Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 27,874 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shiply can be trusted and puts right its mistakes. Its IT system seems very good albeit that it wont cope with different deliveries from one pick up. Shiply staff are straightforward and helpful although can be difficult to reach via email or phone. Overall Shiply does very well to ship items around the country at such reasonable cost.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

We have been unusually busy during this period of lockdown so please be patient with us when trying to get through to our support team.

Regards
Tim
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to contact Shipley directly by phone. Told I was number five in the queue. I waited for several minutes only to be told that there's no-one to take my call. Great delivery driver, but I would have appreciated a call as he was leaving Birmingham with an ETA. Good service, let down by poor company support.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ray,

I am sorry that you were not able to get through to our support team.

We have been busier than usual so please accept our apologies.

If you are calling about something specific to your delivery or job then it is recommended that you contact your chosen transport provider directly rather than Shiply, as we don't know what arrangements you have made with them.

Regards
Simon
Posted 2 months ago
Shiply service was good . But after that not so . No point in getting the best price if it takes so long to actually get delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
I needed a motorbike delivering. I was bombarded by every mankey white van totter under the sun! Every one of them said they had full insurance which was backed up by Shipley website information. None of this could be trusted. Even just going on the Shipley details could not be trusted. One guy who pretended to be a specialist had snapped both clutch and brake levers off a custom buell!!. Shipley would be more honest if they just said our list is open to everybody and we do no checks. But the wrap it up in the pretence that you are looked after and this is not the case. They also charge 30% to the driver, daylight robbery! It all became clear when I found out Shipley is owned by eBay and we all know how insidious they are.

In the end I found a fantastic professional and economic driver via the Shipley site but it took me a lot of correspondence with him to feel comfortable.

You will be ok if you think of Shipley as a search engine but don't for one minute think they offer any umbrella of protection or pre vetting
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.


I am sorry to hear your experience was not a wholly positive one.


There are however some thing I must clarify.

Firstly we are not owned by Ebay, we are an independent company.

I'm not sure what gave you that impression but if you would like to do some further research I'm sure you'll find we are not owned wholly or partially in any manner by Ebay.

We do offer our users integration with the Ebay platform (as do many others) to improve their user experience, but that doesn't mean we are owned by Ebay.

Secondly we do perform checks on all registered transport providers before they are allowed to operate on the Shiply platform.

This includes documentation checks, ID and even a facial recognition check to ensure their submitted form of ID is indeed a true likeness.

Thirdly we do not charge drivers 30%, or anything for that matter.

I appreciate your frustration but would also appreciate it if you would do some further research before posting things which are simply not true as this does us a disservice and is an inaccurate reflection of the service we offer.

Please contact our customer support team to get any further outstanding issues sorted or to voice your concerns about anything else.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Quick arrival of quotes, but let down by first two, one did not bother to reply to a question, other one said after a day he did not deliver this way.. Took 17 days to finally arrive,but well packaged and polite driver.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. Please contact our customer support team to get any outstanding issues sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Vetting needs to be improved as I wasted valuable time waiting for a reply from someone who quoted and then would not respond.

Eventually found someone to do it but it cost me more than the cheapest quote.

Will probably use again if I'm in no hurry, but will shop around.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

Response time is not correlated to our vetting process.

We have a thorough vetting process in place, but we can't control or force transporters to reply in a timely fashion.

Please contact our customer support team so we can look further into this and get this issue sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 3 months ago
Job is done but , Shiply fee is to high with loss of competitivity in case of important demand . Probably based on % , split of total rates = 25 % for Shiply and 75 % for forwarder .
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team to get any outstanding issues sorted.
We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Communications need to improve, delays in pickup/delivery timelines are often accepted by users if they are communicated in advance.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. Please contact our customer support team to get any outstanding issues sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Impossible d'avoir les coordonnées du livreur, on peut juste échanger via le site.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team to get any outstanding issues sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Great price (50% cheaper than first initial offer from another provider. Swift initial response, but hard to contact, and in the end took 4 days longer than needed. You get what you pay for. A few simple improvements in communication would push this to good.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team if you have any outstanding issues you would like us to resolve.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 5 months ago
Up till this last delivery it's been great but the las delivery by Dsp-Pro was very disappointing I purchased a large mobility scooter as a special gift it was AS NEW bar one rear mudguard which had damage, I picked this company due to seeing ad with scooters tetherd and covers up also meant to have either ramps or rear lift ! The scooter arrived with scratches all around some deep and a couple of other marks on instruments, I contacted sellers they told me the scooter was bundled in with loads of other things they had NO ramp or lift and did not tear her or cover it up.
I saw it taken out the van this end and it was lifted out amongst other things in the van.
The guy told me he took photos of the scooter before leaving, when I later asked to see photos he would not show me, I asked for his insurance details he would not let me have them saying he would do the claim I asked for a form to fill in again negative response
He then had a nasty attitude
The left a review on me saying FRAUD I'm discussted
with them so user be ware
This is 100% true and it's not the whole story as it would take up much more time.
But this was a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Take care
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team to get this sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Website & booking all great. But carrier took ages to collect and had to half empty his van to re-pack which is ok except I said he could collect in the evening from our house and he didn't leave till 10.40pm.
Would use again though.
J.H.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team to get this sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 4 months ago
This is proving to be a protracted procedure. Both motorcycles have now been collected but I am still waiting for a delivery date! Hmmmm.
Posted 5 months ago
Shipley simply introduces you to a courier and what happens thereafter is between you and the courier. If the courier is okay then no problems, if not, then you are entirely in their hands.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team if you have any outstanding issues you would like us to resolve.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 6 months ago
There are quite a few dodgy shippers out there be careful who you use ... but overall it’s a good service the penalty for messers should have more regulation by shiply in my opinion.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

We do our best to vet all transport providers and keep an eye on their feedback scores.

We also take appropriate action against transport providers who have violated our terms and conditions, using a 3 strike system.

I hope you will continue to use Shiply again in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 7 months ago
No problem with collection, but breakdown on delivery delayed it and I wasn't kept informed. At least the recipient knew what was happening as I didn't. Also there's still a balance due showing for this delivery in spite of the fact I've paid in full.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our support team to get the issue of your balance sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 7 months ago
I liked being able to compare different removal companies, but it was not very easy to navigate the website. The list of items to move that I had to provide was very limited and there was no way to provide a full list, which lead to some stress (as it was hard for me to estimate the total volume of my stuff).
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one.

We welcome your feedback will take it on board as we are always trying to improve the experience of our users.

Thanks for using Shiply.

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 7 months ago
The price is good but it did take over a week to have something delivered. But the driver was freindly and good manerd.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not 100% positive.

Please contact our customer support team if you have any outstanding issues you would like us to resolve.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 6 months ago
Your clients provide good value, but the commission Shipley charges is very expensive at 33% !!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team if you have any outstanding issues you would like us to resolve.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 6 months ago
This website was new for me I had some problems to make payment unfortunately it's not user friendly
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Please get in touch with us so we can get further details and do our best to assist in resolving the issue.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 7 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 27,874 reviews