Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.9 Rating 143 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
4.9
Based on 143 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really great service from start to finish. Tom and Roy were an absolute pleasure and went out of their way to make the process as easy as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kind very curtious service all good john
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have been delighted to use this company for removals of our furniture from our house into storage where our belongings were kept safe for 9 months until they moved us into our current house rental. The quote for both removals and storage were competitive and when we had to extend our storage due to unforeseen circumstances the company gave me a reduction in storage costs. The removal guys worked tirelessly on both removal occasions and were always polite, patient and accommodating. Likewise the girls in the office have consistently been very helpful. I would highly recommend this company and once we have found a house to buy I will certainly have no hesitation in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Simon Long provided first class services to us from day one. Both the office staff and removal men were excellent and an initial survey of our needs was spot on. Due to problems regarding storage in our new home we were able to arrange temporary storage with them to be delivered to us at a later date. I have nothing but praise for this company and it's professional, courteous staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Their packing service was excellent. Both the load and unload parts of the move was straightforward. The crews were hard working, efficient and more than willing to respond to our requests, Awesome effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the service we received from the Gloucester depot , very polite knowledgeable group of men , many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything went smoothly, the guys turned up on time and got on with the job in hand. From start to finish all done in a relaxed and friendly manner. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We chose Simon Long to move our household from Churchdown, Gloucestershire to Auge-Saint-Médard in Charente, France. Although not the cheapest, the assessor gave a detailed description of how some particularly delicate items would be handled. This tipped the balance in their favour and proved to be a good choice. No losses, no breakages or damage. The packing team arrived on time, worked quickly, patiently and professionally. Although the delivery to France was with a different firm (a partner company - Ollands), service was equally good. All in all thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The team office team were very helpful . The team arrived as planned and moved my belongings from storage to my new home . They 2 guys were extremely helpful and polite . The price was very competitive and i can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, friendly down-to-earth staff at every stage of the process. Couldn't have asked for more. And at a very reasonable price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were so impressed with them we are using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service the men was very helpful overall did a fabulous job. Thank you from the Trinder’s
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All staff were courteous and helpful throughout, some going that extra mile to help out. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were absolutly delighted with the service we recieved from Abacus/Simon long Glouscester. The removal men were friendly, professional and very efficent. We have had bad experiences with other removal companies in the past, so this was a breath of fresh air. We will now never use anyone else and be recommending them to anyone moving in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fab! Everything went well! Prompt, polite and very helpful. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really friendly, hard working staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing was a problem. Happy friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
2 lads worked hard in the heat, pretty much put everything where it was supposed to go except when i got back from work i realised they had forgotten my fridge and nobody seemed to notice!!!would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Two very helpful and pleasant men were efficient and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I can’t recommend Simon Long Removals highly enough. From my first contact for a quote to removal, storage and finally delivery of my possessions the whole team at Simon Long were fantastic. Quote was extremely competitive (almost £1000 cheaper than others in some cases - this was for a move to Scotland from Gloucester). The removals men turned up early and were done within 3 hours. My partner took delivery in Scotland and said the men were friendly and helpful. Again, they turned up on time, called my partner when they were an hour away to allow him time to leave work and get to the house. They were there maybe 2-2.5 hours. All our possessions were packed extremely well with no breakages or damage to anything. Thank you for a wonderful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.85 based on 143 reviews