Smart Kid Store Reviews

4.84 Rating 113 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Smart Kid Store
Visit Website



Write Your review

Tell us how Smart Kid Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not do this normally but please please do not purchase from this company. I purchased a car seat which they ensured me prior to purchasing that it fitted into isofix and non isofix so I brought. Once received we realised that there was no instructions or fitting points for non isofix so I emailed and they sent me videos of how to fit with different make car seats, this obviously didn't work. It gets worse! The car sear isn't fit for purpose, Sienna is over 11kg and this is supposed to be from 9kg, and the straps do not tighten, they are left hanging around her shoulders so this would be fatal in a car accident. I have sent them photos and videos of the defects and after them denying that it's to loose agreed to collect and take back (I had less then 2 weeks) they are now refusing myself a refund. I have taken this to trading standards but I wouldn't want any one else's babies in this seat also!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Chloe Bush Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were not happy with the product. The item you purchased is a group 1,2,3 car seat that fits with a isofix fixing or a seat belt. We can see that you had issues fixing it into your car with a seat belt so we sent you some videos to assist, it can be a bit tricky as with any car seat but it does fit perfectly well if you follow the instructions and/or video, The seat is from 9kg upwards but some children may still be too small at this weight. The seat was inspected on return and is how it should be and as tested by the testing agency. The straps do adjust and fit perfectly well. We are not sure about your comments regarding a refund as we can see that your refund was processed as soon as the warehouse had inspected the item after leaving it for the three days as advised. The refund was provided as a gesture of goodwill as the item was exactly as it should be. We are sorry however that you weren't happy with the item. Kind regards The Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
Smart Kid Store is rated 4.84 based on 113 reviews