Grey Slate & Stone Reviews

4.87 Rating 146 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Grey Slate & Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Grey Slate & Stone Reviews
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Carl Jones
Grey Slate & Stone 4 star review on 4th November 2020
Mark Smith
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good product and excellent support from sales team, specifically Shannon. Review of 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that delivery, which needs to be checked and signed for, is anytime between 8 am and 5pm. With such a large product, most companies can now provide a 2 hour window the night before... I wasted a lot of time waiting in for a product which was eventually delivered at 4.45 pm. Other than this, really happy with the product and the company.
Grey Slate & Stone 4 star review on 4th November 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Great products and service. Will use again
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so pleased that you are happy with your order! If we can help with anything else in the future, please let us know!
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely, well-made, quality item. We would have appreciated more notice on delivery times, however. We had to keep our builder on standby for a full day to receive the hearth and carry it in to our top-floor flat. We would also have liked more advice on measurements when ordering. As our builder later told us, the hearth should have been slightly smaller than the fireplace and not exactly the same size.
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication, excellent delivery and good price
Posted 2 years ago
Great product, made to specification.
Posted 2 years ago
My long awaited slate floor in my hallway looks amazing, all i’d hoped for.
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery on time, responsive and polite communication.

Please note our registered trade name to be just one word; STONEWRITERS
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback! Our accounts department have amended your records. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Posted 3 years ago
Welsh slate tiles were cut well and great colour. packaging and delivery good. Helpful customer service
Posted 3 years ago
My orders are dealt with promptly. However, I haven't give you 5 out of 5 because on two occasions you haven't followed my delivery requirements which has caused problems for me. I have spoken to Vicky Roberts about this and hopefully this won't happen again going forward.
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback , we really do appreciate you taking the time! Apologies for the inconvenience caused in the past, we very rarely have problems.

However, notes have been added to your account and will avoid any confusion going forward. We look forward to working with you again soon!
Posted 3 years ago
prompt service an quality product
Posted 3 years ago
Grey Slate & Stone is rated 4.87 based on 146 reviews