SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews

4.55 Rating 604 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
01384 930960

Email:
sales@simplebalustrades.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, 76 Graingers Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 73%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Peter K
"I ordered a 2.8m brushed steel rail from SimpleHandrails, premium rail with 3 groove ends and upgraded brackets. Put in an email request to have it in one single length rather than jointed, Leah in sales was very helpful in confirming the request. Turnaround was about 10 days, and it looks great! Very happy."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
David G
"Prompt service with two good quality steel handrails delivered eell packaged with all fittings. Would be happy to use again in future"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely Fantastic Handrail, I can’t thank SimpleHandrails enough for cutting it down to size and keeping me informed from start to finish. I highly recommend SimpleHandrails to anyone who wants a quality handrail and a quality service."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I wouldn't order from simple handrails again. The product took almost a month to reach us, and whilst the customer services team were responsive it took a number of chaser emails to get sorted. The handrail is now here and it looks fine, but the beam has no drill holes in it to it's going to be harder to put up. There are also no instructions. When the handrail i up it will look lovely but it will be after a lot of effort!"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"I highly recommend Simple Handrails for their excellent well-crafted wooden handrail, which also looks great in position, and I would also like to thank them very much for their really friendly and responsive service and for organising a very prompt delivery. Thank you!!! David (a highly satisfied customer)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great quality product, didn't quite suit needs so timely recommended alternative being arranged"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic product. Great quality. Well made."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Had to get a couple of extra fittings spoke to a young lady who arranged for them to be sent out immediately and arrived next day. Great service and good product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived in good order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff very polite, patient and helpful when discussing order. Handrails etc were delivered on time and they look rather special now they are fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dealt with my issue very professionally."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice product, as described on website with attractive oak. A few gripes though - the brackets and screws were decent but the brackets were needlessly fiddly to install because each has two bolts which need adjusting at each end and seem to come loose too easily. These need to be designed better or just welded to a fixed position. It would have saved time if the oak rail had been pre-drilled with holes for the screws. Finally, the wall plugs included were low quality so use your own branded ones when putting this up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Huw,

We take all reviews very seriously. Firstly I hope I can explain a couple of things.

1. The brackets are designed in a way to allow a little bit of tolerance when installing. Alot of customers walls are not 100% square so its designed to aid with that.

2. The plugs we supply free of charge are branded ones (the same brand tool station stock).

3. We don't pre drill the wooden rails as every customer wants them in different positions so we can't really please everyone.

Again thank you for taking time out to review us.

SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy website to navigate, wide range of products and quick delivery time. Very pleased with service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with handrail and speedy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely pleased with the square brushed stainless steel banister which I ordered.arrived 2 weeks after placing the order unfortunately arrived with one handrail support missing phoned customer service and it arrived the following day as promised. Very easy to fit looks fantastic would highly recommend the product and the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a 2.8m brushed steel rail from SimpleHandrails, premium rail with 3 groove ends and upgraded brackets. Put in an email request to have it in one single length rather than jointed, Leah in sales was very helpful in confirming the request. Turnaround was about 10 days, and it looks great! Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very happy with my oak handrail. Quality rail and fittings for a very good price. Excellent communication and customer service. when i got my order i was missing 1 of the wall brackets, i was replied to within 5 minutes and it was sent out to me the next day. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent quality, well wrapped, easily fitted, looks good, arrived on the promised date"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"THE DELIVERY WAS ON TIME IF FACT IT CAME EARLIER THAN EXPETED,GOOD QUALITY HAND RAIL AND ALL FITTINGS WERE THERE,VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Item is of high quality and good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Handrails look stunning,top quality workmanship"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordering was easy and handrail arrived on time. Easy to assemble and fit. Would recommend this product and company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great sales staff to handle your order and joiner fitting the handrail said it was the best oak handrail and fittings he had ever worked with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
SimpleHandrails.co.uk is rated 4.55 based on 604 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support