SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews

4.54 Rating 540 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
01384 930960

Email:
sales@simplebalustrades.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, 76 Graingers Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 75%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"Fabulous! Great communication and arrived in super time. Well made and easy to put together."
Report
Posted 5 days ago
4
Julie D
"Really liked the hand rail. Glad we purchased it. Thought the end pieces and the central join could have slipped over the handrail rather than screwing them in. Is there anyway you could have marked or pre drilled the screw holes at the centre of the wood to ensure that the exact centre position is allocated to add the end caps and centre join."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Cannot fault this company. Item arrived within time scale expected and all the staff were very helpful. First class product too. Thanks to Dan for the online chat and to the young lady who I spoke to regarding delivery. Brilliant all round."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought a handrail. Emailed for a tracking number and received email response very promptly. When the delivery arrived I realised the bracket size was incorrect. Again sent an email which received a reply saying will receive replacement parts next day delivery. Mistakes do happen. But very good customer service in general. Would definitely use again as well as highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"The Handrail is fitted and it looks good, excellent engineering and finish. The only flaw was the wrong size distance between the bracket holes and the screw holes ( bracket holes 45mm rail holes 41mm ). A small mistake but a big let down for someone unable to correct it. However thank you for your very pleasant service. Thomas Gerrard"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Had to order missing part. Rang through, very sorry about missing part, delivered in 24 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, customer support was brilliant and the handrail itself is perfect - thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We have not received the handrail and you want a review ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fabulous! Great communication and arrived in super time. Well made and easy to put together."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The handrail hinges received as advert, has a lovely finish. It will lovely when I rehang my handrails"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Arrived a day earlier than was advised which was great. Great product at a very good price. Would recommend this company and would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Delivered on time, materials of good quality. All as expected. I chose a straight forward flat ended hand rail for my stairs. Extra screws for fitting over and above what was required were also supplied! Lower cost than other suppliers with good service. I would use the services again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really liked the hand rail. Glad we purchased it. Thought the end pieces and the central join could have slipped over the handrail rather than screwing them in. Is there anyway you could have marked or pre drilled the screw holes at the centre of the wood to ensure that the exact centre position is allocated to add the end caps and centre join."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery took over a week - arrived on schedule. Contents was good and oak rail and fittings first class. Tricky to drill the centre end of the rail but soon worked out to use the joiner as a template. Looks great and sturdy - very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A vey simple order to handle. Notably, a 1.5m length of 42mm diameter Stainless steel handrail with flat cap ends. Tube to be cut to 1.3m. Handrail to have standard wall fixings. Handrail arrived cut to size but without end caps in place. These were dispatched the next day for my installation on site. Sadly the handrail had the tappings for the screws that would hold the wall bracket to the handrail machined in the wrong position. Therefor not aligning with the wall bracket holes. I had to drill two new holes and tap them onsite myself. Overall, you get what you pay for I suppose. So if you want to take a risk on a simple order like mine and are prepared to adapt and machine where necessary because the overriding concern is to get a bit of stainless steel on the wall, then this company will suit. However, if you have a more complicated order to complete, then buyer beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good - easy ordering, no hassle delivery, just excellent all round, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Love this handrail. Looks good and arrived very well packaged. Now what do I use to clean it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Cannot fault this company. Item arrived within time scale expected and all the staff were very helpful. First class product too. Thanks to Dan for the online chat and to the young lady who I spoke to regarding delivery. Brilliant all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very well run Company right from the Start to the Delivery, Great prices and service provided,It is second to none would certainly Recommend and use again. Special Thanks to the Staff for sorting out all of my Queries and getting back to me in no time at all just Brilliant. Thank You Colin Quinn"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely handrails & fittings; very helpful advice on the phone about what to order; most accommodating about delivery times... But... The screws included in the order are ridiculous. The ones for screwing to the wall are too small... they should be 2" tens rather than eights; then we get the same countersunk screws to fit the brackets to the rails; they should be roundheads... or better yet, produce the brackets with countersunk holes & provide shorter & fatter screws. This aspect has not been well thought through."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent quick deliver, and the rails are just what I expected. Good quality definitely recommend this company. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"it is difficult to get exited about customer service these days but you guys are the business. The handrail arrived exactly as you said it would on time and well packaged. Now installed and looking absolutely beautiful, just as we'd hoped, top quality precision manufacturing. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery was spot on and the Oak handrail I ordered looks great, would definitely use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SimpleHandrails.co.uk is rated 4.54 based on 540 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This