Solarcrest Reviews

4.91 Rating 100 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solarcrest?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Solarcrest we're very positive in their attitude and nothing was too much for them in looking to help out. They provided us with an excellent value for money solution compared to the marketplace and helped us through every step of the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the wonderful review. We believe offering the very best systems that we can and will do our best to solve any problems that crop up along the way. We hope the system brings you all the benefits you want from it. Thankyou!
Posted 1 year ago
"We rely on Solarcrest for their technical knowledge. They provide us with a great system that was on budget, and a quick installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. We're always here to help with technical queries relating to your system!
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou!
Posted 1 year ago
"Solarcrest made the hole process simple and straight forward . There commissioning man mark shield was very professional and personable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. We always try and make the process as simple as possible for the client, and we hope you enjoy your newly ventilated home.
Posted 1 year ago
"The equipment works really well, the house is no longer damp and musty. All my technical enquiries and problems have been dealt with very promptly and courteously. I can't fault the customer service in any way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review. We do pride ourselves on top notch customer service, so very happy that your experience matched that. And delighted that the system is doing the job so well. Enjoy your drier home!
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful with design ideas and lots of experience, prices competitive, items delivered and installed and working fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for the review. We're pleased that the system is working well for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent experience with Solarcrest - good timely responses, competitive prices, provided basic design drawings and very helpful all the way through (as I used my own local heating engineers to fit it - their first attempt!). Not many queries but Solarcrest were extremely helpful with telephone queries - mainly electrical - being sorted instantly. System was easy to install, balance and commission and it works well - I installed the Vent Axia Sentinel Kinematic Plus B systems in two newly built houses. Solarcrest even took back small amount of surplus materials for credit after completion. Overall very nice people to deal with and would not hesitate to recommend to anybody - novices with self builds or professionals alike."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the glowing review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope that the residents of the new homes enjoy the great air quality those units will be providing!
Posted 1 year ago
"knowledgeble helpful company supplying and installing at a competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. I hope the system is working well for you!
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and good advice, wish all Companies had the Solarcrest attitude to customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that things have gone well. We always try and offer the best possible customer service, so I'm delighted that showed through for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"The staff at Solar Crest are always very friendly and helpful. The MVHR unit provides us with clean air to all the house and helps to save on heating bills. I would certainly use Solar Crest again if and when I require products of this nature again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are sure that your system will work wonders for you. Thanks again, and of course, don't hesitate to get in touch should you need our services again.
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very satisfied with the work produced by Solarcrest. I had a sizeable area of roof space insulated with two types of spray foam + a double unit MVHR system installed too. The alternative of insulating with boards and tape would have taken forever and would have been less thermally efficient too. Our build was a conversion from commercial to residential so the spray foam not only insulates extremely well but it covers over/in redundant cables, pipes and other inherited items that would have been an obstacle to be removed if we had boarded the roof space. The MVHR has just been commissioned and needs time for me to evaluate its effectiveness but insofar as the installation goes all is looking good to me. I would certainly recommend this method and company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou. We're very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and worked well for you. Hopefully you are now feeling the benefits of your new MVHR system!
Posted 1 year ago
"More than happy with the efficient and friendly service we have received from Solarcrest!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review! We're always friendly! :-)
Posted 1 year ago
"MVHR system and roof insulation. Staff were expert flexible and alive to holistic solutions rather than just "flogging a product". Wish we'd used them for our solar panels too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every system we install is designed individually. We're selling the complete system and we feel that there's no point if it doesn't work properly because the install was botched. We pride ourselves on the quality of the work. Thanks for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
"Solarcrest used their expertise to provide our project with a sprayed insulation and MVHR solutions that were cost efficient and saved us time. We look forward to working with them on our next project. Ian @ Huntsmere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're looking forward to it too! Thanks for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and support, you guys really helped us out of a jam! We look forward to working with you on an ongoing basis. Brad Red Property, Limited"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help! Looking forward to working with you again, and thanks for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
"GOOD RANGE OF PRODUCTS, GOOD DESIGN, QUICK DELIVERY OF ALL PRODUCTS, GREAT LADS THAT QUICKLY AND NEATLY INSTALLED AND THEN CAME BACK TO COMMISSION WHEN WE WERE EVENTUALLY READY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad everything went smoothly. Thanks for the review, and I hope you really enjoy the benefit of the system.
Posted 1 year ago
"We needed a MVHR system for our new build and I spent a very long time trying to choose the appropriate system for our needs, and was getting no-where. As a last minute panic I contacted Solarcrest following a generic Google search. Eliot and Kathy were really helpful and within a week had a solution that met all our needs :) The cost of the their installation was not cheap, but the team that arrived on site where very knowledgeable and turned what looked like a nightmare job into a simple, clean installation. We are really pleased with the results. Thank you Eliot, Kathy and Team :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always nice to hear good feedback. Because we design every install individually, we can work on the toughest installs and save your nightmares! Glad it all worked out so well and hope you are enjoying the benefits of clean air. Thanks for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
"i found the service and pricing excellent. all the team were very helpful and delivery was made on time and everything fitted forst time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review. Glad we were able to help.
Posted 1 year ago
"We chose Solarcrest to do our eco-renovation works because we wanted to do a number of different things all in one go, and they were able to offer to project-manage the whole deal. We had a cold, damp and poorly ventilated 1900's house, and wanted External Wall Insulation (EWI) as we had no wall cavities. The loft had little insulation, so we chose to have sprayed foam insulation to the rafters which gave us a warm dry loft storage space. We had Mechanical Ventilation with Heat Recovery (MVHR) to deal with the mould and damp in the bathrooms, and the generally poor ventilation of the house as a whole. In addition we had the chimneys filled with vermiculite, a light pipe fitted, re-roofing of our garage, and renewal of soffits and rainwater goods. This kind of major re-fit is not for the fainthearted if you are planning to live in the house while the work is done. However, Solarcrest turned up as arranged, and worked solidly through until the job was done! The work was completed to our satisfaction and on budget. In the end we even elected to have additional sub-floor insulation fitted while we were about it. The effect of the MVHR was immediately apparent with improved ventilation throughout the house. Now six months down the line, with winter weather outside, the benefits of the insulation are fully apparent, with the house holding its temperature well through the night when the heating is off. Go for it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Because every job we do is individual, we can work on most if not all properties. It can be intrusive if you are living in the property, but it also gives you the chance to take care of other jobs at the same time. We're pleased we could help and hope you enjoy opening your heating bills and seeing how much is being saved! Thanks for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
"It's rare nowadays to find a company that is as genuine and to the point as Solarcrest, they gave good advice, were prompt and professional in their attitude and kept things at an understandable level for me, the goods arrived as promised and I would use them again plus recommend them to others. With their help I installed a MVHR system to a bungalow I am renovating. Thanks Solarcrest Peter wright, Leek, staffs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's always wonderful to hear something to positive about us. Thanks! The job was a pleasure and we're sure you'll really appreciate the benefit of the system.
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.91 based on 100 reviews