Solarcrest Reviews

4.91 Rating 110 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solarcrest ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had an excellent working experience from design to installation. Would recommend others."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that we offer such a good experience as we strive for that quality in everything we do. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 10 months ago
"Sound advise during the planning phase and excellent service at time of installation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're delighted to hear it all went so well. Remember should you have any issues (although we're confident that you won't!) we're on the other end of the phone!
Posted 10 months ago
"Very good service. Richard and the lads did a very tidy first fix in a limited space. Looking forward to having it running."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the review! We like to make sure every job we do is spot on, even if space is limited. We're sure you'll appreciate the benefits once you are up and running!
Posted 11 months ago
"personal service and good friendly advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the review. We try and give every job we do the personal touch to ensure the best quality at all times. And remember, we're always on the other end of a phone should there be any problems in the future,
Posted 11 months ago
"Turn up on the correct date and completed job quickly. Very efficient company to work with, would highly recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the positive review. We like to be quick and efficient but also very thorough and get the job done right. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your system.
Posted 11 months ago
"They provide a complete service from design to commissioning and are very helpful all along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, it's always good to get positive feedback. We're pleased that you found us so helpful, because we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and satisfaction from the start of the process to its completion and beyond.

We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new system. Thanks again!
Posted 11 months ago
"From design to completion the level of price, quality and service were second to none making the whole experience seamless, I would definitely recommend Solarcrest to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We're glad the process went well for you and that you are happy with how we did! We hope the system works well for you!
Posted 1 year ago
"Knowledgable and practical, clear options / quotes, always available, on the phone for advice and help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We want every install we are involved with to go as smoothly as possible and be the best system available, so we will always be on hand to give advice throughout the install and beyond. We hope the system is working well for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"I highly recommend Solar Crest - they did an amazing job for me. We're renovating a London split level terrace. There's tons of structural steal and I didn't want to lower any ceilings. It was so complicated DR Ventilation pulled out at the last minute. The whole build was stalled until Eliot and Richard turned up and fixed everything. Solar Crest were on site in days and managed to source units when even the manufacturer had run out! They squeeze units and ducts in to spaces the architect thought would be impossible. They completed a perfect install in under 5 days! We couldn't have hoped for more. So glad we found them. They really knew what they were doing and really worked hard to get everything just how I wanted it. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review! We're pleased that we managed to solve your problems for you. It's not the first time we've had to step in when another company has pulled out because they thought it was too difficult. We like the challenge! I hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system!
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful staff who were not fazed by any comments or requests that I made during the design process. A good team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. We're always here to help during a design and install process!
Posted 1 year ago
"They were very patient with responding to queries and clarifying our requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. We want every job we do to be done right, so we're always on hand to answer questions and give advice.
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful and efficient staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
"Personal service, goods delivered on time, competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review! We like to give all of our customers the attention and support that they need.
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and technical backup. We will be using Solarcrest again on the next project with MVHR."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. Great service is something we pride ourselves on! We look forward to hearing from you again soon! And don't forget that we also offer state-of-the-art insulation!
Posted 1 year ago
"Very competitive price and free delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks! Hope you enjoy the new system.
Posted 1 year ago
"We have done a self-build from the foundations up. Having lived in a caravan during the build we opted to insulate it well beyond regulations whenever we had a choice. Esentially, the house is a Celotex box without a single wall opening or glazing triple vent. MVHR was an obvious choice. Despite being mediocre DIY people we opted to install it ourselves. We sent plans to Solarcrest and they came up with a full plan for where piping should go and all the necessary parts. We were forced by external factors to change room layouts a few times and each time they were happy to change the design. Answers to all queries were within hours, often minutes During installation we had queries about how parts should go together and, with the help of some photos were guided through anything we didn't understand. When extra parts were needed the were invoiced and dispatched immediately. The end result ? For the last 2 months, including hideous January 2017, we have been running the Heat Recovery system without a single problem from the instant it started. It makes no noise and we occasionally put our hands to the inlet to make sure it is actually working. It always is. We had to turn it off for a couple of days due to other electrical work and you could quickly tell the difference in air quality. One can get used to a good thing very quickly It is often helpful to say "what could be done better". We do not have an attic space so chose to place the unit and manifolds in the ceiling void. Placing it in an attic (even a small purpose built one) would make the installation easier. The kit is serious stuff for a DIYer . It requires firm manipulation and even firmer attachment to the manifolds. The output from grey Plenums is the same width as the widest hole cutter which makes cutting a hole for them awkward and time consuming. A problem for the Plenum designer, not Solarcrest, to address. But the conclusion is simple from one self-builder with no construction industry connections or skills. If you are building a house in the UK, especially the south, seal it up, put in MVHR and buy everything from Solarcrest. MVHR really is all they promise and Solarcrest will make sure you get the right kit"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for such a great review. We're delighted that everything went so well and hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of the system. Once you've experienced life with an MVHR system, you'll wonder how you ever managed without!
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou!
Posted 1 year ago
"100% satisfied with the service, it was quick and efficient, Kathy, you are a star. I would certainly recommend Solarcrest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear it went so well. Kathy is certainly a star!
Posted 1 year ago
"Solarcrest designed a bespoke system for our refurbished apartment and provided great support along the way. Great service from beginning to end. Andy - London"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. We are pleased you found the service so helpful and the install went well. I hope you enjoy your new system!
Posted 1 year ago
"Solarcrest provided a design for the ventilation system and a full bill of materials to order against. I visited the offices to go through some points of the design and to see some of the components and they were very accommodating for this. I installed the system myself, which was pretty straightforward, and Solarcrest provided telephone support where clarification (for peace of mind) was required. On completion, I had some components left over and Solarcrest took these back and re-imbersed most of the cost (obviously there was a stocking recharge). The system is running continuously and can hardly be heard - you would not notice unless told. The commissioning engineer set a lower rate for night-time and during this time you cannot hear any noise at all. The system automatically boosts when someone is having a shower, resulting in no condensation in the bathroom. Overall we are very happy with the system."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. We're always on the other end of the phone for any problems during the install and beyond. Very happy to hear the system is working so well for you!
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.91 based on 110 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This