Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.87 Rating 119 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01452 902 114

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent team from office to removals team, very professional. Quick reaponse to questions.
Removals team treated everything with care.
Really impressed and reasonable prices.
Posted 1 year ago
Great communication, really competitive price, super flexible and great service on the day itself. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, helpful and efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Used Simon Long twice in the past 12 months. Once for a local move and one national. In both cases they have been efficient, considerate and pragmatic and taken much of the stress and worry away from moving day. Very highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Could not have had a better service. Very friendly group of men.
Posted 1 year ago
We weren't very happy with the storage crew who arrived the day before the actual moving day as they didn't really seem to know what was happening and things we had told the person doing the initial visit and quote hadn't been passed on. However they got all the storage things into one crate quite effectively. The crew on the actual moving day seemed more with it and did a good job, cheerfully moving some things around in rooms when it was realised they hadn't been put in the right place initially. There was a small amount of damage to the back of a wardrobe but they mended it very well so that the damage was invisible. We were also pleased with the quote which was kept to and the delivery and collection of packing boxes before and after.
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional. Very friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
A completely professional service from the first phone call until we were installed in our new home. A great team of workers who were tireless in their duty to ensure our move was a success. Thanks to the whole team and special thanks to Shane Andy and Roy for all you did for us on Moving day. A 5 star service from a 5 star team. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Really impressive service and commitment from all at Simon Long/Abacus Removals. Our move was not entirely straightforward; the planning was excellent, the price was fair, the team was committed and great to work with. I'd recommend them 100%.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service throughout and Mat and Andy could not have been any more helpful on the actual removal day .Thank you Simon Long and special thanks to Mat,and Andy.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. They were very flexible with our ever changing moving arrangements. The removal men were friendly and careful.
Posted 1 year ago
Packing day 0ne man was sent to pack a 3 bed house with garage! Day 2, 3 men arrive to complete packing and to move me out by 12.30pm. Big joke. 1st man from second day had me in tears with his awful attitude. Took until 3.30pm before we left. Then at my new property they were so far behind they had to call other men in to get the job done. Rushed and unorganized. No one in charge so the arguing between themselves caused more added stress. Would never reccommend you company to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Coward,
Thank you for your feedback.
We value our customer service highly and we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience, we will speak to the crew on your job and see what further training they can recieve.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with this company. The guys we had were calm - so important- and efficient. The whole process from beginning to end was as painless as it could be. It was great to have boxes, paper and tape supplied. Thanks a lot, highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from all concerned.
Polite, considerate and thoughtful, quiet and fast- working throughout.
I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Also what I considered to be a very reasonable price considering that the pick-up location was a fourth floor flat!
Posted 1 year ago
First class service. All of the team (Nick, Shane, Mike, Roy and joined by Andy on the second day) were polite, helpful, cheerful and well mannered. Claire, Helen and rest of the team at Simon Long were very accommodating with constantly changing dates! The move went very smoothly with no worries about late key release as all inclusive. We are more than happy to recommend this company. Thank you so much.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service, lovely people very efficient would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Really great service from start to finish. Tom and Roy were an absolute pleasure and went out of their way to make the process as easy as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Kind very curtious service all good john
Posted 1 year ago
We have been delighted to use this company for removals of our furniture from our house into storage where our belongings were kept safe for 9 months until they moved us into our current house rental. The quote for both removals and storage were competitive and when we had to extend our storage due to unforeseen circumstances the company gave me a reduction in storage costs. The removal guys worked tirelessly on both removal occasions and were always polite, patient and accommodating. Likewise the girls in the office have consistently been very helpful. I would highly recommend this company and once we have found a house to buy I will certainly have no hesitation in using them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long provided first class services to us from day one. Both the office staff and removal men were excellent and an initial survey of our needs was spot on. Due to problems regarding storage in our new home we were able to arrange temporary storage with them to be delivered to us at a later date. I have nothing but praise for this company and it's professional, courteous staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.87 based on 119 reviews