skiddle Reviews

4.47 Rating 6,051 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend skiddle

About skiddle: Primary ticket agency and events guide

Visit Website

Phone:
03333 01 01 01

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Rudi Faneker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

I am not sure if you had anything to do with the ticket itself but there is something fishy going on with the purchase of these tickets
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rudi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

From checking into your order I can see that your purchase has been successful and an automated confirmation containing full ticket download instructions will have been emailed to you upon completion of your booking.

If you have any queries regarding your order, or if you experienced any specific issues, then please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care team on 03333 01 01 01 or by emailing: support@skiddle.com and we'll be more than happy to look into this further for you.

I hope this information helps, and thanks again for using Skiddle.

Kind regards,

Emiley
Posted 6 days ago
Patrick McCartney
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

There was no problem purchasing my ticket everything went smoothly
Posted 1 week ago
Larraine Gunn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

It was a straight forward process
Posted 1 week ago
Kerry Hughes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

Very good & quick.Impressed 😊
Posted 1 week ago
Ann-Marie Park
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Easy and simple to use
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

You charge ridiculous amounts in fees. Handling fees, rapid scan fees... why? You're not 'handling' anything. You send out an email for us to print off or show at the door. Just nonsense and I won't be using skiddle again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

As the booking agent, we pass the full face-value of the ticket price directly onto the promoters once the event has taken place. As such, all staffing, customer care and call handling, account management, administration, website and app development, card processing fees, and secure server costs are all covered through this small charge (in a very similar way that a supermarket places a markup on anything you buy).

We have also recently replaced posted tickets on most events with RapidScan eTickets, which primarily benefits you as the customer as we're able to reissue your ticket barcodes if they're misplaced or compromised - plus you get access to your order instantly via email confirmation. Additionally, the RapidScan delivery method is much cheaper than having your ticket posted out to you which incurs a cost of around £6 for Special Delivery.

I hope this information helps,

Kind regards,

Emiley.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

Difficult booking process. Site crashed several times after inputting payment card details. Finally worked when I tired at a different time.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I'm sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties when placing your order.

We endeavour to make booking your tickets with Skiddle as simple and as straightforward as possible, and we're always striving to improve and provide a better service for our customers.

With this in mind, if there are any specific issues that you encountered whilst completing your order online then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Care team at support@skiddle.com and we’ll be more than happy to look into this further for you.

I'm glad to see that you've now been able to purchase your ticket order, and I hope you enjoy the event!

Kind regards,

Emiley.
Posted 6 days ago
Ieuan Care
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

I had to pay additional fees for booking features I didn't want to purchase. I wanted access to the event. That's it. Booking fee if it has to be done but then I was charged an additional cost for a digital feature.

The cost is tiny but the frustration of finding the price advertised isn't the price you pay is huge.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ieuan, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We're upfront about the costs involved with booking a ticket so you'll find that these are always clearly displayed throughout the purchase process. The face value of the ticket is paid to the event organisers, so without adding booking fees, we simply wouldn't be able to run our service. We try to keep the fees to a minimum and invest them in things that make our site as customer focused as possible. Last year, we launched our Cool:Off and Re:sell platforms and this wouldn't have been possible without adding charges. If you do want to have a chat about how can improve our service even more, you can always give our customer care team a call on 03333 010101, Tweet us at @Skiddle_CC or email to support@skiddle.com. Big thanks again for using Skiddle and we hope that you continue to do so in the future. Many thanks, James
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

We were looking for a party in London to celebrate our cousine birthday and skiddle gave us an excellent choice
Posted 1 week ago
Matthew Rea
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Easy quick ticket purchase
Posted 1 week ago
MR ZAC CAPPER
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Skiddle were fine but i accidentally bought the wrong ticket and I wanted to sell it back, is this possible?
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Zac, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. If you give one of our customer care team a call on 03333 010101, we'll be able to best advise in regards to you mistakenly bought ticket. You can also email us to support@skiddle.com or Tweet us at @Skiddle_CC. Looking forward to hearing from you soon and thanks again for using our service. Kind regards, James
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It didn’t make me happy
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear this. Please don't hesitate to get in touch and let us know of any specific issues you experienced whilst booking your tickets. We're always looking for ways to improve our service and all feedback is greatly welcomed. Kind Regards Ella
Posted 6 days ago
Diana Newman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Its just so easy to book with you, my 3rd time and more to come, thanks for making it so easy.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

haappy sdfgkasyudgfaksdygvlasgla,dsjbv,bhdvaldytfLDSHF SHDGFLDGSF,dsf
Posted 1 week ago
Adam Martin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Very quick and easy to use service.
Posted 1 week ago
David Lavelle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

So what is the handling charge for? what did you handle?
Posted 1 week ago
Hi David, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. Fees are added to the face value tickets so we can run our service on a day-to-day basis. All of the ticket sale funds go to the event organisers. We try to keep the fees we add to a minimum and invest them in things that make our site as customer focused as possible. The small amount charged for handling (or delivery) covers the costs incurred by the technology required to issue and validate your ticket at the event (including scanning technology and staffing). This method of delivery is much faster than checking your name off a list for example and more secure as tickets can easily be replaced if lost or stolen. In addition, Rapidscan is cheaper than having your ticket posted out to you as recorded delivery usually costs around £3-4 and you'll only ever be charged one handling fee per order. Last year, we launched our Cool:Off and Re:sell platforms and this wouldn't have been possible without adding charges. If you do want to talk to us about how can improve our service, you can always give our customer care team a call on 03333 010101, Tweet us at @Skiddle_CC or email to support@skiddle.com. Thanks for using Skiddle and we hope that you continue to do so in the future. Many thanks, James
Posted 5 days ago
Victoria Ocarroll
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Quick and easy booking process
Posted 1 week ago
Joe Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes

Quick and easy to use.
Would be better if the booking fees weren't so high and if credit card details were remembered or if PayPal were an option.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joe. Thanks for the feedback and five-star review! We aim to keep booking fees to a minimum and ours are some of the lowest around. This is because we can appreciate how frustrating they can be and we get that you'd like to pay as little as you can for your event tickets. We also aim to make booking your tickets as seamless as possible without Paypal and Android & Apple pay have now been integrated within the Skiddle app. There are also very few steps involved in the booking process itself. I hope that this helps and thanks for using Skiddle! Kind Regards Ella
Posted 1 week ago
Mike Timmins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

Made ordering tickets nice and straight forward as it should be.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no

easy to use not complex.
Posted 1 week ago
skiddle is rated 4.47 based on 6,051 reviews