Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.9 Rating 143 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
4.9
Based on 143 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a first class service we received from Simon Long for our move from Gloucester to Devon. They were so helpful from quote to the actual move. We had long delays and had to change the booking 3-4 times and they accommodated us every time. A special shout must go to the team the boxed us up, and took the journey down to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was well packaged, we did not loose a thing. Superb would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Simon, for your five star review! We are glad that your removal went so well and that you liked the service we provided for you. We will pass your comments on to our crew.
Posted 1 year ago
From the first visit to quote for our move, to the collection of the empty moving boxes once we were unpacked, we cannot fault Simon Long Removals. Professional all the way through. By far the hardest workers in the moving process. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa, thank you very much for your lovely review, we will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Your recommendations would be very much appreciated, we are pleased that your removal went well and we wish you luck in your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long moved me into storage for 6 weeks then into my new house All very smooth Andy came on all occasions and was excellent in all areas. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your five star review! We very much appreciate it. We are so pleased that your removal went so well and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Andy and the crew.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and professional move which involved both the Gloucestershire team for packing up in Gloucestershire and the Thetford team for the move to Norfolk and unloading at the new property. Good weather at the Gloucestershire end. Awful weather at the Norfolk end which the team dealt with in good spirits. They were fast and helpful and kept making sure that we were OK too, which we much appreciated. We would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Susan for your kind words and lovely review for both of our depot's and crews. We will be sure to pass this on to them both and we are so pleased things went well with your removal.
Posted 1 year ago
The truck and the lads arrived ahead of our furniture shipment from the port. Did all the unloading, helped set up some of the bigger pieces of furniture. Generally helped in every way possible. Great Service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much, James, for taking the time to write such a kind review for our company. We are glad that everything went well with your removal and that you were pleased with our crew.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the third time we have used Simon Long Removals and as before we have been very satisfied with their helpful and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are so glad you have had another good experience with us. Should you have any future requirements, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
The whole moving experience was great. The guys were polite, careful and efficient which made for a very stress free morning. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Porter, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our services. Your opinion is valued and helps us to maintain excellent service standards for our customers. Should you require our services again in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, office staff were lovely when arranging for us, and the two gents Who moved our stuff went above and beyond, couldn’t have asked for more, thank you all very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wendy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for our service. We are pleased your removal went well as we strive to provide that for all our customers. Should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Work was done as promised. Workers were prompt, polite and helpful. There was no damage, and everything was placed where wanted. First class service. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Simper, thank you for leaving us such good feedback. We are glad we could provide such a high standard of service for you, as we aim to do for all of our customers. Thank you again, and should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Professional courteous worked incredibly hard and efficiently. My move out on 6 March went like a dream and move in on 20 March was the same. Cannot speak highly enough of you guys all the way through every step of the process. And you got me in literally a couple of hours before the first COVID lockdown. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart just for that if nothing else. You guys are the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jeff, thank you so much for your positive review of Simon Long Removals, we are happy to hear that your experience went so well and that we were able to help you move into your new home during uncertain times and before the COVID lockdown. Should you ever need our services again, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
The boys were punctual, efficient and extremely helpful. We were just entering the very difficult times immediately before lockdown but their attitude was positive and ‘can do’ throughout. Would thoroughly recommend the firm and its service to anybody!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John, thank you for your positive rating and kind words about our service and staff. We are pleased we were able to help you move into your new home before the COVID lockdown and that it went so well for you. Should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
It has been a pleasure dealing with Simon Long Removals for both the storage of some of our furniture and the final removal from Gloucestershire to Dorset. Both Clare and Hollie in the office have provided excellent service and Alan was very helpful when it came to organising the final move. A really professional firm and I recommend them without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ian, thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We will make sure to share this with our office team and let them know to keep up the good work! Should you ever require our services again, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
There were great guys and not so good guys in the team, did a perfectly acceptable job
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are really sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us on 01452 505 905 or info@simonlongremovals.co.uk with any further comments, concerns or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 1 year ago
A very good removal company. They moved us on the day before lock down, and were very supportive in a very difficult time. It was the last home move the company were doing . Would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ms Payne, thank you so much for this great five-star review. We really appreciate your business and we are pleased we could help you in times of uncertainty before the COVID lockdown. Should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff made a very stressful day a lot easier and nothing seemed to phase them! Would definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seeing that you had a five-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us, thank you for choosing us to complete your removal. Keep doing the good work you do and should you ever require our services again, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time we have used Simon Long to help us move home. Always courteous, hard working and polite. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On behalf of us all at Simon Long Removals & Storage Gloucester, we would like to thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are so pleased you had a good experience with us, should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
The two guys were very polite helpful and careful with the removal. Won’t hesitate to recommend Simon long to any one moving home. They made the job very stress free....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dave, thank you very much for your review, we are happy to see that your removal went well. Should you ever require our services again, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
The Estimator was polite and professional. The price was around the average that we obtained, and we were offered two prices: One including insurance, the other without. Our own Home Contents Insurance covered our belongings for the move, so we saved there. A couple of other quotes had compulsory insurance included. Also, no 'Late Key' charge was quoted (see later) We chose to pack our own contents. Packaging and packaging materials were supplied. On the day the removal team arrived on time. They were courteous, efficient and fast workers! Nothing was damaged at either end. We had to wait outside the new address for some hours before we could take possession but the removal team were good natured about that. I think it can happen quite often. ( No 'Late Key' charge, remember?) Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr & Mrs Dunthorne, we are very grateful that you have taken the time to leave us such a positive review. We are very happy to hear that your removal went so well and that our service offers - such as the no 'late key' charge and optional removal insurance - were good too. We will pass on to our crew your feedback. Thank you, and should you ever need our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Joyce, thank you very much for your five-star review. Should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
What a fantastic services the guys arrived prompt and they couldn’t do enough for my child and I. They were very polite and professional I can’t thank them enough for moving us into our home. Thank you !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Miss Walford, thank you so much for your kind words, we are pleased we were able to help you both and that your removal went so well. Should you ever need our services again, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.85 based on 143 reviews