Grey Slate & Stone Reviews

4.80 Rating 79 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Grey Slate & Stone
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
"Very good pleased with the work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good email contact, Good telephone contact. Samples came very quickly. Good prices and good product. Good delivery, very reasonable price - even to the North of Scotland.. - Just wish I had hired a flooring tiler to lay the slates as my back is killing me !! Looks good though - the floor that is, not m,y back !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Welsh slate looks great as a worktop in this Treehouse . Thanks to this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with the mont black slate hearth. It has been cut exactly per my dimensions and the slate is a lovely uniform matt black just as I hoped it would look."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Beautiful stone thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, good communications, goods delivered in perfect condition. Company was recommended by a friend local to Portmadog and delivery to Scottish Highlands was flawless."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Top company - great products delivered on time with personal service. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"An urgent order for a late plaque was emailed on Friday and came on Tuesday, earlier than expected. Quotes and emails are always very quickly answered. A pleasure to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very good service from the team at Grey Slate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our initial contact with Neil was very helpful, and he guided us through the various options patiently, notwithstanding that he had interrupted work to look after us. Subsequently Jacky Jones-Roberts was very helpful when we had to vary our order. It has been a pleasurable experience dealing with you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Done everything they said Quality excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service and products. We are regular customers and we are extremely happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"excellent product and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and knowledgeable, great products"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Grey slate derlivered what was asked for,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good communication, excellent delivery and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No mention of VAT at point of sale, substantial addition to quoted price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback we do value and take on board all our customers comments.

All our prices are plus VAT as per the industry standard. VAT was discussed in the sales office, on the quotes and on the proforma invoice, sent before delivery, as with all orders.

We can only apologies if VAT wasn't made clear -we will review our procedures as part of our continuous improvement program.

We do hope that you are 100% satisfied with your Granite Paving which was heavily discounted and delivered within 24 hours of ordering, to a challenging location. Our normal lead times for such deliveries is 3-5 working days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call or pop into the office when you are passing.

Many thanks for your order
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grey Slate & Stone is rated 4.80 based on 79 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This