Splosh Ltd. Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,279 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Splosh Ltd.
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 7th January 2022
Clare O’Donoghue
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Anita Preece
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Zena Belton
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I fear this company is greenwashing. The majority of the pouches are made from virgin material and despite saying for a good couple years they are making something out if returned pouches all they keep informing me of is ice scrappers. For me splosh don’t seem to have grasped the concept of a circular economy as much as they claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please accept our apologies that we have not issued an update on our pouch returns system lately. Being such a small business and a small team during the pandemic and with delays and price increases with raw materials as well as launching our retail range there has been a delay with this. However please be assured that we have kept every single empty pouch that has been returned to us and we have an amazing project coming up with these pouches that we think you will love. Splosh bottles are refilled using concentrates in pouches - having formulated for ten years we firmly believe this is the best refill solution. Refilling with a concentrate in a pouch cuts transport and packaging by 90%. It's easy for customers to return pouches to us - either by mail or via a growing number of retailers who sell Splosh. Pouches collapse when empty so this minimises transport emissions when returning them. We then reprocess the returned pouches into new products - uniquely for recycled products they retain their colour which allows them to be made into higher value products than the recycled plastic they were made from. This is a new concept in recycling. Compared to refilling with a non-concentrated liquid, Splosh reduces packaging by about 75%. Compared to refilling with a powder-to-liquid system, Splosh has significantly better performance. Plastic waste is disastrous, does that mean we get rid of plastic? We all know that plastic waste is an environmental catastrophe - so is the solution to design out plastic? We have to recognise (perhaps controversially) that plastic is a great material. It makes our lives safe and our lifestyles possible. It is light, durable, strong and infinitely adaptable. Did you know that it requires significantly less energy to make than cardboard? When taking into account the bigger picture of cardboard and paper, they include far more greenhouse gases than their plastic alternatives. The problem with plastic is its cheapness - so there's little incentive to hang on to it after use, thus becoming single use and it is single use plastic that is the problem. Throwing stuff away is always bad and throwing away plastic is particularly bad - it turns from a great material into a menace. Most gets mixed with other plastics and so is impossible to reprocess. Pressure to stop this ongoing disaster is leading to great innovation. The key is to find processes that find value in this waste plastic. In other words, stop it being waste and turn it into a resource and this is where Splosh steps in! At Splosh we believe in the circular economy which means nothing gets wasted. All our bottles are refillable and the refill pouches themselves can be re-used and then reprocessed into new products. As a pioneer of circular economy concepts for plastic, we're investigating chemical recycling alongside re-manufacture of plastic into new products. We really hope that this helps to ease your mind but of course if you have any further questions please let us know at hello@splosh.com
Posted 2 months ago
Love the products and the speed at which they arrive, but the service is less convenient than when it started initially now that I have to save up 20 pouches to return, and also have to go to the Post Office counter to post them. (due to the bulk they won't go through a letter box)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Everything is great about the splosh products except for the personal care ones because they still contain the harsh chemical SLS to which I have been avoiding for the last few years. The toilet cleaner smells great as does the bathroom cleaner. I wasn’t impressed with the washing up liquid and had to use a lot more than I normally would.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the honest feedback you've given and we are happy to hear that you are enjoying our products. The worries over SLS are, we believe, not supported by any data evidence. As I am sure you are aware it has been widely used over the last 50 years, for example as the foaming agent for toothpaste and many other products. We use SLES in our hand wash which is naturally derived from coconuts and sustainably sourced palm oil. At the levels used there are no concerns at all about with, for example, skin irritation or biodegradability. It has no toxic effects on fish. SLES is in part derived from a combination of palm oil, palm kernel oil and coconut oil. Our SLES is RSPO (Round Table on Sustainable Palm Oil) certificated from a major manufacturer. We source this raw material as it is highly "active" and so allows us to concentrate our refills to very small volumes. This helps us achieve the environmental benefits of lower CO2 emissions.
Posted 8 months ago
Environmental friendly products but not so good with recycling the products/sachets
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sabrina, thank you for your review we always appreciate great honest feedback from our customers. We do offer a pouch return system that means that we can cut your plastic usage to zero! This is quite an easy process and we have lots of information available on our website about it, check it out!
Posted 10 months ago
Nice products, however sadly they contain palm oil derivatives so we have now moved to another manufacturer who are palm oil free and actually recycle their contains, unlike yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I use the hand wash but find it difficult to dilute. I used the washing machine powder. Not impressed by cleaning power, so only bought once. Washing up liquid didn’t get rid of grease so not bought again Use the bathroom cleaner which is fine .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear this. Please do email us at hello@splosh.com so that we can help you with achieving the correct consistency of hand wash. Are you using our bottles or your own? Our washing powder is usually a great performer in terms of power and getting out stains. Powders always work better than liquid detergents when washing at temperatures of 40 degrees and above. Powders break down stains and clean more efficiently as they contain an oxygen-based bleaching system which, in addition to removing certain stains, also delivers a disinfection benefit. We have tested our washing up liquid for grease cutting versus other brands and it stood up well, however we are continuously reviewing our products and always welcome customer's honest feedback to take on board. Many thanks again.
