SimpleHandrails.co.uk Reviews

4.56 Rating 420 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Visit Website

Phone:
01384 930960

Email:
sales@simplebalustrades.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, 76 Graingers Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Anonymous
"Just perfect"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
4
Matt S
"Pretty straight forward process! Delivered within the allotted time. Good quality handrail which looks good now I’ve installed it"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rails look good on the wall. Slight misalignment between caps and wood due to differences in size. I am being picky, but I thought it worth a mention Steve Grundy"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would like to say Thank You so much to Simple Handrails for expediting the delivery to me in London and I am very happy with the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"On time delivery and the rail was exactly as the photo/ ordered.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good quality product and low price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Unimpressed. Order still not received after 20 days. Site said 5-10 working days. No way of contacting delivery company to complain."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Christopher R
Verified Buyer
"Very high quality handrail, prompt delivery and excellent Customer Service personnel."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Delivered on day requested. Handrail and brackets seem to be of excellent quality. Supplied fixing screws seem rather small - I will use larger screws when mounting handrail brackets to wall."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very attractive handrail not installed yet but sure it will look lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Really really pleased with this purchase. Ordered 13/14 but only 13 came. Lucy was very quick to resolve the problem and we got the last 2 the next day! Would highly recommend and will be using them in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality item purchased quickly and easily over the internet after a helpful telephone conversation from one of the team. Delivery was quick and product was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We purchased our second handrail after being so impressed with the first. They are real quality. This rail however was in two sections but it wasnt a problem just take your time and you will be ok. A real quality machined bit of oak. The hardest thing to do is the end caps however we have found the best thing to do is do them by eye and then tap them lightly with a camping rubber mallet and it squares it up lovely. What a rail. We haven't stopped recommending them since we had our first rail to help us get up the stairs (we are in our 70s). Thank you again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The product I have received does not match the description or picture of description of your site ad. For the very expensive. Cost the following needs to be addressed: The timber did not have a decent amount of finish. The S/s ends require a specialist drill to fit them a accurately. Very poor standard not a prod British product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Val,
Thank you for your review we have also tried several times to email and call you with no reply or answer. I must respond however as these comments are not true and they dont paint a clear picture of our company.

1. The expensive part, you have had a partial refund compared to the full price. Not sure what your getting at here.

2. The finish of the product. This is sold as an unfinished product and this is down on the website. We sand the product and get it ready for finishing by the customer.

3. The end caps go on very easy but they can be fiddly. We are always on hand to happily assist.

4. All our oak is from a sustainable sourced mill and machined in the UK. All our fittings are also of high quality.

If you want to discuss any of this then please get in touch with us.

Thank you SimpleHandrails.co.uk
Posted 3 days ago
"Exactly what we wanted Simple stylish and effective and well priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great product. Sturdy and correct fixings supplied. Looks brilliant. The only downside was the screws falling out of the packaging"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"the handrail delivered had flat ends I ordered dome ends and also tracking the order was impossible. The handrail delivered was actually very good quality and I was offered replacement but decided to keep the one sent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Raymond,
I have tried to call and email you several times with no reply. UPS sent you the tracking details direct firstly so that should of been received. In the terms of the handrail the guys picking have just chosen the wrong one. We will gladly swap it however until this review we had no idea there was an issue. We have a no quibble policy. Please get in touch and we will sort this. Dan
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Arrived promptly very well packed and protected. very well made indeed and an excellent finish.. It took a family team of four to position and fix the three m handrail as it is quite heavy. As a retired engineer I would suggest that the wall brackets are set up at right angles and then peened or glued tom keep them in position. I am looking for someone to fabricate similar good quality rails to fit the the outside of my front door. I shall certainly come to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"product a little late arriving but good customer service, product could have done with a bit of sanding down before it arrived"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wonderful quality handrail which is the most important thing. Went out of their way to ensure I got the product on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good quality I am really pleased with my new handrail"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good quality ..easy to install."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quality goods, worth the extra"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SimpleHandrails.co.uk is rated 4.56 based on 420 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This