SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews

4.60 Rating 1,724 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01384 930960

Email:

sales@simplehandrails.co.uk

Location:

Unit 8, Broadwyn Trading Estate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautifully finished and easy to install.
Posted 1 week ago
We purchased the stainless steel handrail with 3 grooves and upgraded brackets. It arrived on time and we were kept informed from ordering until delivery. Excellent craftsmanship and finishes my staircase perfectly and was easy to fit.
SimpleHandrails.co.uk 5 star review on 11th October 2020
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered two oak handrails in September on the website that stated 3 to 9 days delivery.
After two weeks without any contact I emailed them, they responded by telling me that they had had a sub standard delivery off oak which was delaying the order but it would be dispatched the following week.
At the end of the following week I received an email telling me that my order had been delivered, it had not.
After sending them an email asking them to cancel the order and refund the money as it was now 23 days since we had placed it the delivery suddenly appeared out of the blue a few days later.
We had not received any notification of this delivery and it was just pure chance that someone was in to receive it
Its not like you can leave a 4 metre handrail anywhere safely.
The communication with this company was non existent
Posted 1 week ago
Whilst we had to wait a little longer for delivery, that was totally understandable due to Covid 19.

Once our 3.6 m one piece oak rail was received by simplehandrails, we had it the very next day.

It is a solid piece and looks lovely in situ. We coated it with linseed oil and it really brought out the grain and colour. Absolutely delighted with our purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
The delivery was a day later than confirmed and there was damaged to the pole which had indents in it.
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery and excellent with corresponding with any queries
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived perfectly packaged and when it was supposed to.....
Looks really good quality - not assembled yet but it will great in situ. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
At first glance the rail looks great, especially once it came out of the cardboard tubes. Unfortunately the ends are not all the same size which means the joiner in the middle is not flush. Also the metal end caps are slightly different sizes inside which means the plastic insert is snug on one end but loose on the other. All in all it looks OK but was expecting everything to be flush.
Posted 1 week ago
The handrail looks very stylish and smart. Quick and easy to put up.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service from initial enquiry , quality product which was delivered well within quoted timescale . Thank you .
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service and products. Would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
I needed to install an additional handrail for my 96 year old mum-in-law, saw these and ordered. Very helpful and friendly staff, prompt delivery, well packed. Very good quality fittings, and every one who has seen them has admired them..
Posted 1 week ago
Having made a decision to purchase 2 external handrails, I investigated where to purchase.
Simple Handrails offered them at a reasonable price and therefore I ordered from them.
The order process was simple and I received them within the promised time.
Because of bad weather I have yet to fit them.
The only thing that let the whole process down was the delivery agents, Tufnell's who were required to have a signature at point of delivery. This was not obtained as they left the package on my garden path in the pouring rain without ringing my doorbell.
This was not found until the end of the day when I rang Tuffnels to ask when they might deliver, only to be told it had already been delivered.
It was at this point I found it on the footpath.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order, great quality, quick delivery service.
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and a quality product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely rail so easy to install great communication
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality handrail, reasonable price and easy to install safely.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent communication and service. High quality product
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have not as yet taken delivery of the rails
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are really pleased with the stainless steel handrail. All the parts required for fixing the rail to the wall were supplied including a drill and tap as I asked for the rail not to drilled and tapped.

The quality of all the components and packaging is very high and the service is bang on.

The only snag I had was that I had to buy a few more drill bits as the supplied bit would not manage all 8 holes with a hand held drill. Stainless steel is not easy to drill if you're an amateur meddler like me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
SimpleHandrails.co.uk is rated 4.60 based on 1,724 reviews