Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

4.00 Rating 2,006 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"work hard to do a good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Sharp representative visited, measured up and produced a wildly expensive quote. Promised to call me the next day with a better quote. Never heard back. Disappointed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We were given very helpful advice which enabled us to choose a wardrobe exactly tailored to our needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Layout arrangement fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very impressed with the designer and especially the surveyor ; very professioal. Not so impressed with the delivery five days before the fitting , also the attitude of not leaving the stuff until i paid even though it was before eight they had no card reader and had to wait until someone in the office was available . i think trust is important . i have seen so many adverts on the tv about amazing discounts would be nice if i was offered one ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very helpful and efficient service. Explained everything thoroughly and clearly."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Gail was most helpful in giving me ideas for how the bedroom could be improved and we are hopeful that her design will work as well as envisaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Pressure selling, unhappy with whole experience. Wish I’d not bothered"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Paid to Sharps more than £5,000 and received very bad services, move to the new house for 2 months now, the wardrobe just done partially and no builder turn up, call them more than 10 times, took day off 3 times, waiting for them for an ages, still waiting...........NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company is a disgrace. Delivery and installation dates given at short notice to suit Sharps not us Delivery material was incorrect according to the fitter. After installation we have warped doors, scuffed laminate, marks on doors, holes in plinths , shelves of different depths and lots of waste Customer service arranged for a fitter to come one Friday in early June, then rang us that day at 5.40pm to advise he was running late. Customer service then arranged for the installation manager to contact us last week to view the substandard result...what a shock....we are still waiting. This company is inept and unprofessional and should be avoided at all cost. Photos will follow in due course."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very friendly , clear explanations, good drawings"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The design seemed to meet all our needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Overall i believe everything went wrong as from the design to the fitting. I would not recommend anyone to choose sharp bedroom as I think the service they give is very poorly not happy with anything they have done."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Utterly disappointing!… AVOID this company It is really frustrating and disheartening to have to write this review. We originally went with Sharps as we wrongfully thought we would be in trustworthy, skilled and professional hands. We are redecorating our house in preparation for the arrival of our baby and the experience has been so utterly awful and stressful!!! Take my advice and do not work with this company… here are all the reasons of how Sharps have let us down on a monumental scale They have no respect for customer's time. They give appointments they don’t keep from the first visit, to the surveyor to the delivery of materials and even down to the fitter They falsely sell you on the idea of bespoke wardrobes that fit your space but instead they provide standard sizes and fill in the gaps cheaply Their staff are rude and unaccommodating especially when they constantly make the mistakes and delay fitting week after week Be very careful as what you agree on with the designer is not what you get with the fitter! They are dishonest about the fitting experience. It is absolutely awful.. turning your house into a workshop with dust and mess everywhere The quality of their wood and units are poor They do not care about the impact of all the above on their customers. They will mess you around with false promises and appalling excuses with no apologies or compensations. They are quick to take your money, but fail to deliver on the final product from both a quality and completion perspective. It’s been 6 weeks since the terrible experience of the first attempted fitting, and no sign of a change in attitude or desire to complete the job. They are completely unprofessional, incompetent and unreliable."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Utterly awful company. We originally were happy going with this company as their design used the entire space rather than using a carcass which would have meant gaps by the wall with unusable space. Typical B.S. sales process of an astronomical quote which then had to be negotiated down to something half reasonable. Why do industries like this and double glazing insist on this ridiculous process? Built-in distrust from day one. The installation was an absolute disaster. A two day job took several of their installers weeks to complete. Finally they sent round one of their more experienced people who admitted that the other installers had made a complete mess of it but it wasn't their fault as they only get a weekends worth of training before being put on jobs. The quality of the actual cupboards is poor, the mirror had to be replaced as it was heavily distorted, the outside of the cupboards was dented in several places. In the end we refused to pay the final amount which head office agreed to so long as we waived our warranty. This deal was a relief, the last thing we would want is their 'professional' installers back on our house. I cannot urge you strongly enough to avoid this company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Looks professional and sturdy"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Polite, efficient, professional and competent help and advice was invaluable, and provided us with confidence every step of the way. The finalisation of our requirements, the design confirmation process left nothing to chance. We assume the same high level of attention to detail will follow with the delivery and installation. Well done Sharps!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very frustrated company to deal with. we quote them a fitted wardrobe, the designer showed us very good drawings (they lack the cad tools common in their competitors) and we sign. After a week a surveyor came to the flat, and told us to send the drawings next day...after a week and several complains they told us they will not send the drawings because we agreed some changes with the designer (something completely false). after more days they told us it was because we need to remove a ventilation grid and so on. We requested our deposit back, they were unable to deliver"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Drawing not to scale for the height of the doors. Fitting date mentioned to us not a delivery date - assumed doors will be delivered on fitting date."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Professional service giving us a product that works for our home."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 4.00 based on 2,006 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support