Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

4.3 Rating 105 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Snaffle Building Supplies
4.3
Based on 105 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

About Snaffle Building Supplies:

Snaffle’s vision is to make builders lives easier with the number 1 marketplace for building materials in the world. Harnessing digital development, Snaffle is a fast-growing online marketplace, giving customers access to 100,000’s of building products from multiple suppliers. With a unique capability to talk directly with the seller and leave reviews, users experience fast delivery and access to the widest range of building products and materials in the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034759701

Email:

support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Snaffle Building Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First time using Snaffle and having seen some bad reviews I was a little put off- however spoke to Alice in the sales team and she answered all my questions and gave me confidence in placing my order. Three days later and my insulation has arrived. Thanks Snaffle!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Their customer service is great, would definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT WAS REQUIRED NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a pair of Stanley Sawhorses on Monday 18th October at 2-41pm with estimated delivery of Friday 22nd October. What a surprise when they arrived the following day Tuesday 19th October at 2-30pm. less than 24 hours after the order was placed. Terrific service and delivery times would certainly order from this company again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Alice in Customer Services was brilliant. She was polite, extremely helpful going the extra mile to work out some prices to get the best deal for me. Thoroughly recommend using this supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
AVOID SNAFFLE! They promised to replace broken slabs after delivery but be careful as they do not honor this. No cement for months so we could not open all the pallets, ironically to keep them safe and then when we do and find 5% broken we are told this is past the period of time they will honor.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Website easy to use, clear communication and competitively priced. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Service was amazing, staff very knowledgable and the delivery arrived on time. I would definitely recommend this company without a doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Take your order. You pay your . money then .... Refund. No reason..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Snaffle....Read terms and conditions before purchase everyone please....take no responsibility for purchases! Ordered timber at advertised price and paid for....then came back to say price was wrong and to now have goods to pay 6 times the purchase price....order then cancelled without notice as wouldn't pay extra!!!!...they followed this up by saying the product wasn't in stock when I chased them but it was there before if I paid the extra sum!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Took my money. Sent delivery confirmation. Took time off work. Didn't arrive. day after, got email saying vendor declined order. Had to cancel job. Up to 10 days for refund. Cost me nearly £1000. In lost earnings. Would never use them. SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laurie, Our "Order Received" email purely acts as confirmation to our customers that the order has been placed successfully, the "estimated" delivery dates on this email are a guide only and the email does state that these date(s) are not guaranteed and are to be confirmed. The 10 days for refund is allowance for banks to process the refund and is normal - we aim to process refunds within 24 hours of a cancelled order and I can confirm that your refund was issued via PayPal on the 16th. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch via email.
Posted 1 year ago
Where is my delivery ? Not responding for email! !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have no delivery notice were is my wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review. Looking at your order I can see that this has been marked as dispatched therefore you should have received a confirmation of your delivery date. We did also advise the delivery date when you contacted us - if you have not received these emails, I suggest you check your junk folder as sometimes innocent mail doesn't make it through. We apologies for any delay in receiving your order however in the current climate availability of timber is changing daily and delivery leadtimes are extended. However I can confirm that this delivery is scheduled for the 7th June. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic value for money, super customer service, great range of products, and website very easy to use. I highly recommend snaffle, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, prices and support, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Deliverd right on the correct day and time, what a great delivery guy steven, putting my roof tiles exactly where i wanted them and very pleasant with it, Roof tiles very good quality and has saved me quite a bit, First time ever used and will certainly be coming back again, very happy, Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately they couldn't accept both my orders but the one that came through delivered slightly wrong material. However they fixed it extremely quickly and without fuss. Very impressed with their customer service and would definitely use them again as a result. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. I unfortunately doubled up on my order for insulation and I also ordered the wrong size both times. Getting old , computers . The gentleman I spoke to called my orders and refunded money within minutes of phone call . I would certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quite a responsive chatline but unfortunately I did not find the prices for TGV boarding that competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had trouble placing order on PC but using on line help all was sorted by emails. Good communications. Everything arrived on time. Very good savings on product. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Snaffle Building Supplies is rated 4.33 based on 105 reviews