Grey Slate & Stone Reviews

4.76 Rating 66 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Grey Slate & Stone
Msonormal;
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic service and products. We are regular customers and we are extremely happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thomas Jones
Verified Buyer
"excellent product and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful and knowledgeable, great products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Msonormal;
Verified Buyer
"Grey slate derlivered what was asked for,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jan Kewley
Verified Buyer
"Good communication, excellent delivery and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phil Mostert
Verified Buyer
"No mention of VAT at point of sale, substantial addition to quoted price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your feedback we do value and take on board all our customers comments.

All our prices are plus VAT as per the industry standard. VAT was discussed in the sales office, on the quotes and on the proforma invoice, sent before delivery, as with all orders.

We can only apologies if VAT wasn't made clear -we will review our procedures as part of our continuous improvement program.

We do hope that you are 100% satisfied with your Granite Paving which was heavily discounted and delivered within 24 hours of ordering, to a challenging location. Our normal lead times for such deliveries is 3-5 working days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call or pop into the office when you are passing.

Many thanks for your order
Posted 1 month ago
Arwel Davies
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product, made to specification."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tiodoro De Rosa
Verified Buyer
"Given 5-7 days delivery when placed order, texted and phoned to ask when available but still waited three weeks, This resulted in installation after carpet fitted and customer moving in. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate and take on board everything as part of our continuous improvement system.

We must apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused. Welsh Slate is a natural product and is quarried to order. We do quote lead times but we are at the mercy of the geology, it can take longer than the lead time quoted to get a suitable piece from the quarry.

We do hope you are happy with your order and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and informative staff, ended up with good quality slate floor tiles at a very reasonable price."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Field
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant, helpful staff and good value, high quality product. Definitely will be ordering a lot more from here! Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Neil gave great advice and faultless service - can highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service over the phone, stone arrived in mine condition and pretty quickly too! Looks fab in place"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brought a welsh slate house sign as an 80th Birthday gift. Was made up with the quality of the work, excellent customer service and value for money, my grandmother loved it. Thank you so much, a very happy customer xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Msonormal;
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and perfect craftsmanship. Will be purchasing more in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Msonormal;
Verified Buyer
"This is my second purchase of slate hearths from Grey Slate & Stone and would highly recommend this company based on the quality of the product and the service given."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Steven Panton
Verified Buyer
"Very good communication and products. Will use again, very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Msonormal;
Verified Buyer
"Efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service and a terrific slate hearth."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service. Very fast with responding to emails. Samples received within 24 hours of ordering. Product is perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grey Slate & Stone is rated 4.76 based on 66 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This