Simply Traditional Reviews

2.70 Rating 10 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Simply Traditional
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Traditional made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Excellent prices that no other supplier could get anywhere near and also backed up by an excellent customer service team. Our delivery arrived, on time, well packaged and in pristine condition but was unfortunately missing 2 items. I thought ‘here we go’ but made one quick call and Lorraine jumped on it so quick the matter was resolved within the same day.I honestly cannot fault them. Exceptional."
Posted 4 months ago
"We received our bath quickly but was very surprised to find it being delivered by one person!! My son had to help get it into the house! Not a good service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our order was delivered promptly, the courier driver couldn't have been more helpful, he carefully went through his list to make sure we had received all our items and waited while we checked to make sure everything was in one piece. The goods we ordered were really well packaged, the price we paid was amazing and we couldn't be any happier with the company or their delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We ordered on line from the showroom in Brentwood. The goods were ordered in January to be delivered in February when I had a day booked off. Firstly, I was 3 months pregnant and was asked to help the delivery driver carry a bath off the lorry. When I complained about this I more or less got the response that delivery was nothing to with them as it was a separate company. Secondly, all my goods were not delivered that day and I was waiting on one more item which got delivered the next day. I then had an e mail to say that they had sent me the wrong item. They refused to send me the item I was waiting for until I sent the wrong item back. I was told I had to go to the post office to send it back which I found most unprofessional. Surely it should have been picked up free of charge by a courier? I was then told I would be refunded the postage and packaging for the item. I have never been refunded despite numerous phone calls. I immediately sent an e mail to say I'd sent the item and could they respond when they were sending my item. 2 weeks and no reply, chased up at the office, still no phone calls back regarding the matter. Finally got through to be told my item was being delivered. They then couldn't deliver it as I wasn't in. When I phoned up about this I was laughed at down the phone and told 'to read the e mail and they can leave it with a neighbour'. I finally have had the item delivered to my place of work after having to kick up quite a drink to get any response from this company. Expensive goods sold by cowboys with extremely poor customer service. Would never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought with a certain amount of trepidation based on the poor reviews - but no issues at all. Good prices, no damage, prompt delivery No problems at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Sent back some taps 6 weeks ago and the bastards will not give me my money back, flobbed off with, we are looking into it, keep well away from these thieves, im know off to trading standards and then court"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The majority of our first order did not turn up. We then requested a refund for those items but after nearly 4 weeks and countless phone calls we still haven't received one. The second part of the order was for a bath and we noticed there was a large dent in it. On closer inspection we could see an attempt at repairing had been made. I'm still waiting to hear what they will do about this, but I've called 3 times and nothing has been offered yet."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Use this company with caution. I bought bathroom furniture from them. When the goods arrived they were faulty and order was wrong. I phoned to complain and request a replacement. At this point I was advised that to get replacement goods for the next day ( as fitters were already on site) I needed to pay for a replacement and they would arrange a refund for the original. I was sceptical but did this and the goods arrived but no refund. Ten days later despite over five calls the refund had not arrived and the company has just tried blaming me for crediting the wrong card despite agreeing this was not what they agreed to do. I only agreed to pay additional funds on my card on the understanding that is where they would be refunded. The companies solution today. - pay again using the credit card ( a third time) and they will send me a refund to my current account as promised. Needless to say I declined. Being scammed once is enough. In short he careful check all goods on arrival . If you expect a refund be aware they seem to be agents and only issue refunds if their suppliers issue them a credit. I have reported them to my bank and trading standards"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Quick and efficient."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Tried to deliver without informing me, offered to redeliver with charge, never responded to emails and phone contact pointless. Order cancelled and still no response"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simply Traditional is rated 2.70 based on 10 reviews