Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.74 Rating 522 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very professional and fast service.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Inverness) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE - STRAIGHT FORWARD INSTRUCTIONS AND PLEASANT STAFF.
Helpful Report
(Falkirk) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Thorough, professional and extremely pleasant.
Helpful Report
(Perth) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Found the Surveyor helpful in asking questions and also tidy as he went along the house.
Helpful Report
(Kilmarnock) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt Efficient Friendly
Helpful Report
(Inverness) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient and courteous. Surveyor was very thorough. Would use again.
Helpful Report
(Kilmarnock) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and professional service. Would strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Perth) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent standards, timing, and communication. Delighted with the company, recommend five stars, quality, support, communication, standards, knowledge, guidance to the owner on survey.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Ayr) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Shepherds provided a professional service and accommodated our time slot requirements to suit our work patterns. Around good service.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow South) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt and careful attention.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Kilmarnock) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from an established company. Professional and well manard, would recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
(Kilmarnock) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
The surveyor was thorough and kept us updated throughout the home report process.
Helpful Report
(Saltcoats) - Posted 4 months ago
The surveyor was very courteous and very thorough. I should definitely choose him to survey a property, had I occasion to do so again.
Helpful Report
(Ayr) - Posted 4 months ago
Fast, professional service from start to finish. What more can I say? 10/10
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service from the guys down at the Greenock branch- from Lynne’s setting up of the survey and assistance throughout to Michael’s professionalism and attention to detail. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
We have just paid a large sum of money for a draft report that was not worth the paper it was written on. There were rooms missing off the Accommodation section, it stated that no detailed inspection of floors was possible due to fitted floor covering (all of our floors are solid Canadian Maple!), windows and doors were not fully opened or tested (why not?), the garage vehicular door was not fully opened or tested (it was!), no mention of the full electricity system test that was carried out last year, despite my wife asking if the surveyor wished to see it. These errors and omissions make it difficult to believe the remainder of the survey. This resulted in having to speak with the surveyor to express dissatisfaction and to get these errors corrected. How can a company justify these costs when they provide what appears to be a 'cut and paste' product?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
All COVID precautions taken by the surveyor Mr. Carruthers , very professional survey carried out and a timely Home Report produced . Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 6 months ago
Received an appointment very promptly in order for the surveyor to carry out a home report. The draft was returned in a couple of days for me to review. I found that they offered a professional service and were recommended to me by my estate agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 7 months ago
Worst service ever. They never answer the phone and expose the client to losses.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
Surveyor filed report 2 days after home visit, a very efficient, professional service which made the selling process relatively stress-free. Thank you very much J & E Shepherd!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.74 based on 522 reviews