Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.2 Rating 942 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
4.2
Based on 942 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Answered my questions, delivered goods on time and were well packaged (hence undamaged). Happy customer. ;o))
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Light arrived when stated it would, looks great in the bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sorry but I didn't receive good yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Bit early to send a survey when goods haven't been dispatched/ received yet? Website is clear and I've had an email explaining possible delay on the products I've ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Wall light shades themselves are nice but would also have been nice to have known they need a specific backplate, as this was nowhere in the description.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a ceiling light, (a Saxby Delaware flush indoor light), from Solihull Lighting on a Wednesday and it was delivered the following Tuesday, so not the fastest delivery but fine. The (included) delivery process was very efficient, the product excellent and the price very good (cheaper than John Lewis who didn't have it in stock anyway). So overall, a satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The uplighters are well made and attractive, and look good in our living room.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Look great in new kitchen but changing the halogen bulbs to led for a better light experience. Fantastic quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Our instructions to deliver to our neighbour, as we would be out did not get throughto the driver, which was disappointing. The second attempt (the next day) went very well. The tracking was useful, although we think you sent too many emails. Generally speaking we were happy with your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
received goods in very quick time and was able to follow clearly the tracking system. However it would be good idea to have better overall dimensions including the backplate.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Literally the worse service I've ever received! I ordered my step dad's present for Christmas on the 20th of December and i phoned them askong wjere it was and they said it wouldn't arrove before Christmas but will come in tbw new year. I accepted that and phoned back last Thursday and they saod it would it will be here either Monday or Tuesday at the latest. I am very unhappy with the service and if it doesn't arrive tomorrow i will be demanding a refund! And they even forgot about my order! Never ordering from here again and will not be recommeding it! I'm appalled by the service I've received and i expected better.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I would have given them a "Very Good" had it not been for the fact I had to ring them to find out if my order had come in and was ready for me to collect.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Service as expected. I will be a repeat buyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery was excellent; we were given good information on timings. It said on the web site and was confirmed on the phone, that light bulbs would be included - but they were not.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service was outstanding but I was disappointed that the shade I ordered was not cream as described. It is in fact beige, and a dark one at that
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I bought LED lights from this company but they sent the wrong ones however this was quickly rectified as they sent the correct ones the following day and collected the others at the same time so I was impressed. The lights are excellent and should result in considerable savings as I have replaced sixteen.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good website, good communication and quick delivery. Only niggle was there was so much packaging for 2 small lights which nearly filled up my wheelie bin! Thx.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Speedy efficient delivery response to my order. Unfortunately can't comment om the product itself until I can find an electrician to install it.!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Price was good and delivery prompt. Moreover.... ....having acknowledged that the dimensions (supplied by the manufacturer) on wall lights we had purchased were different to that ordered, their customer services addressed the issue promptly and with courtesy and with a reasonably satisfactory outcome (as far as they were able). The essence of a good supplier is not one that never errs, but one that addresses complaints well. I recommend Solihull Lighting.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Friendly and constructive advice about product - on the telephone was very reassuring - the delivered product is excellent at a good price. Tx
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.22 based on 942 reviews