Shoreditch Repairs Reviews

4.7 Rating 228 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shoreditch Repairs
4.7
Based on 228 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Shoreditch Repairs Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 633 3203

Location:

59 Hackney Rd, London,

Write Your review

Tell us how Shoreditch Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
By far the best Mac repair store I have been to. They were so helpful and quick to repair the damage. Very good value for money. I am so happy to have my MacBook back in top working condition! Arvand Vahedi (the consultant provided a great service)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Edward, Thank you for the generous review. Shoreditch Macs and our team always do our best and better than any repair shop around. We hope to work with you in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing service, @Arvand is extremely helpful and goes beyond to find a cost-effective solution. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi EO, Thank you for your generous review. We are so pleased to help you and hope to do much more in the future. As per our many reviews. Arvand is one of the best consultants there are and is definitely always there to support each client.
Posted 2 years ago
Really good service and lovely guys working in the store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Penny, Thank you for your generous review. We really appreciate it and always try our best to give the most amazing service to our customers. We hope to work with you in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
Got me a brand new iPhone SE2 very quickly after I broke mine, very good and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, Thank you for your generous review, as we say with all our customers we do strive to bring the fastest and most efficient customer service and repairs to our clients. We are happy that you faced this and hope to work with you in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered from Shoreditch Macs a few times now and I have always received great service from them! Arvand was particularly helpful and my orders were always handled swiftly and professionally by him!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you! We are happy that Arvand could be of service and so useful to you, like with all our technicians, they have been trained to be the best they can and the most efficient in their field! We hope to work with you again sometime!
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service from Arvand and relatively quick turnaround. They also offer a courier service to collect and drop-off once repaired.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it and like all our technicians Arvan always offers the most friendly service possible. We hope to work with you in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
Ten minutes on the phone yielded two ideas for making my f008 Macbook Pro work faster (rather than two lots of 40 minutes to Apple help which didn't provide any answers), then half an hour in the shop got one of them done and working with the other planned for when I can leave it there for a couple of hours - thank you for helping me fight against inbuilt obsolescence!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for the genuine review and we are glad that we could help you even in these hard hours for everyone. We hope to provide the same immaculate service in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
I bought my iMac 21.5” 2 years ago from Dixons and couldn’t understand why it was so slow. I went backwards and forwards to Apple who assured me it was fine. Basically it is a useless piece of kit and #Apple should be ashamed they sell this machine which is poorly specified with a hdd. I asked Sep if he could sort out my imac and lo and behold I have a super dooper fast imac 🖥 which operates super fast. Thanks Sep
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard We are pleased to hear that Sepand could be of help. His expertise in Apple products is unmatched and we are confident in saying this. We hope that he or one of our other amazing technicians could be of use to you in the future again!
Posted 2 years ago
Great service - they completed the job promptly and professionally and went the extra mile to make sure my Macbook pro was up to speed. Recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charlie, We are glad to hear that our technicians could help you so well especially during the Covid-19 outbreak, now that things are getting back to normal we hope to help you in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, friendly and efficient service to get my MacBook Air fixed.. Particularly good considering we are in week two of covid-19 lockdown in London. Shoreditch Macs easily organised home pick up and drop off, kept me informed of the repair status of my Mac, and were incredibly easy to speak with. Thank you very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've come to Shoreditch Macs 2 or 3 times now, and usually the service is incredibly quick and kind. However, today I called up to ask about their warranty. My iPhone screen had turned black and cracked (simply by falling off my very low bed). The owner answered, and I was immediately yelled at for "insulting him". All I did was ask if maybe there was a fault in the screen repair they did... He asked me if I "knew what the definition of a warranty" was, and he made me feel incredibly small. He was pretty horrible to me, and I was blown away by his tone of voice. Maybe he was having a bad day, but I am so genuinely taken back for being spoken to so poorly, when all I did was ask about their warranty. I went quiet, started nervous giggling because of how quickly he raised his voice at me, and he just got more angry. To be fair, if you are reading this review, I wouldn't say "don't come here", because 95% of the time they do a great job! Unfortunately I was in that 5%. The owner told me I could bring it in, but immediately said "don't expect me to fix it for free". So instead I've gone to apple :) Slightly more expensive, but at least you don't get Tim Cook on the line screaming at you if you ask about their warranty!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that this had happened to you. We try our best to provide the most excellent service possible as you had said that on previous occasions you did get this. We strive to make sure all the repairs we do are the best and it is unlikely that there was a fault. The effect of dropping the phone must've been a lot worse than first assumptions. but to answer the question of whether our warranty covers it, it doesn't because of the nature of the damage. However, if you would like you can bring it in and we'll have our technician look at it and see what the route of the damage is. The WBAE Team Taz
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant fast service and all done within 24 hours. what was unavailable or impossible even in bigger stores, was made possible and delivered on time for my birthday getaway. I can’t thank them enough for making it happen. I will easily recommend them to all my friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mary, We're glad you were happy with our service. We hope that you had a great birthday getaway and hope to see you at the store in the future for any of your Apple needs.
Posted 2 years ago
Great to see that I was attended even on Sunday, having Server & complicated email data loss, we agreed a solution by trying to save as much Data & format HD, change Server in short time and then it took days to attend to the issue, can recommend their service with timely attendance to all issues, cost was very reasonable and having a pleasure to find a reliable service centre at ones disposal for old Mac computers, Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Azam, Yes! We even serve on Sundays! We're always happy to see that we have satisfied customers.
Posted 2 years ago
I was having an issue with my MacBook Pro crashing. I called them up and they were able to recognise the issue with my machine. I went around the the friendly people there and they got me up and running in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI, Glad we could help resolve your issue.
Posted 2 years ago
Used Shoreditch Macs recently for an ‘MOT’ of my Mac Book Pro, it feels brand new! Updated the memory and cleaned any bugs, super friendly service, they even helped me reinstall apps afterwards. Good value for money, speedy and looks like they have a fancy new shop?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca, We are glad that we could help and provide the friendly service you stated. And yes we have relocated and had a refurbishment of the store to provide the most comfortable experience for our customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service for a hard drive change done within 40 mins. Now my macbook is working good as new will recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Martin, We are glad to see your review, it just shows how speedy our services can be and hope to provide a just as fast service in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
I was thoroughly impressed with the service and knowledge with everybody at Shoreditch Macs. They were very polite, very helpful and I would definitely recommend them and will certainly use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your service and hope to provide the same exact comfortability for your next time in the store.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and promptly received my iPhone 11 from Shoreditch Macs 15% off the retail price. Fantastic value and great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service, extremely fast and very helpful! Will be coming back whenever I need help with my iphone or mac!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guys at Shoreditch macs are always so helpful, especially Joe! Helped me out when I really needed it. I always use them having issues with my laptop. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shoreditch Repairs is rated 4.7 based on 228 reviews