Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 29,542 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shiply 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Jxle3
Shiply 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Pete20576
Shiply 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Gaz722
Shiply 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Tomm1454
Shiply 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Dani20274
Shiply 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Dani20274
Shiply 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Nige4186
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to use and had lots of responses.
Posted 1 week ago
professional, easy communication, on time great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Simple and efficient way to organise removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Very effortless!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, would use again
Posted 1 week ago
CAUTION, In Reply from Tim at Shiply's comments below from P.S below, I have emailed Shiply identifying the dodgy transporter (good-brothers) with poor feedback who lowered their quote from hundreds of pounds down to tens of pounds , what does that tell you? and declining them as they were not insured which they admitted that in the questions they continued with poor English to pound me with quote after quote until I cancelled the listing and still they are trading on Shiply , so you can take what Shiply say with a pinch of salt regarding reducing the number of unreliable transporters as they are still trading. As for me emailing Shiply regarding the above now issues still no reply. As I said in my last review there are some decent transporters on Shiply but there is a high percentage I would not even trust with a wheelie bin, so you Must check the feedback which by the way some of their photos are generic of the internet and not the actual vehicle, again misleading you as there are some sheds on wheels , check insurance as if you can but you are unlikely to see it. Conclusion Shiply have done absolutely nothing ref my complaint even though the evidence is there about unreliable transporters and people losing money as some of them want payment up front then they don't turn up , NEVER agree to this and no reply to my email from Shiply, enough said come to you own conclusion and hope you take extra care when you choose a transporter and not the price, true saying buy quality buy once, buy cheap buy twice!.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Peter, We have to review every complaint and investigate before taking action. Please be patient with us as this takes time, and we need to understand exactly what occurred before making a decision. Regards Anne
Posted 5 days ago
When they spam your email begging for a review then, just as you stop reading their messages send you one saying they are going to give themselves a positive review in your name, but you can change it if you want to, you start to wonder about the ethics.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Richard, You are free to leave a review - positive or negative, as you like. Regards Anne
Posted 5 days ago
WIndy Transports, Portugal to France, i strongly recommend Windy, serious, efficient , professionnel, he did all what he could to fulfill his engagement. B.
Posted 1 week ago
We used Aimen_Bdj's for our delivery and he was excellent. Polite friendly and kept us informed at every step. Would 100% recommend using him.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service from start to finish would definitely recommend & use again
Posted 1 week ago
excellent rapid way to solve shipping problems in the UK
Posted 1 week ago
WARNING!! do look at the feedbacks first as there are many cowboys on this site and will give you wild outrages quotes, some cant even spell or speak English, and the deposit you pay goes to the site NOT the courier. If you have a car or motorcycle to move you will get quotes from a general carry allsorts courier and claim they have (goods in transit insurance) which is utter rubbish for vehicles, that is fine for general household goods but vehicles require a motor trade policy or equivalent to transport a bike or car and that is a legal requirement, if you choose ignore this advice you run the risk of damage to your car or bike and unable to claim. There are some decent couriers on the site but you must look at the feedback which by the way some of it is left by the site and not the customer so its all not true feedback for example,(positive feedback received, but no comment left) this is generated by the site when the customer does not leave feedback. I hope this will help you to make a wise and safe choice in your chosen transporter.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thanks for your review, Yes reading a transport provider's feedback is important, and is the first thing we recommend before accepting a quote. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 week ago
The service is great. A delicate art work was sent from Cologne on Friday and it came to its destination- Zagreb, Monday early in the morning. There is not a single scratch on the package. They contact you directly before the delivery in order to make sure you are ready to collect the package. Very pleasently surprise with the service of shiply.com
Posted 1 week ago
I need a refund for the £15 deposit, the courier has failed to sort this out despite numerous times of allowing him to sort it out. Terrible service and completely useless.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jaba, If you are referring to the deposit paid to Shiply then contact our customer support team who will be able to get that sorted for you. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Anne
Posted 1 week ago
I requested a quote for a large shipment from Germany to the west coast of Ireland. I received a number of quotes and accepted one very competitive one. There was excellent communication from the shipper with respect to date of collection and delivery. I am a very happy customer.
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a antique clock case that has survived since the 1800's Shipley had it for 3 days and destroyed it. The drivers claimed there insurance ran out and Shipley will do nothing. The pictures are of the vehicle it arrived in and some of the damage to the clock. Don't use Shipley
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Carter, I am terribly sorry to hear this. It is recommended to do due diligence and select a transporter with a good track record and positive review score on their profiles, especially when transporting an antique such as this. Was the clock case sufficiently packed and securely wrapped before transporting? If you have any outstanding queries please get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 week ago
Great site for getting quotes for shipping goods from one place to another.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabulous website. I found it when I wanted to move my sideboard from Cornwall to Norfolk and used it when I bought some furniture on Ebay. Originally, I was trying to work it out how to hire a van to drive to Norfolk etc and instead found Simply.
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good, very pleased.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our Courier Razzar couldn’t have more professional and helpful. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 29,542 reviews