Smyths Books Reviews

4.65 Rating 75 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Smyths Books

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Books made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
"This must be a bad day for Smyths books as I'm adding my name to the list of of cancelled orders!! You'd think they would at least complete part of the order not cancel the lot! No response to emails!"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Received email saying cancelled order, hmmmm dodgy company, have cancelled the card I used, do a bit of digging, you may well want to do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Took 5 days to let me know by email my order had been cancelled listing three possible reasons. I cancelled (nope). Card declined (nope using fine). Unable to fulfil order (still listed as in stock). I gave my mobile number so I would expect a phone call at the very least to tell me of a problem to maybe resolve not a standard 'catch all' email and cancelled order. The email invites me to retry if I want. Really? I try to avoid using Amazon and support other companies but sometimes they dont do themselves any favours. Cannot trust using them again. Sorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Order cancelled without full explanation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Payment and Delivery process is smooth and fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Fantastic selection of books and good delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Amazing bargain book in perfect condition and delivered within 48 hours of ordering I’m very impressed, thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to order and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Product as described, swiftly dispatched and a great price compared to other websites. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I've bought my fair share of books from here for a range of reasons. When studying for my masters to just wanting a cheap read. The postage time is great considering that they are coming from three UK never had anything that was outside my expectations. The one time I received a damaged book. I sent a photo and a new one was sent. Couldn't ask for better service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Book was not available at time of ordering but they kept me informed on when it would be published."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy transaction, quick delivery & great selection of books."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"As before, my books arrived when expected and in perfect condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"From placing my order to receiving goods, excellent service all the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I purchased my childs book back in AUGUST...Smyths took my money but that's it. I have sent 3 emails asking for my book, but received NO RESPONCE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND Smyths.!!! I WOULD NOT USE THIS WEBITE AGAIN!!!!!! Disgusting / none existent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Products arrived speedy & well packed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"They have good prices and free shipping. If there is a problem and the order hasn't arrived, they sent you a new book. Very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Beautiful set of reading books arrived, well packaged. Prompt, efficient service and great prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I have placed several orders with this company and they are an excellent company to deal with. Delivery turnaround time is good and quality products sold."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Smyths Books is rated 4.65 based on 75 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support