Splosh Ltd. Reviews

4.83 Rating 947 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Splosh Ltd.
liquid soap and toilet wash are not dissolving 100%, nice smelling product. Seems to work well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love the concept of reusable packaging for detergents/toiletries, something which hasn't been possible since Body Shop stopped offering refills in their shops in the 80s. I'm not too fussy about a spotless home or my whites being 'whiter than white', but the scent of the products I find rather offputting, particularly the shower gel which I did not reorder. My other criticism is of the pomegranate washing up liquid - again I'm not keen on the scent, I'd prefer something 'fresh' rather than fruit flavours (I've tried the other one but thought I'd try the range) - I followed instructions but it still comes out quite gloopy and I needed to dilute further. I'd love Splosh to succeed, given the lack of facilities for collecting 'hard to recycle' packaging, but am hesitant about recommending because of the above. On the delivery side, there has been the problem (already reported) of the post office not delivering through my (large) letterbox because several boxes were rubberbanded together, probably by them. I've got round this by ordering items a few days apart, but that's more admin for me! On the plus side the customer service is excellent and price is good if you work out the cost per use. Thanks for listening to feedback and keep up the good work! Mary
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cleaning products for the house are great - have tested dishwasher liquid, toilet cleaning, kitchen and bath cleaning - all fab and strong 4 stars - will buy again. Unfortunately the product for the body a disaster - my son got an allergic reaction to the hand soap and I had to throw this away after 2 days of use. The body soap make me smell like a floor cleaning product - threw away after 3 days use - just doesn't do the job. Still love the idea and concept of this brand and hope yo will develop your products further. KR/Paula
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The products we have tried are good, the downside I think is the price. We converted because we felt guilty about the plastic and wanted to take that out of the equation as best we could. The products I find no better or worse than the regular products we replaced from the supermarket. The prices I find much higher. I can't bring myself to order the dishwasher tablets yet, I can always get finish dishwasher tablets for around 12.5p each on offer (which they permanently seem to be) in comparison splosh's dishwasher tablets are 25p each (currently looking at the 'smol' tablets which are 15p, much closer to what I'd expect). Similar story when you compare original source shower gel to Splosh shower gel. Happy to use the Splosh gel but it's costing me double! I'm no expert just a typical nube who has become aware of plastic issues through Hugh's war on plastic & David Attenborough... a member of the general public looking to do better, there are stacks of us but times are hard! Regarding the bottles, our washing up liquid bottle lid has broken after 4 refills of use (just the cap at the top) but the rest of the bottles have been fine. I really hope Splosh are working to keep the product as economical as possible so more people can afford the product, I know they are a small company and that can make it harder to compete, I love the concept and our plastic waste has reduced massively but I fear the masses won't make the change until prices are comparable (no point comparing to RRP's it's the permanent offer prices that everyone buys at).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really like the idea of being able to buy concentrated refills and save on packaging and that's what attracted me to the company in the first place. I absolutely LOVE the jasmine laundry powder whic, like all of the products, has a very pleasant but not too overpwoering scent. However the problem I have is with the refills - I have refilled my washing up liquid a number of times and every time it is almost impossible to get the concentrate and the water to mix. I follow the instructions to the letter and add hot water etc. but it doesn't seem to matter what I do, it remains as mainly a very thick layer at the bottom with a thin watery layer on top. I have arthritis in my hands, so squeezing the bottle to get the thick goopy 'liquid" out really hurts my hands. Because of this, I am reluctant to buy other refills which need mixing and as such, that rather defeats the object of your company. It is a great shame as i love the principal, but it just doesn't work for me....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great idea unfortunately my second order took ages to come and I had to go back to supermarket laundry powder , your customer service was great though when I called about it and I will continue to use your products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The products are OK. I like the foor cleaner on my wood floors but it doesn't have the cleaning power to deal with all the mud the dogs track in on my utility room floor - it's a non-slip tiled surface and really hard to clean. The washing-up liquid is OK. I really didn't like the laundry detergent and so now I've got 2 containers made of thick plastic that I have no use for. I now try a sachet of a product before buying the bottle it's meant to go in. (Floor cleaner is fine in liquid detergent bottle!)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the Splosh concept and environmental cause but the replacements I bought were leaking and most of the box wet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love the idea behind refillable bottles but really don't like the laundry products. Didn't seem to get clothes as clean as other brands and the smell was awful. Kitchen cleaner was brilliant, have already bought refill, so was washing up liquid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I like what has come when it eventually did. Just a shame I had to buy more washing up liquid whilst waiting for it to come. Will get there eventually.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great products, with a great eco concept. I am very environmentally aware and love the idea of the refills and returning the pouches for recycling. Unfortunately I have had lots of issues with delivery and items not being received..., so please sort this out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delay in delivering my first order but now it's here the dishwasher tablets are good. Possibly a bit pricey but better cleaning results than other brands. As always you get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The products are good and I am happy with quality. But the delivery takes far too long. I’m still waiting for an order I placed over 1 week ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, really like my new products however, I was slightly disappointed to see that Polystyrene style packaging had been used to transport the bottles to me. I know that they need to be protected but it was a bit of a sad moment. Maybe you should supply bottles and pouches for first orders to reduce this kind of packaging need.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Splosh Ltd. is rated 4.83 based on 947 reviews