Grey Slate & Stone Reviews

4.87 Rating 146 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Grey Slate & Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Grey Slate & Stone Reviews
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Chris Ratcliffe
Grey Slate & Stone 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Carl Jones
Grey Slate & Stone 4 star review on 4th November 2020
Mark Smith
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service and products. We are regular customers and we are extremely happy with the service.
Posted 2 years ago
excellent product and service
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable, great products
Posted 2 years ago
Grey slate derlivered what was asked for,
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication, excellent delivery and good price
Posted 2 years ago
No mention of VAT at point of sale, substantial addition to quoted price.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback we do value and take on board all our customers comments.

All our prices are plus VAT as per the industry standard. VAT was discussed in the sales office, on the quotes and on the proforma invoice, sent before delivery, as with all orders.

We can only apologies if VAT wasn't made clear -we will review our procedures as part of our continuous improvement program.

We do hope that you are 100% satisfied with your Granite Paving which was heavily discounted and delivered within 24 hours of ordering, to a challenging location. Our normal lead times for such deliveries is 3-5 working days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call or pop into the office when you are passing.

Many thanks for your order
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Great product, made to specification.
Posted 2 years ago
Given 5-7 days delivery when placed order, texted and phoned to ask when available but still waited three weeks, This resulted in installation after carpet fitted and customer moving in. Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate and take on board everything as part of our continuous improvement system.

We must apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused. Welsh Slate is a natural product and is quarried to order. We do quote lead times but we are at the mercy of the geology, it can take longer than the lead time quoted to get a suitable piece from the quarry.

We do hope you are happy with your order and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and informative staff, ended up with good quality slate floor tiles at a very reasonable price.
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant, helpful staff and good value, high quality product. Definitely will be ordering a lot more from here! Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Neil gave great advice and faultless service - can highly recommend
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service over the phone, stone arrived in mine condition and pretty quickly too! Looks fab in place
Posted 2 years ago
Brought a welsh slate house sign as an 80th Birthday gift. Was made up with the quality of the work, excellent customer service and value for money, my grandmother loved it. Thank you so much, a very happy customer xx
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and perfect craftsmanship. Will be purchasing more in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
This is my second purchase of slate hearths from Grey Slate & Stone and would highly recommend this company based on the quality of the product and the service given.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good communication and products. Will use again, very helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient service
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and a terrific slate hearth.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. Very fast with responding to emails. Samples received within 24 hours of ordering. Product is perfect.
Posted 2 years ago
Grey Slate & Stone is rated 4.87 based on 146 reviews