Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 211 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Returned my phone call very quickly. Gave very courteous and professional advice about the product I need
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
My initial email enquiry was responded to promptly as were all subsequent matters in connection with investment ISA and an income bond. A shining example of a long established and caring mutual organisation. I have already recommended Sheffield Mutual to our daughter.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for a Tax-Exempt Savings Plan, with without the Life Assurance element, what a "breath of fresh air" to see that Sheffield Mutual offered such a product, all the other Mutual had similar plans but with life cover. From completing the online application to my documents arriving, nothing but 5 star customer service, when my policy documents arrived i noticed that there was a small "clerical" error where part of my address field was incorrect, after one phone call to highlight the issue, i soon had new documents arriving i have already recommended Sheffield Mutual to my daughter, and son in law, and would gladly done so even without the "Tell a friend" incentive !!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Hylton, Thank you for your positive review. Reviews help significantly in helping the Society to grow. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
As always a friendly helpful member of staff took my details and sorted my request out.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Derek, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
I have found all my dealings with Sheffield Mutual have been very good. Everyone has been helpful and couldnt do more. My husband has now opened an account with them.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your positive review. Reviews help significantly in helping the Society grow. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Highly recommended. I have invested in them for a number of years and always found the staff to be extremely pleasant and efficient. The 'phone was answered after one ring !!! , which in this day and age is very rare.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
We have used Sheffield Mutual before and have always been satisfied with the efficient but personal service that we have received. We would definitely recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
I have several investments with Sheffield Mutual and as always they respond quickly, efficiently and are very friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend Sheffield Mutual.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nick, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
I was confused about the rules and laws applying to Tax Exempt Saving Schemes and Regular Savings plan, but Curtis explained it to me perfectly.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
I wish you had an app. that I could view.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for your feedback. We understand the need for our members to be able to access their policies and account details on the go, so it is something we are working hard to provide our members with - watch this space! Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
Recently opened an ISA & Bond with Sheffield Mutual. They were the best I could find with the abysmal rates on offer at the bank and NS&I. Service was the best I'd received from a financial organisation and I'd have no hesitation in recommending to family & friends. Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service...One of the rare' breeds' in todays world. When you contact them you feel like you are talking to a close friend,giving genuine help and advise. Thank you Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Derek, Thank you for your positive review. Reviews contribute significantly in helping the Society to grow. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to deal with and very efficient and easy to invest. Well worth a look if you find the current bank rates disappointing
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
I have recently made another investment and received the usual excellent , personal service. What a joy to have my call answered immediately and hear a knowledgeable and friendly voice to help. I thoroughly recommend this consistently reliable and profitable mutual society
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Haydn, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
It was so refreshing to call Sheffield Mutual today regarding an ISA product and have the call answered immediately and really efficient, helpful service given over the phone! Thank you Sheffield Mutual.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
I was looking for a life insurance policy so I will know that my funeral costs are covered when the time comes. I chose Sheffield Mutual because they are a friendly society so their focus is not on shareholders. Also I found that they offer a much better pay out for the same monthly payment than the big competitors that I looked at. I could do the application online and it was straightforward with clear information. The application was dealt with promptly and I feel like I definitely made the right choice.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
the customer advisor who i spoke to on friday about my quirey,andrew explained it to me clearly and proffessionally,and siad he would call me back monday with an answer,he called me back as promised,told me the result which i wasnt what i expected,he said he would speak to his manager,came back with a result,he went that extra mile for us and i cant thank him enough,fantastic company,and customer service a1,definatly reccommend to anyone
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Karl, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt, knowledgable phone chat with Curtis. Forms for new account received in post within 48 hours.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Carol, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Thanks Laura
Posted 6 months ago
Sheffield Mutual provide excellent custom service from start to finish. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, especially as many organisation’s customer service has deteriorated this year. Special mention to Sue who is able to make the whole process of applying for a product appear so fluid. Thank you Anthony Thornton
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 6 months ago
Very straight forward application process and quick and safe return of birth certificates and policy documents.Mrs B
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 6 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.92 based on 211 reviews