Southern Mortgages Reviews

5.00 Rating 70 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Southern Mortgages Reviews

About Southern Mortgages:

In the heart of Southend-on-sea, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
James was courteous and efficient. He pursued Solicitors and Mortgage Loan company as and when necessary.
Posted 2 years ago
James was a star again and helped me find a great deal, taking care of the whole process and answering any questions I had, he went above and beyond.
Posted 2 years ago
We were very impressed by Southern Mortgages, they were really helpful and listened to our every needs.
Posted 2 years ago
Found me the best mortgage to suit my needs. Top quality service.
Posted 2 years ago
5 star customer service and 5 star advice! Absolutely outstanding.
Posted 2 years ago
We were very pleased with the help we received from Sue, our financial adviser, who helped us to start and complete the process of buying our first property. Thanks to her, we got a very good mortgage deal. She was also a great support all along the process: she was always available to answer our questions and advise us, and chased up different people to help the process move along. On top of that, she was always very approchable and friendly.
Posted 2 years ago
Quite simply their customer service and attention to detail, my wife and I engaged Southern Mortgages (Sue Briscoe) back in November, and we have not regretted it since - even when during the process I lost my beloved wife and I was struggling emotionally with the loss and because my wife managed most of our finances, I had to reach out to Sue @ Southern mortgages a number of times and she resolved all my issues and made the process less stressful - people buy products from people, and with Sue this is no exception, she was methodical, pragmatic and just a joy to deal with
Posted 2 years ago
Used Southern Mortgages for help with buying my first house.
James was really helpful and had excellent knowledge of the mortgages on offer and latest government schemes.
They made the process effortless and were easily contactable at all stages.
I highly recommend their services and will use them again when coming to remortgage in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
James was incredibly helpful from the start of the process through to my mortgage offer. He offered fantastic advice and was able to convey it in a way I could understand. Nothing was too much trouble.
Posted 2 years ago
Sue was a fantastic advisor. She understood my needs; suggested some suitable options for a remortgage, and did everything necessary to have my mortgage offer in place within a week of my first call to her. Amazing! Lovely person to deal with, too. Friendly and engaging. Thanks Sue!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joanne,

Thanks for your review, we were really pleased to help you!

Kind regards,
Southern Mortgages.
Posted 2 years ago
James was fast, efficient and knowledgeable.

My mortgage offer came through unbelievably quickly and the whole process felt almost effortless (compared to two prior attempts).

I have no hesitation in recommending James and the service he and his business provide. First class from start to finish.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Nick, it was a pleasure to help you get your first home - We hope you don't get too tired doing all the decorating!

Best wishes,
Southern Mortgages.
Posted 2 years ago
James Courtney was very helpful and cudnt of helped us any more. He acted fast to guarantee we got our mortgage which allowed us to get the property we wanted in the short time we had. He was also very helpful in breaking down and simplifying all of our queries we had going above and beyond to make our lives a lot easier.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jack,

It was a pleasure to help you and Steph get onto the property ladder. Hope you love your new home - it is in a great location! :-)

Best wishes,
Southern Mortgages.
Posted 2 years ago
James was unbelievably helpful through our whole mortgage application and house purchase. He provided support whenever we needed it through what was not a straight forward mortgage application process (due to circumstances outside of our control). James was really patient and never gave up even when things got quite difficult. What I really appreciated from James, was whilst we were drowning in paperwork he was on hand to work through it with us and took the time to explain complicated financials terms/clauses to me in plain and simple language. I will certainly be going back to James when our 2 year fixed term mortgage period is over and I have already recommended him to several friends. Thank you James for helping us get through a stressful time. Your support was second to none and we can not thank you enough.
Posted 2 years ago
I can’t recommend James and the service he offers highly enough. In the continuing climate of cost cutting it seems more often than not it is service levels that tend to be the first thing to suffer but I am pleased to say that James completely bucks this trend. It was incredibly refreshing dealing with someone who puts customer service first and clearly prides himself on providing advice that he tailors and personalises after taking the time to understand his clients’ requirements. In our particular case we encountered various stumbling blocks with the sale of our property and it was only through James’ patience and diligence on our behalf that we were able to still proceed with the purchase of our dream house. He always showed willing to go above and beyond what my wife and I would expect from a mortgage advisor.
Posted 2 years ago
Our mortgage advisor, James Courtenay, went above and beyond the call of duty. He kept us updated throughout the process and did as much as he could to support us through this stressful time. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Incredible value for money. Thank you so much for everything.
Posted 2 years ago
JC Financial Solutions were extremely helpful in helping me buy my first property. I didn't really know where to start but everything was made clear to me right from the beginning. They helped me select a mortgage that was right for me and was there every step of the way to help with any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is unsure of the processes and steps involved, it will make the whole thing so much easier!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, friendly, informative and quick to respond to enquiries.
Posted 2 years ago
Dealt with my re-mortgage extremely efficiently and helpfully.
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot fault the service provided by James and the team. I was kept informed every step of the way and all my questions were answered honestly and in a timely manner. Best of all my remortgage application was completed within 22 days of my initial appointment. I will use JC Financial Solutions for all my financial requirements from now on.
Posted 2 years ago
I can't recommend sue highly enough. After 2 or 3 weeks of being knocked back by a variety of lender's I found sue at jc financial! Super professional, great advice, not someone just reading from a computer screen . She will be the first person I call if I need financial advice in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 70 reviews