Sheehans Music Services Reviews

Sheehans Music Services have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

5.00 Rating 46 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Sheehans Music Services
141 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
0 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
0 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
22 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
0 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
0 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
19 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
19 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
23 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01162557492

Email:
sales@sheehans.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Sheehans Music Services ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The guitar arrived super fast and it was better than i imagined. Thank you so much Sheenans Music :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A good quick service, no negative issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I would like to thank Jason for all his help and prompt communications on my recent purchase. I saw the guitar that I liked and Jason quickly got back to me over email, answering all of my concerns and sending me detailed photos of the guitar and assuring me of the service and warranty of offer; which gave me confidence in my purchase. I placed an order for a Yamaha LS16M ARE, which was ex display and marked up at £400, which I think was a steal from the usual £555 RRP. The guitar arrived safely, with a next day courier and upon inspection was in A1 condition. Understandably I was a little apprehensive about purchasing ex-demo / unseen, but the guitar is perfect. I also note that Sheehan's set up all their guitars before sending them out and offer a 5 year warranty, I've yet to see another firm offering such a high level of warranty / service. I recommend that you get your guitar set up to ensure the best playability. The action on the guitar is very nicely set and the neck has a nice level of relief dialled in, so it's great to play; with Barre chords being very comfortable. This is also aided by the comfortable slim profile neck on the guitar, so I would recommend this guitar for those with an intermediate budget. I have always felt that Yamaha offer alot for the money and to be honest I preferred this to some other well known american brands that I tried costing twice as much, which I note offer fretboards made of a compressed paper composite, laminate back and sides and high american labour costs. (personal choice here of course, but I have my preference). I'm very pleased with my all solid Yamaha LS16M and for the price I paid for it, it's hard to believe that there are such quality all solid materials, such as Mahogany, Engleman Spruce and Ebony. In summary, great purchase, great price and great store.... well done guys and thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent choice of products and swift delivery"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The item I ordered was from another supplier but you expedited it in time to meet a family birthday as it was a gift. Thanks for chasing it and meeting the deadline. Keith (of LINCOLN)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent advice and communication. Always very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and a great price for the strings I bought. I also liked the option to either pick them up at the store or have them delivered (always nice to pop into the shop!)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent communication, I asked for a recommendation for a new guitar and they were prompt and helpful. The new guitar is wonderful and has been set up perfectly, I will definitely use sheehans again for any future purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Responded very rapidly to my e-mailed query. Goods delivered speedily"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great - Arrived the very next day !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very pleased with my purchase of a mouth organ from you . It was packaged well and arrived swiftly . thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Recently bought a Yamaha FG720 SL guitar from Sheehan's after reading all the excellent reviews of the store. The price, set up and 5 year guarantee exceeded any other music shop. The guitar arrived beautifully packaged and at a time promised and ready to play right away. Sheehans kept me informed right through the process and there knowledgeable staff were so helpful with advice. I wouldn't go anywhere else and would recommend Sheehans to anyone. A big thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Sheehans, is, without doubt, the best music store in the U.K. I recently had serious problems with my EG523SC and Jason and Cedric sorted this out for me with the importer to my entire satisfaction. Despite living two hours away from Leicdester I have visited several times over the last four years and have always received great advice and impeccable service. Thank you Jason, and thank you Cedric. I am in awe Nigel Thompson Pendock ]"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I ordered an electro-acoustic guitar online from Sheehans, which, at the time of purchase, their website informed me was out of stock. I promptly received an email from Roger telling me that the guitar should be in stock within 3-4 days. A problem with the supplier meant that the guitar took a little longer than expected to arrive at the shop, but I was kept informed via email by Roger and Jim every step of the way, and was offered an upgraded delivery (timed weekday slot/Saturday delivery to suit). I'm a regular customer of a couple of well-known and reputable online music/music technology warehouses, and although I'm always left impressed by prompt deliveries when items are in-stock, communication is often poor or non-existent with out of stock purchases. Bravo then Sheehans for such excellent customer service. Factor in to the equation the very competitive price of the guitar I ordered, and the superbly done and inclusive in-house set-up (thank you Cedric!) and I'd say that Sheehans were pretty much unbeatable as far as this purchase was concerned. Many thanks to all at Sheehans for making me such a happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I was in the market for looking for a new cornet and Sheehans showed up on John Packers list of approved sellers. Sheehans were the closest store to us to stock John Packers brass instruments but at the same time have some others so I could compare. I contacted Sheehans at first by email and a chap called Dan responded. At the time they did not have what I wanted which was a John Packer 271 cornet so Dan said he would order one for me. Anyway a few days later Dan emailed again saying he had been able to obtain an ex demo John Packer 371 and would sell this to me at the same price as a 271. The 371 is a superior model. Anyway I accepted this offer assuming I liked how it played, less than a week later it came in stock, Dan let us know via email and we travelled up today. It's about 60 miles away from us so a bit of a trek. We parked outside the store which was simple enough and met Dan in the store. He got various cornets out for me to try. In store they have some practice rooms which was great. So with 2 cornets and some different mouthpieces I went into a practice room. Dan made me a cup of coffee and then I was not disturbed for the whole 30 minutes plus I was in the room. When I came out I discussed my thoughts with Dan and settled on purchasing the JP371 with some accessories. I enjoyed the experience and the store. Very music related store and I could feel this. Dan provided excellent and friendly service. The regular emails and todays service was over the above and appreciated. This secured the deal for us. I would return to this store even though it is miles away."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I visited Sheehan's in April 2014 to choose a new electro-acoustic guitar. The staff were all friendly and helpful; I pitched up on a Saturday with a couple of friends and spent several hours playing lots of different guitars. Nothing was too much trouble, and the staff made us feel welcome with cups of coffee. They set up an acoustic amp in one of their demo rooms and let us get on with it, allowing us to take a cajon in to try out too. Jason was very knowledgeable and listened to my needs before making insightful comments and suggestions. I was impressed with the range of acoustic guitars; a well balanced stock of quality instruments to suit every budget. There was a good choice in my price range (£500-1000). The electric guitar range was more one-sided, almost exclusively Fender - great stock if you want a Fender though! After much debate I settled on a Seagull Artisan, but there was some minor set-up and modification to do. This was completed within a week, and the guitar was shipped to me promptly, with the store giving me a courtesy call to advise me it had shipped. All in all, excellent service from a quality music shop. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I've recently found out about Sheehan's due to deciding to take some music exams. I'm thoroughly impressed with the service and care provided by the staff. Kate is extremely accommodating and supportive regarding applying for, and scheduling exams. And Caroline really went out of her way to help me find the correct sheet music in the correct key. Even playing the music for me in the shop (an excellent pianist). Thank you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Have bought four acoustics over the last 25 yrs all recommended by Sheehans, each has been wonderful. The latest, a CRAFTER GAE15, was suggested by Jason in response to my wants list. Solid cedar top, cutaway, good on-board EQ and bound fretboard, budget under £500 (came in at £430 inc pod-case). Bass is full, mid range is rich like a lute while top end has a lovely rounded presence. Sounds at least as good as & perhaps better than the USA Martin played by a fellow-band member.Who needs a Martin or Lowther with beautiful looking and sounding instruments like this? Thanks Jason and thanks again for recommending the Vintage V300 I bought four or so years ago. Another jewel.Service at its finest."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I bought a 'Fender American Standard Stratocaster' from Sheehan's. The staff were most helpful & I'm absolutely thrilled with it! Thanks Sheehans! x"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sheehans Music Services is rated 5.00 based on 46 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This