SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews

4.60 Rating 1,724 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01384 930960

Email:

sales@simplehandrails.co.uk

Location:

Unit 8, Broadwyn Trading Estate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent service. easy to order online. good value and a lovely hand rail with a super smooth finish for my steps. overall delighted with purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good looking handrails looks fantastic on our wall.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good looking handrails looks fantastic on our wall.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delighted. So glad I found this company. Really lovely wood rails with brass fittings.
I fact, I don’t know whether to clear varnish or just wax the wood.
Very sturdy when fitted. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a minor query which was resolved instantly. Staff very courteous and professional, The handrail that i ordered arrived and is beautiful. Thanks you, will certainly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, nothing too much trouble. Staff very approachable and professional. Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
After a delay I was contacted immediately and now seems to have been resolved. Quick and satisfactory, looking forward to my delivery. thank you for your speedy reply
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered on the 6th working day, to a very high standard. When purchasing my order over the phone (with Stewart) the customer service was amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just what I was looking for . Good quality now fitted and looking good
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent product, even better customer service. Only downfall is the courier service they use, Tuffnells. I would definately use SimpleHandrails again, and recommend them. High quality products at a very reasonable price. I would definately ask for a different courier though, took 16 days to arrive, albeit at no fault by SimpleHandrails, just a poor courier. Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very satisfied, nice clean design.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just what I wanted and simple to install
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value for the money.Excellent quality,easy to fit.Kind regards Philip Cox.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Product good apart from the screws that were supplied were poor quality and the heads very soft so not useable and had to buy some good quality screws. Shame as for the cost of some decent screws why spoil what is a good product
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service
Very happy with the way the balustrade looks now that it is fitted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good quality and easy to fit,
Quick delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Two handrails required for external steps, 1.800m and 3.600m, with bracket positions at non-standard dimensions to suit fixing points. Pre-order queries were efficiently answered by Dan via online chat facility on website, and order placed accompanied by dimensioned sketch.
Product arrived within estimated delivery period with bracket fixing holes accurately drilled and tapped exactly as per dimensioned sketch.
Excellent product and service. Thank you Dan and the team.
SimpleHandrails.co.uk 5 star review on 30th September 2020 SimpleHandrails.co.uk 5 star review on 30th September 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barely acceptable. I was debating 2* or 3*. There was a problem with the delivery. There was a part missing in the kit. The screws were loose, literally, in the kit box. The wood is full of splinters. The brackets cannot be adjusted so you have to line them up millimeter precise. All in all a pretty stressful experience to fit it to the wall. But it looks nice now it's done.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having finally received the product much later than promised was even more annoyed to have been sent the wrong item, holding up the job even longer and wasting the time os skilled tradesmen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely handrail just what we wanted. One small problem was that the box with the fittings was damaged and the screws for the wall had fallen out. This was fixed by a quick customer service call and the replacements arrived the next day. All in all great service and will use Simple Handrails again without hesitation as we would like a patio balustrade.
Posted 3 weeks ago
SimpleHandrails.co.uk is rated 4.60 based on 1,724 reviews