Grey Slate & Stone Reviews

4.87 Rating 146 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Grey Slate & Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Grey Slate & Stone Reviews
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Carl Jones
Grey Slate & Stone 4 star review on 4th November 2020
Mark Smith
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No mention of VAT at point of sale, substantial addition to quoted price.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback we do value and take on board all our customers comments.

All our prices are plus VAT as per the industry standard. VAT was discussed in the sales office, on the quotes and on the proforma invoice, sent before delivery, as with all orders.

We can only apologies if VAT wasn't made clear -we will review our procedures as part of our continuous improvement program.

We do hope that you are 100% satisfied with your Granite Paving which was heavily discounted and delivered within 24 hours of ordering, to a challenging location. Our normal lead times for such deliveries is 3-5 working days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call or pop into the office when you are passing.

Many thanks for your order
Posted 2 years ago
Given 5-7 days delivery when placed order, texted and phoned to ask when available but still waited three weeks, This resulted in installation after carpet fitted and customer moving in. Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate and take on board everything as part of our continuous improvement system.

We must apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused. Welsh Slate is a natural product and is quarried to order. We do quote lead times but we are at the mercy of the geology, it can take longer than the lead time quoted to get a suitable piece from the quarry.

We do hope you are happy with your order and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Product excellent. Packaging makeshift. Administration poor.
Happy to talk about it.

Reg Freeman
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, we value all feedback. We are very pleased you are happy with the finished product, we pride ourselves on our high standard of workmanship.

If you would like to discuss our administration, please call or drop us an email when you are free. The feed back will help our on going improvement system.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality slate but disappointed in time they need to cut the slate to size
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate it! We are sorry you feel that the lead time was a little long, we do our best to manufacture high quality bespoke pieces in a short a time as possible.

We look forward to working with you again soon!
Posted 3 years ago
Grey Slate & Stone is rated 4.87 based on 146 reviews