. This is the first time I’ve had finance and only went with start line because they offered me the best apr which was 15-16%( Iknow this is still high). I was lucky enough to have the money to pay off extra every month or I would be stuck with them for 3 years. But every time I rang them to make a payment there would be an issue. They didn’t want me to make the payment, they would reduce the monthly direct debts payment so I would end up paying longer with them. The phone would crackle, they would pretend they can’t hear me. Confusing stuff about payments. I would avoid them I only used them to start my credit rating. THEY DONT WANT YOU TO PAY THE BALANCE OFF EARLY!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I pay over £280 per month and that takes only £8 off the actual loan amount. The remaining £272 is charged as interest! I do not recommend this company at all. It takes advantage of people who have not yet built enough of a credit score due to being a young age or people with bad credit ratings. Please don't be exploited like I was. Find a finance company with a fairer interest rate.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant service first class well done
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good company to go with.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rude customer services team who are extremely unhelpful. Wouldn’t use them again or recommend them to anyone!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sent everything out pretty quick
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had finace from this company. £3000 over 5 years which in total with intrest would be £6000 paid back. Was easy to arrange .then the shock of paying the loan off 2 years early to only save £100 from the total. Please read any paper work they send you. As you are going to pay most of the monies back if you pay early.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good company for young people that want to get their first car on finance, very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
On my third separate complaint to the financial ombudsman. The 2nd complaint was acknowledged by Startline as their fault (I was offered £30 in vouchers for hours and hours of stress and inconvenience). Avoid avoid avoid - if you use this company I assure you it will be a significant regret for you! You have been warned. Customer since august 2018, and never again!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always keep you informed about account and very friendly on the phone when making enquiries about your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely disgraceful company so much so they need to be avoided at all costs please keep away be WARNED
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fast & friendly service 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From the start of my finance Startline Motor Finance have been very helpful always answer enquires and help over come problems when they cropped up. Highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Startline Motor Finance is rated 3.75 based on 48 reviews