Posted 1 year ago
I thought the product themselves were good and quick delivery however despite being concentrated I did find them significantly more expensive. I also didn't realise until afterwards they contain palm oil, which is my own fault for not researching beforehand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately splosh isn’t for me due to some of the ingredients ( that my little girl reacts too ) but I love the concept and the customer service are fantastic . Definitely worth looking into postage is incredible quick too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Teresa for your feedback, we believe that someone from our team has responded to this. Again, we are so sorry that our products are not for you, thanks again for getting in touch.
Posted 2 years ago
I sent an email and no one has replied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order came very quickly but was the wrong scent of handwash. No one contacted me to ask if I wanted it just had a sticky note on the box. Appreciate difficult times but better customer communication would have been nice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that this has happened and if you would like to email us at hello@splosh.com we can get this resolved for you as soon as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
Hasn’t arrived yet to review
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Splosh is a great company with excellent values and customer service. My favourite product are the dishwasher tabs which I buy regularly. Unfortunately I don’t rate the washing up liquid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I felt in love with your service, but the fact you gave up on refilling is likely stopping me to buy more of your products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love that is am not using plastic bottle but the products price are pretty high compared to high street prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. It would be interesting to hear which specific products you are referring to. You can contact us at hello@splosh.com However, just to let you know that you now have the option to subscribe to any of our refills saving 10%. You can set the frequency to whatever you wish ranging from 2-20 weeks and you can pause and cancel these at any time. We have just also launched our new value laundry detergent https://www.splosh.com/refills/value-laundry-detergent-refill the subscription price is just 16p a wash. Don't forget that when ordering refills alone they are free delivery! We would also suggest keeping an eye out on the website as we may have more updates coming soon! Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
Packaging felt excessive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for reply. Our aim here at Splosh is to try and reduce as much plastic waste as possible. We are very interested to know what packaging you feel is excessive as this feedback would really help our team. If you are able to email us at hello@splosh.com we could help you further understand our packaging process. Our refill boxes are designed to be small enough to fit through your letterbox and our starter boxes contain no plastic packaging and the packing chips are made from starch and so are home compostable and they even dissolve in water!
Posted 2 years ago
I really love reducing my plastic usage, and the mail order concept is brilliant. The best products i am receiving from Splosh are the dishwasher tablets and the laundry fabric softener. These are great, and work just as well as the familiar brands i was using before. I have noticed since i made the switch to Splosh though, that my hands are so dry, and i have started to develop a bit of eczema on my knuckles which i have never suffered with before. I haven't figured out which product it is that is doing it, as i am using the kitchen cleaner, washing up liquid and hand soap. But i have never had such dry hands before, so there is definitely a correlation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kylie, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have these skin issues. Our products are not toxic, we use plant-derived ingredients where we can and our laundry detergents are skin sensitivity tested. A reaction to any laundry, personal care or home cleaning product is most likely caused by sensitisation to particular fragrance elements. So it may be the particular fragrance in the hand gel or washing up liquid that is causing this. We would also suggest using home compostable rubber gloves for washing up and cleaning. We do have a fragrance free kitchen cleaner that we could send you to try if you would like to email us at hello@splosh.com then we can help you further. Thank you again for your review.
Posted 2 years ago
Spillage of liquids
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michelle, we are so sorry to hear this. This is quite a rare occurrence. We have emailed you to see if we can help resolve the situation for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery of the initial bottles was a bit of a mare, due to the delivery company delivering it to the wrong street, however, Splosh did make every effort to resolve the matter. So far the cleaners that I have used (Kitchen and toilet) seem fine and work as I would expect. I have yet to try the refills so cannot comment there. What I would request is, because I am allergic to perfumes amongst other things, I would like un perfumed/fragrance free shampoo and hand soap to be considered when extending the ranges.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
liquid soap and toilet wash are not dissolving 100%, nice smelling product. Seems to work well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love the concept of reusable packaging for detergents/toiletries, something which hasn't been possible since Body Shop stopped offering refills in their shops in the 80s. I'm not too fussy about a spotless home or my whites being 'whiter than white', but the scent of the products I find rather offputting, particularly the shower gel which I did not reorder. My other criticism is of the pomegranate washing up liquid - again I'm not keen on the scent, I'd prefer something 'fresh' rather than fruit flavours (I've tried the other one but thought I'd try the range) - I followed instructions but it still comes out quite gloopy and I needed to dilute further. I'd love Splosh to succeed, given the lack of facilities for collecting 'hard to recycle' packaging, but am hesitant about recommending because of the above. On the delivery side, there has been the problem (already reported) of the post office not delivering through my (large) letterbox because several boxes were rubberbanded together, probably by them. I've got round this by ordering items a few days apart, but that's more admin for me! On the plus side the customer service is excellent and price is good if you work out the cost per use. Thanks for listening to feedback and keep up the good work! Mary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Splosh Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 3,279 reviews