Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 27,934 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was quoted £33 and paid what I thought was a deposit of £8 which turned out to be anything but a deposit and was kept by you. So the amount I paid was £41 which seems to me a bit of a scam and probably contravenes the advertising standards rules. It would appear I am not the only one to feel cheated as I Googled 'Shiply' and found countless others. I should have done that first I think. I wrote to you regarding this matter and you did not bother to reply. Why am I not surprised? I will look elsewhere next time.
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick and the company I used was great. Would use this service again. However, Shiply have a rule that if you DON'T leave feedback they will automatically give your feedback as positive. This is fraudulent. I accepted but did not eventually use a company so felt I could not fairly give either positive or negative feedback. After many reminder emails that I ignored (as I did not wish to leave feedback), Shiply informed me that I would be assumed to have positive feedback on the company. If feedback is invented then it is not real, so beware of positive feedback where there are no comments, these may be made up by Shiply. It took 3 back and forth emails to ensure that they did not leave fraudulent feedback on my behalf.
Posted 3 years ago
plenty of quotes, they just kept comming even after i had accepted a quote and arranged delivery. your form is not helpful the person i bought from had no email address and your form isnt set up for that
Posted 3 years ago
I was not prepared for the bombardment of email offers. Also did not realise that I had to pay a deposit online so was waiting for somebody who never turned up. I won't be using this service again.
Posted 3 years ago
Communication was good
Posted 3 years ago
They assisted in sourcing a company to do an awkward job.
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to contact by phone impossible for weeks
Posted 3 years ago
It's a conduit and the core system works ok. The real service is provided by the company you choose in the end.
Posted 3 years ago
Yes it was all good but stop asking me for feedback etc or you will be 3 stars. 😡
Posted 3 years ago
I found the person to fulfil my transport needs.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick response
Posted 3 years ago
It took a while to get confirmation of the pickup day and time and the driver was not told to let me know half an hour before expected. I thought he should have wrapped a mattress in a blanket, but he didnt, luckily I had already covered it as well as I could before it left. the delivery seemed to be alright. I would use you again if I should ever need help in transport and so, I think, would my son who was the recipient of this divan set.
Posted 3 years ago
Good to get a range of quote but u need to be up front with ur fees. How much u are going to charge as this is not ckear until u accept a quote. Also the deposit is actually ur fee so this is what it should be called!!! U need to show ur fee separate to the quote!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered the goods and reimbursed for damage on loading. Shame damaged at all, packaging would have prevented this.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use website, quick replies from couriers and our courier was excellent. However, Shiply were very slow in passing my acceptance to the courier after I accepted his quote, I paid deposit but he was not aware of it until I phoned to ask if collection/delivery date was confirmed. He apologised, (though not his fault), and collected on time. He did say this had happened before, so you guys need to stay on the ball!
Posted 3 years ago
Great idea and a good service, but Shiply bug you continuously afterwards to write a review of the delivery and once you've done that they bug you to write a review of Shiply.

Do not use if you don't like getting loads of emails afterwards!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Very expensive for the service it provide, it only connect me with the drive and take unlimited 20%.
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely expensive service. I paid nearly £300 to shiply for a quote at nearly £900 for the actual delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
Really straightforward and good value service for EBay customers to use - so always my first choice for collecting large EBay items. The couriers have always been excellent and reliable - highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Collection and delivery was efficient. However despite requests I was not given a receipt. Shiply has subsequently bombarded me with spam asking for a review. This has really spoilt the whole experience. Surely no reply means not interested. Leave your customers alone.
Posted 3 years ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 27,934 reviews