Sportnetting Reviews

3.83 Rating 23 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Sportnetting

How would you rate Sportnetting ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The football netting with the taped edges is an excellent product, really well made and robust. The service is excellent and the product very good for the price. Delivery was not cheap for what I ordered but it was a small order, that said the service and communication from the courier was definitely the best and worth the money compared to the rubbish you normally get. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Visit Website
"Easy to order, easy payment method. Query on account was responded to the very same day. It would help if the order was updated by the company on its website within your account details, it remained as received payment. It would have been nice to have checked the progress. Delivery was within 14 days. The product was Bow netting, good quality netting supplied with correct measureme , I'm very happy. Would I use this company again? Yes Would I recommend a friend? Yes"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered small sizes (2 m x 1m and 2.1m x 2.4m) to cover a couple of ponds. The price was very reasonable, quality very good with a quicker delivery than expected. I will definitely use again RECOMMENDED"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I purchased netting as I needed a removable system to stop my 10 year old's football constantly flying in to my neighbours vegetable patch. The ordering and supply system was simple and efficient and the quality of the product when it arrived surpassed my expectations a very professional product at an excellent price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"A well made robust product with a thick strong rope around the perimeter to help attachment. My old nets were over 40 years old, and looking at the quality of this product I hope to be able to achieve a similar lifespan. Good communications regarding delivery date and time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"As yet, we have still not received the netting ordered. What more can be said!! Please ring me on 07501 083868 to discuss."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Despite chasing items have yet to arrive"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Excellent service, easy to order and buy and came quicker then expected ,I would recommend to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Fast delivery, quality product. Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Super net just what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Good product, delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I haven't received the product yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Oliver,

Thank you for your review. Your order was posted on 17th April 2014, taking into account the Easter Bank Holiday I would expect you to receive you order in the next couple of days. Regards, Vicky Hammond - Partner.
Posted 4 years ago
"We have not hung the nets yet, they arrived a few days ago. But I wanted to express how effiecient and professional working with Vicky was; superb!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that your nets have now arrived and if I can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards, Vicky Hammond - Partner.
Posted 4 years ago
"Yep I’d like to know where the said item is at the moment... 7 to 10 days delivery is just way too long in this day n age... that leads me to think it's only manufactured in Asia once ordered n then sent via yourselves to the customer (that’s me)."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Stephen,

I have now received the full review with your details and have looked into this further. Your order was placed on 17th March 2014, therefore your order could be dispatched any time up to the end of this week to a courier and delivered beginning part of next week. As previously stated our website is clear on the dispatch times for the netting. To assist with customers who require their netting sooner than our normal dispatch times, we have stated on our website for those customers to contact us to see if we can get it dispatched sooner and if we can then we will endeavour to do so.

I am sorry that on this occasion your experience of Sportnetting was a negative one.

Yours sincerely


Vicky Hammond, Partner
Sportnetting

Posted 4 years ago
Dear Stephen,

I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your net, we are currently running a couple of days over our dispatch time of 10 working days due to the number of orders currently being fabricated. Unfortunately, as I do not have a surname for you I am unable to check with the warehouse to ascertain the position of your order, perhaps you could contact the office and we will ascertain the position with your order if it has not already been dispatched.

All of our nets are fabricated from scratch in the warehouse in Ireland usually within 10 working days and then dispatched to a courier usually DPD who deliver on a 2 working day delivery period. Our website clearly states this and on the odd occasion there may be a couple of days delay during busier periods.

Yours sincerely


Vicky Hammond, Partner

Posted 4 years ago
"as the netting has not yet been delivered it is impossible to to comment as yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered some cricket netting for my local cricket club on the 12th of March, via your website, order number 1277. Received an e-mail from PayPal saying that the money had gone out of my account for £271.20. Also received an e-mail from Sportnetting that they had the receipt of payment in full. After checking my account online the only information I can find regarding my order is "Your payment has been received and your order will be dispatched shortly". From the first e-mail saying that the order and payment has been received, I have had no further information. it is now 8 days after placing the order, could somebody please send me an e-mail with regards to when the goods will be dispatched. Jon Shailer Glazebury C.C."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jon,

Thank you for your review, I note your comments therein. First of all, I would like to clarify that all orders are dispatched usually within 10 working days from the date of the order being received, this is made clear on our website. I can confirm that your order will be dispatched within the next few days for receipt in the beginning part of next week. Regards, Vicky Hammond, Partner Sportnetting.
Posted 4 years ago
"good - arrived within the timeframe. good value and good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very good product and delivery was quicker than promised. Steve."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The net wasn't the size advertised and the straps to hold it up were on the shorter length when I was told on the phone they were on the longer length. I was also told the straps were on both and there were"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
T
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comments however, I am slightly confused to the content of your review. You placed an order with us at the weekend which I put into fabrication yesterday therefore, you will not have received the net as yet. Also, I am not sure what straps you are referring to as I have no recollection of a call to discuss straps on the net. The only thing extra on the net will be an overlocked edge. Can you please confirm whether the net you are referring to was actually ordered from Sportnetting?
Posted 4 years ago
"Best value till to date , especially the Borders for fixing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you consider our netting to be good value. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you have any other netting requirements. Vicky Hammond, Partner, Sportnetting.
Posted 4 years ago
Sportnetting is rated 3.83 based on 23 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This