SSB Group Ltd Reviews

4.57 Rating 322 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend SSB Group Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SSB Group Ltd Reviews

About SSB Group Ltd:

At SSB Group we believe that providing solutions to your legal problems should be straightforward, value for money and easy to understand. Your problem is our problem and we will work alongside you to get the best possible outcome. We won't use jargon. We will quote fixed fees wherever we can and we will always make sure that you know what we are doing and why.

Our customers come from all around the country and know that with SSB Group they receive straightforward legal advice that doesn't cost the earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01142413970

Location:

43 Townhead Street

Write Your review

Tell us how SSB Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The initial contact with Leah the Executive of SSB Law was what made me go ahead with their services. She was very helpful ,informative & took the time to explain things so that whey would be clearer to me. Even though our communication was mainly email based , it was always prompt. Leah and her team provided the right assistance for the required needs .It was a pleasure to work with SSB
Posted 1 year ago
After an initial consultation, which was very good, my file was handed over to another solicitor. His communication was terrible, sending me misleading and contradictory information and ultimately taking annual leave without passing the file onto another. He was very unprofessional and certainly not someone I might recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the whole service and communication received . Correct advice and time scale was all very good overall a good company who I would use again and reasonable prices
Posted 1 year ago
This firm has been a complete waste of time. Last July Mr Brooke telephoned to say he had taken Over from our solicitor as they had folded. And a few conversations my partner had with him sounded as though he was the business. How Wrong !! Last November Mr Brooke passed our information onto miss hurt. You know those people who arent interested in what your saying. And talk over you
Annoying is an understatement.
And has she done anything NO. They have sat on their hands and done absolutely nothing to help my partners situation. So much so. His greedy brother has been able to have him removed as an executor and now has total control over everything that happens. This brother also stole £21,000. From his mothers bank accounts. And had the locks changed in the house. He has been able to get away with everything. Too much to mention here.
And yet. This company have allowed it. !
Do yourself a favour. And stay clear. This company will be a waste of your money. If you have a smooth straight forward complaint. Then they maybe good. But if there’s any contention they don’t care. Why should they. They get paid anyway regardless of you losing everything what was supposed to come to you. They ignore calls. Emails. Texts. Even telling you when you finally get through that they are busy on more important matters.
So. Go elsewhere. The only people who win here. Are these solicitors. They don’t care about you or your situation. And for the privilege of you forking out £200 an Hour for absolutely nothing !
1
Posted 1 year ago
Wow where do I start ssb law are one of the most understanding,caring and very very supportive to their clients they give you 100% and much more when they represent you..I had the most amazing journey with ssb law and my lovely solicitor Stacie hurt who goes that extra mile to make sure you are taken care of she is wonderful and she keeps you 100% up to date there isn't enough room on here for me to say their aren't enough words ssb law is the best ever who have their clients wellbeing at heart I would recommend them any day to anyone they are the best..You won't be disappointed and you will certainly never get better than this company or it's solicitors
Posted 2 years ago
Given false hopes at original meeting and after 2years received virtual nothing from the will and feel we have been let down
Posted 2 years ago
What a waste of time. If they are unable to make a decent profit then thats you case thrown out of the window. What a disgusting company....
Posted 2 years ago
There only interested in easy cases where they can get 30% of your payout for doing as little as possible. Solicitor I was dealing with advised me to get barristers opinion before they would take on case but didn't tell me that I should of got a medical report before obtaining barristers opinion . When I phoned solisitor to discuss she was very condescending didn't listen to what I was saying then had nerve to try and charge me for a call that lasted a long time because she was constantly arguing with me. They have made me waste £1400 getting a useless barristers opinion.
Posted 2 years ago
dont believe a word they tell you, never rerturn communications.have a complaint in with them and it still hasnt been dealt with 10 weeks later. i now have the ombudsman involved. they are upto £2700 in costs now and i am still waiting for the court case a year and a half on. i have a witness and the third party dont. this company also ask 25% of your claim. only expecting £2000. proper pile of pooh stay clear
Posted 3 years ago
Without Stacie Hurt SSB Law. I wouldn't have been successful
I am so grateful that they accepted my contested will claim and kept me updated every step of the way! Thank you Stacie! If I need any help in the future ile definitely be back. 5 Stars
Posted 3 years ago
Exploiters. That what they are. No win no fee my foot. There is a loophole in there system.
Please stay away.
Posted 3 years ago
When I paid for my divorce I did expect to get the decree nisi through the post without having to send an email to prompt them,as my now ex wife received it first.just one of a few niggles.
Posted 3 years ago
had my case for over three months before they realised they had not contacted my witness ,never get back in touch or tell you how the case is progressing, dont inform you expenses even when asked( send you total owed not what work they have done ). stay away you have been warned.
Posted 3 years ago
I found everyone that have contacted myself very helpful.
I felt very confident to to disclose some personal details.
Posted 4 years ago
lied about not telling about previous claims then said I breached my CFA complete lies stay well clear of this sham of a firm shocking is putting it mildly
Posted 3 years ago
SSB Group Ltd is rated 4.57 based on 322 reviews