4.60 Rating 1,812 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read Reviews
Visit Website


01384 930960



Unit 8, Broadwyn Trading Estate

substantial good quality stainless steel handrails with all fittings.
delivered as promised and on time
very pleased with the product and service
Posted 1 year ago
A very good product at a very competitive price definitely recommended
Posted 1 year ago
The product arrived well packaged and was of very good quality.

After initial disappointment with delays to delivery (which after sales members of staff and manager has explained) the items were received well.

Manger has been in touch to offer reimbursement for inconvenience of delays which is more than reasonable, therefore I’m happy with both the product and overall handling of what seemed a one off situation.

I would recommend the products as they are some of the best I’ve seen for the style and price I was looking for.

Kindest Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the handrail it's strong and looks great , not to diffficult to put up and I would use this company again 5 star review on 20th January 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt service with two good quality steel handrails delivered eell packaged with all fittings. Would be happy to use again in future 5 star review on 30th October 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely Fantastic Handrail, I can’t thank SimpleHandrails enough for cutting it down to size and keeping me informed from start to finish.
I highly recommend SimpleHandrails to anyone who wants a quality handrail and a quality service. 5 star review on 25th October 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Although I have not fitted my handrail yet the service leading up to the delivery was prompt and excellent Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The product I have received does not match the description or picture of description of your site ad.
For the very expensive. Cost the following needs to be addressed:
The timber did not have a decent amount of finish.
The S/s ends require a specialist drill to fit them a accurately.
Very poor standard not a prod British product.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Val,
Thank you for your review we have also tried several times to email and call you with no reply or answer. I must respond however as these comments are not true and they dont paint a clear picture of our company.

1. The expensive part, you have had a partial refund compared to the full price. Not sure what your getting at here.

2. The finish of the product. This is sold as an unfinished product and this is down on the website. We sand the product and get it ready for finishing by the customer.

3. The end caps go on very easy but they can be fiddly. We are always on hand to happily assist.

4. All our oak is from a sustainable sourced mill and machined in the UK. All our fittings are also of high quality.

If you want to discuss any of this then please get in touch with us.

Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
well packaged - arrived on time - easy to put up - all the bits in the box - all as described on the web. So exactly as you want. Looks great - thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
The handrail was exactly right for the job it had to do. It has now been installed on a set of stairs, it looks good, it is strong, and people are appreciating using it.

However, we had significant problems with delayed delivery. UPS failed to deliver on the promised date. They first attempted delivery three days later than promised, when no one was available to take delivery. It took more failed attempts and many phone calls to achieve successful delivery, and prevent the product being returned to sender.

I strongly suggest that SimpleHandrails switch to a more reliable courier company, such as DPD, who give you a timed delivery slot, and stick to it. They also give you the option to change the delivery date, which UPS don't!
Posted 3 years ago
This is our second purchase and we are already planning some more orders. Great value well packaged and we love the it
Posted 3 years ago
Handrail took 4 working days to arrive. We prearranged our delivery date before ordering with Stuart and it was there on the morning we asked for. The rail itself was packaged well and after a bit of confusion our end with the brackets it all fitted like a dream. We couldn't be more happy with our rail and would certainly recommend these guys.
Posted 3 years ago
So helpful with my requirements! I had a complex project which involved balustrade turning into a handrail on posts. I measured and Dan did the rest producing working drawings for me to sign off. Goods came within 5 working days which for baluster posts it was speedy. Glass followed 2 weeks from ordering. Thanks again
Posted 3 years ago
this was a first time purchase of a handrail. Order process was easy enough. Also the internet query process was easy enough i.e online chat service was great as it was answered instantly. The item itself came well packaged and exactly what was expected. Overall I can and will recommend
Posted 3 years ago
My goods arrived promptly and were as ordered and satisfactory.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent quality product, very well made. Very good customer relations and aftersale support.
Posted 3 years ago
There was an issue with the length of time of delivery and some quality issues. These were sorted out very quickly and I am happy with the outcome.
Posted 3 years ago
Posted 3 years ago
316 grade stainless steel handrail for use in seaside environment. Quality of the engineering is outstanding. Excellent product, very pleased with it.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and quick delivery. Good product, easy to install overall very satisfactory.
Posted 3 years ago is rated 4.60 based on 1,812 reviews