Shiply Reviews

4.59 Rating 30,416 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
xpert delivery totally wasted my time , no communication apart from confirmation of collection and delivery . they cancelled my collection and never informed the person i bought goods from until i complained , i would steer well clear from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your transporter and had to look elsewhere The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 4 days ago
Great communication and fast delivery! Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great communication, great price and delivered when they said they would!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Total waste of time yet again using Shiply. My first experience I needed a truck picking up from London area and bringing to North Yorkshire. The Haulier I chose (who subsequently had no feedback, but has to start somewhere) tried to con me and wanted full price up front. Shiply advise you do not do this, and that you only pay a deposit to them and pay the haulier upon receiving your item. In this case without the aid of Shiply, I found a local reputable haulage firm I know of to carry out the job. Though a couple of months later I checked the initial hauliers feedback only to find he had now had a feedback score of 6 (all negative, everyone saying that they had paid up front but never received their items) Lucky escape for me on that one. Second time I tried Shiply, I Listed items that were to collect (13 items in total, all part of one shipment with one collection and one drop off). Got numerous quotes coming in. At this point it all looked good. Then couriers started to lower their quotes for some reason. Sounds even better. Average quote started at around the £250 mark, then within an hour the same couriers had dropped their price several times, and quotes from the very same couriers were now coming in around the £60 to £70 mark. Sounds brilliant, so I accepted one at £63 and paid Shiply's deposit! The courier then emails me and tells me that there is no way they can no do it for that price, and it will now be £270. Sorry Shiply this way of doing business does not seem very professional to me, and I would now like a refund of yet another deposit please! Shiply I think you really need to vet these people who are representing you. When They are bad, you look bad!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, Sorry to hear you feel this way. We are the neutral platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job, and as such sometimes the level of the transporter of service does not reflect our own expected standards. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 4 days ago
Very good communication and process, simple. A bit of a sudden pickup but I manage to organise it. But our understanding needs to be exercised because of the difficult times we’re in. Well done to Plymouth-cat for an awesome job on the delivery of my BMW.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Superb service throughout. Large leather chair picked up from Norwich and within 24 hours it was delivered to Worcestershire. I was kept informed of the delivery progress by email and the process was completed by two helpful and polite delivery drivers. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS , GIVE YOU A PRICE AND TAKE DEPOSITS THEN CHANGE IT TO A MORE EXPENSIVE PRICE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Martyn, Sorry to hear this. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 days ago
I would definitely use them again. They would actually be my first choice of transport company, no fuss, no stress, simple enough even for me to understand 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having tried other delivery companies previously with bad experiences I found the whole process form start to finish really simple thanks MDtrans11. The delivery man couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, I really appreciated the messages to reassure the delivery was going ahead as planned. I will definitely use MDtrans11 again as the driver really was so helpful moving the items!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm always amazed at how well this site works. I've always found someone very trustworthy and good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not very good to use and take huge commission
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you feel this way. Please give us more information so we can properly address any outstanding issues. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
On time and good comms
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used a 2 man team to deliver 2 pieces of furniture - communication excellent including phonecall to advise when 30mins from delivery destination. Friendly and helpful. Good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Needed a dishwasher picking up and delivering. Ebay item. Simple to put in the Ebay number and get quotes. Excellent service with good communication and very reasonable. The item was handled well and delivered when they said it would be. Great, have used before and will again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service and so very helpful. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a simple cost effective way of getting things picked up and delivered. Took all the pain away from finding and arranging a courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
being bombarded by automated quotes are a nightmare..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that you feel this way. Please feel free to unlist your item or change your email settings. Regards Simon
Posted 4 days ago
Makes it easy to arrange removals or courier services. Interface could be better designed. Reposting and editing job adverts would also be a bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shiply is rated 4.59 based on 30,416 reviews