Sounds Great Music Reviews

4.91 Rating 368 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Sounds Great Music
Visit Website

Phone:
01614364799

Email:
info@soundsgreatmusic.com

Location:
180-182 Wilmslow Road
Heald Green
Cheadle

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Sounds Great Music?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
Richard Wolowacz
Verified Buyer
"great atmosphere. Always made to feel welcome by friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Martin Livingstone
Verified Buyer
"Friendly knowledgable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jon Ingham
Verified Buyer
"Recently bought an epiphone SG lefty, great service as always, no pressure and always happy to do a deal. Good advice and help with the product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Samantha Edwards
Verified Buyer
"Beautiful instrument and speedy, reliable service. As a non musician buying a gift I needed telling this would need a power supply/amplifier though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Iain Graham
Verified Buyer
"Good price, and staff pleasant to speak to on the phone. However that's where the good bits end on this occasion. Sadly I ordered for next day delivery at 3:30 on a Friday but didn't get delivery on Saturday because it wasn't clear anywhere on the website that next day only works if you order before 1pm or something...and to add insult to injury when I called on Saturday morning to find out when my order would be delivered, I was told it would be shipped on Monday for delivery on Tuesday - why not ship on Saturday for del;ivery on Sunday or Monday? And again when it didn't show up on Tuesday I called again, only to find out they forgot to ship it. So from ordering "next day delivery" on Friday early afternoon, I eventually got my pedal on the following Wednesday afternoon. Was given 2 sets of strings as compensation, which was nice, but would rather just have got my pedal when I expected it, not 4 days later on a supposed 1-day delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Iain

I am sorry about your experience with Sounds Great and the late delivery of your pedal. I can only apologise that the issue wasn't handled better. That said, it does state in the delivery information on the website that anything ordered before 1pm will ship the same day. We always try to get orders out the same day even after the 1pm cut off but sometimes it is just not possible. Also, next day deliveries do not include Saturdays, I agree that this is not made clear and I have added this information on the website. I know this doesn't excuse the fact that we forgot to ship the pedal on the Monday and I can only apologise for this.

As you can see from the hundreds of 5 star reviews, we take our customer service very seriously and I will be looking into what happened with your order.

I hope this hiccup won't affect you shopping with us again in the future.

Best regards

Neil (Manager).
Posted 2 weeks ago
Russell Young
Verified Buyer
"Thankyou Sounds Great. Bought 2 FX pedals from you and very happy with my purchase and the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Matthias Hinze
Verified Buyer
"Very fast shipment to Germany. Perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Lovely people and a great store."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The staff are really helpful. Simple stuff like suggesting how best to clean frets, which guitar polish to use, etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr Ian Wilson
Verified Buyer
"After emailing company with questions on goods advertised, I received full details and ordered item. Goods arrived by return of post. Completely satisfied and found Sounds Great Music to be friendly, helpful and quick to deliver to my door at a very reasonable cost. Many thanks, can only recommend very highly. Mr Ian Wilson."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Robert Thomas
Verified Buyer
"Great price and prompt delivery. I will be ordering from these guys again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Huw Thomas
Verified Buyer
"Really quick delivery, better price than anywhere else, easy as pie."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Swift response. I received what I had ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
William Redpath
Verified Buyer
"Staff are always courteous and helpful. The business is all about keeping the customer happy. It was a pleasure to do business with them If I need anything in the future they will be my first port of call. Thank you to all at Sounds Great Music for a great amp. and a fantastic pedal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sounds Great Music made me happy with excellent service second to none. Danny was so helpful. I have been going to the store for over 12 years. I recommend it to everyone. Daughter"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mike Froggatt
Verified Buyer
"Great staff, very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Great selection of quality acoustics."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lee Martin
Verified Buyer
"Great,friendly, knowledgeable staff, a broad choice of guitars and good sensible advice. Non pushy sales force. You can see why people go back here again and again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Edoardo Riva
Verified Buyer
"great stombox arrived in italy after few days! best price ! thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cristina Pucci
Verified Buyer
"Lovely and very helpful people! Guitar shipping was kindly delayed upon my request, as I was on holiday when grabbed a Black Friday bargain. They also gave me lots of useful tips! Will definitely buy from them again :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sounds Great Music is rated 4.91 based on 368 reviews