SSB Group Ltd Reviews

4.57 Rating 345 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend SSB Group Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SSB Group Ltd Reviews

About SSB Group Ltd:

At SSB Group we believe that providing solutions to your legal problems should be straightforward, value for money and easy to understand. Your problem is our problem and we will work alongside you to get the best possible outcome. We won't use jargon. We will quote fixed fees wherever we can and we will always make sure that you know what we are doing and why.

Our customers come from all around the country and know that with SSB Group they receive straightforward legal advice that doesn't cost the earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01142413970

Location:

43 Townhead Street

Write Your review

Tell us how SSB Group Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service provided by Sophie Davies at SSB. A previous company had left my case for about 12 months due to not being able to find the owner of the land my accident happened on. I transferred my case to Sophie and she never gave up. We got a brilliant result. I would not hesitate to use SSB again and recommend to others. Thank you Sophie.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service provided by Sophie Davies at SSB. A previous company had left my case for about 12 months due to not being able to find the owner of the land my accident happened on. I transferred my case to Sophie and she never gave up. We got a brilliant result. I would not hesitate to use SSB again and recommend to others. Thank you Sophie.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service provided by Sophie Davies at SSB. A previous company had left my case for about 12 months due to not being able to find the owner of the land my accident happened on. I transferred my case to Sophie and she never gave up. We got a brilliant result. I would not hesitate to use SSB again and recommend to others. Thank you Sophie.
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely excellent service , after a highly regarded PI firm rejected the case, SSB law took on the case and appointed Sophie to represent me, she was absolutely fantastic all through with excellent advice and regular contact, and we were able to get the result we wanted, it was a great outcome

Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Showed empathy and understanding to the situation and ensured view of the client was listened to. Open and honest about situation from the beginning and were timely and effective in their dealings with other parties.
Posted 3 weeks ago
SSB Law and James have been quick efficient and very pleasant to deal with. They put Thompson's to shame and I'm glad I switched over my claim!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My experience with SSB has been beyond all expectation. Personal Injury claims can be a long and complex process that can leave the injured party feeling drained and anxious, and so to have a representative such as Sophie Davies has been a true blessing! I could never thank her enough for her professional guidance and the warmth that she has displayed towards me. She has expressed compassion, commitment, loyalty, and honesty at every stage of my case. Sophie has been exemplary in her work and I am beyond grateful for her representation. It would seem that the empathic approach extends throughout SSB, as their head of costs, Heather Turner, has proven to be equally professional, kind and understanding.
We would anticipate that representation of this standard would be costly, but I have found to my delight that the success fee has been more than reasonable.
A very big ‘thank you’ to SSB for delivering such an incredible service from start to finish!
Posted 1 month ago
I was put in touch with SSB Law by National Accident Helpline, after my daughter suffered an accident in the workplace. At this point, I had already done some work on her case myself and had a written admission of liability from the other side. Imogen Smith was assigned to my daughter's case and was happy for me to be the main point of contact. She was not phased by the fact that I had already done some work on the case.
From the start, Imogen was helpful, knowledgeable and attentive to our case. She was happy to listen to my questions and concerns and acted on my instructions without fail. Every email was answered quickly and fully, and any subsequent queries were answered promptly. She explained the process at each step and kept both me and my daughter informed every step of the way.
it is very impressive that Imogen was able to keep on top of our case during a year of uncertainty and disruption - most solicitors are having to work from home or can only spend limited time in the office, which must be quite difficult for them.
As someone who worked in a solicitor's office for 9 years as a GCILEX, I can honestly say that Imogen has been the most efficient and helpful of all the legal personnel that I came across in my working life at that time. She is a credit to SSB Law.
In addition to everything written above, my daughter is delighted with the settlement that Imogen has negotiated on her behalf. It is very fair and is in the ball-park of her hopes/expectations. Excellent all round!
Posted 1 month ago
SSB law have been fantastic my solicitor Janine was fabulous! Always replied to my queries and was professional throughout! I would happily use this firm again for all future needs! Thank you so much
Posted 1 month ago
Having waited years for the previous legal company to progress my claim, once transferred to Nicola Race of SSB, things have moved continuously. Great communication and advice throughout.
Posted 1 month ago
Janine was excellent in communicating at all times and letting me know what was happening, what needed to be done next and organising different aspects of my claim. I am very happy with the settlement and outcome of the process. I would like to thank Janine for her patience and time spent on my case!
Posted 2 months ago
I Found SSB to be very helpful, my contact with them was always great and I’d like to reserve special thanks for Stacie Hurt who I’m sure went above and beyond the call of duty for me.
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to communicate with
Friendly
And pretty thorough
Posted 4 months ago
The lawyers that handle my case were very helpful. Although it did went on for quite a bit long time. But Janine was helpful and help settle my claim.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I seldom write reviews but feel compelled give credit where due with Mr Isaac-Barkers help with my accident claim. I could not wish for any more courteous direction, very helpful. Regards, Stephen Edge
Posted 5 months ago
Janine helped me throughout the claim, gave me updates and advice, took longer than what I would have wanted but that’s not Janine’s fault. Would recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
I have to be honest although this claim was up against what I consider to be scrupulous set of defendants, known for their tactics of avoidance when it comes to accepting responsibility. Lauren fought in my corner the whole way.

I could not have asked for more from her and I am truly blessed she battled all the way.

Thank you Lauren for all your hard work and professionalism you make your competition look dismal in comparison.
Posted 5 months ago
Janine was amazing. Once she took over my case everything was smooth sailing. Before she had my case it was being delayed and pushed to the back burner for months. I’m so grateful for her hard work and not giving up on this long over due case. Janine was very communicative, proactive, quick to respond and just generally pleasant to work with. Thank you Janine
Posted 6 months ago
Through one thing or another my case took 2 years to complete. I don't think it was one particular problem, but several small ones.
I contacted SSB after the first law firm totally messed up my claim. In the beginning with SSB things did seem to go quite slow and my case got passed around, through the hands of several different litigators within the firm.
I eventually ended with Janine Rogers, who regularly kept me informed and updated. With Janine taking up my case things moved on and within 6 months I finally got a reasonable settlement.
Posted 6 months ago
Stay well clear of this shower, if the experience a friend of mine has had is anything to go by, then you will be left highly stressed and without your issues being resolved and most likely made far worse.
Posted 6 months ago
SSB Group Ltd is rated 4.57 based on 345 reviews