Southgate Timber Co Reviews

3.63 Rating 8 Reviews
63% of reviewers recommend Southgate Timber Co
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods

How would you rate Southgate Timber Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Spoke with Mark a few times and found him very knowledgable and helpful. Product arrived within 24 hours of ordering. Would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The guys at Southgate Timber really helped me solve a tricky problem where i needed a 3meter long room threashold custom made as only shorter lengths were available elsewhere. I approached them with a simple (bad) drawing and with their expertise and knowledge they helped me get the design right first and then choose the correct wood (light oak), they then machined and delivered the threshold for a very reasonable cost, its a perfect fit, looks incredible and wouldnt have been done without their assistance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Mark and his colleagues are very efficient and reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I carried out quite a bit of research to find a company that would give me what I wanted. I was undertaking a fairly large decking project in my back garden so wanted the word quality to be top notch. I am so glad I went with Southgate Timber. Mark and the staff were very very helpful in advising me on wood, quantity, build, treatment etc. The Yellow Balau I received was second to none, and for my builder to be impressed thats saying something. Thanks Southgate Timber. I would thoroughly recommend you to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 2k of Ballau timber. When i came to install the decking wood i found that 30% of the wood had severe woodworm. Some of the wood was warped or watermarked from long and bad storage. And finally I found LIVE TERMITES. Of course i complained but those complaints were ignored. DO NOT BUY TIMBER FROM HERE."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered and paid for hardwood decking posts but when our builder went to collect he had to reject them due to black marks cracks and water marks spoiling their appearance. He emailed photos and we were appalled. He was only offered longer posts which were fine but cost a lot more and we did not need that length so waste of good wood and money. Emailed the company but no response this is no way to do business.. Will not deal with this company again and not recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were searching for a while for the right timber for a job in the garden. Mark was very helpful and we have just ordered some gorgeous red cedar for our planter project! Cant wait for it to arrive. Thanks Southgate timber!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered £800 worth of western red cedar for a fencing project, it should have been top quality for the price but 10% of the boards were write-offs, big knots holed through, rough finish not PAR, or just plain damaged. Got a refund in the end but took plenty of arguing with customer service. Simple solution, check what you send out first."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Southgate Timber Co is rated 3.63 based on 8 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This