Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.98 Rating 2,116 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"The lady was very professional and very helpful. I would recommend her to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The survey was conducted in a polite and helpful manner. He gave us some very useful advice which will save us money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Surveyor was good. Advice he said was at odds with what Sharps said. He said delivery on one week and they wanted to deliver the week before on a day that was not convenient and at a time that was not agreed by me. Still waiting on this being sorted to know when I am getting my wardrobe fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Rang up to ask if he could come slightly earlier, which was no problem. Ran through all the paperwork and produced CAD drawing of wardrobe. Only minus point was that the previous estimator/salesperson had also produced drawings, which were missing some details. Seemed duplicated effort. Am waiting for confirmation of dates of delivery and then installation. Bedroom has to be cleared, and may be out of action for two days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly designer. Easy to talk to and knew exactly what we wanted. Gave plenty of time to discuss and decide. Gave us choices that we hadn’t thought about."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor and unimpressed so far ☹️"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Professional, knowledgeable and precise. My design engineer gave me every confidence in his ability and the quality of Sharps wardrobes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The designer, Jasmine, was very kind and professional. She helped us to optimise our spaces, providing elegant solutions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I did not even get to first base. I first contacted sharps through a lovely lady at your store in Leamington Spa who arranged for a Gentlemen!!? (Nick) to come out to our property in Cambridge for a discussion and measurements. The representative took measurements and we were informed that within a week we would have a quote for all three bedrooms. A week came and went no contact week 2 came and went no contact, I subsequently contacted Sharps and was informed that some one would contact me about the quote within the day - modes operandi once again no contact. As an idiot persisted and contacted the Sharps representative(Nick) directly, who then informed me he would send the quote to me the same evening that was almost 2 weeks ago. Hey Nick grow a pair and just say you do not want to deal with us. No problem because I have now gone to a company who knows all about customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chose Sharps, as despite being easily the highest cost, I was impressed by the look and the 12 year guarantee. I cannot fault the original designer, nor the surveyor and indeed the installer/fitter was excellent too. The work that has been done looks great and seems to work really well. However, I did have two issues - one small, one major. The small one was the worng hinges fitted on my TV unit, so the doors do not open wide and the TV is only visible from certain areas! Howver they have sent out replacements and a fitter is coming to change them, so that's ok. However! The TV unit is too small for my TV, despite both the designer and surveyor measuring it. When I phone to register this issue, I was told that I had agreed to buy a new TV - which I did no such thing! It transpires that they tagged on a sentence at the bottom of a long email the week before my install that I missed, and because I hadn't disputed it then, apparently I was agreeing. I am currently fighting my case right now, but am not holding my breath as they don't seem to give two hoots."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lack of after sales service. Hated one of the wardrobe set ups from when it was fitted. Hinges broken and I rarely use the door. So disappointed. Wouldn't buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality product and fitted well but shocking customer service. Some parts were damaged that the fitter noticed. Waited all day for parts to turn up to be told when I rang them that there had been a mix up. They then sent the fitter the fit the parts that wernt delivered yet. The seat pad was then made the wrong size so had to wait another 2 weeks. In total I wasted 2 days waiting around for no reason to then to be told the best they can do as compensation in £150 off. The communication was dreadful, we were constantly chasing things up our end but they called straight away when payment was due. For the amount of money we spent we expected good customer service and it was far from it. Wouldn’t recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"well we had very nice guy come out do all the measurements and then a survey guy whould come out and check what he had put down on paper work the the surver came out and first thing he said was ours doors wont fit In the space that is there as we dont make to order different sizes and then said a small side wall whould need to come away to make room for there doors of which was on the first guys report then got told i need to take out all the shell in both rooms well the first guy seen that i had my arm up in a sling so was going to do no work do we have only just moved here and been living out of cardboard boxs for 3 weeks so we ended up cancelling the order and getting a refund of our deposit and no compensation for now going to to go with some one else to do the work wand having to wait another 6 weeks living out of cardboard boxs well they are opposite another company in Aberdeen called dm designs who came out and sorted all the work out thanks to them sharps bedrooms are poor sell manship whould never go to them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and helpful suggestions"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"MY GOD how this company has gone down hill in 10 years and nobody cares and all you speak too is people that speak over you and are condescending, they haven't got anything right from selling or over selling in our case, to Survey been incorrect to materials been delivered damaged (on 3 occasions the same piece of furniture) to the material being different in the rooms but it is the same style just a different colour, to be told the colour means that the material is different which is total rubbish.........amazing how they want the money up front (THERE IS A REASON FOR THIS) the only person that has been any good was the fitter and following the drawings he had to make numerous adjustments, ordered in April just finished last Friday unbelievable, I will be doing everything in my power to ensure nobody purchases from Sharps again, they are well over priced and the materials are no better than a normal DIY place at very expensive prices, half price sale so that meant that our furniture was originally £32,000 no way. Disgusting throughout the whole process"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I done the wardrobes recently but they made different colour it was completely different from my choice . When I called them , they didn’t take any responsibility and they lied . Now, I’m gonna complain them to CAB . The worst company I ever seen . I am saying to everyone don’t go to the that company . You will be so regret ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointed with this company. They promise a purpose built and individual wardrobe. The end door of the wardrobe is not flush with the side wall panel. According to customer service area manager we signed the drawings but this was not brought to our attention by the designer or surveyor and there is nothing written on our paperwork or a key to the drawings. I was told by the installer and service manager that it is just the way it is despite an independent carpenter reviewing it and saying there is no reason it is built in that way. Very expensive, poor customer service and once they have your money there is no negotiation. Do not buy from them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely Disgusted ! If I was to write everything that went wrong, this review would never end. Sales person told us we could have everything we wanted that we discussed so we SINGHED (but she lied). Surveyor told us that we cannot have what we discussed with her because the measurements did not add up to fit the spaces (he also lied). We were not happy with this so we called sharps, we arranged for both surveyor and sales to come out together to find a compromise (only the surveyor turned up and lied again). We agreed to what was discussed even tho it was not what we had originally wanted (we compromised). We were messed about with what days the fitter will arrive, nearly a week after the delivery work finally started. OR NOT, they had ordered the wrong stuff, they had measured incorrectly so items were too small. 2.5weeks later work was completed, for what was meant to be a 2 day job. The fitter was brilliant! However he had to alter what we discussed with the surveyor as it wasnt going to work. When the surveyor showed us the computer design's We questioned the look of drawings, we were told the they were not correctly depicting the design. Every time we spoke to customer service they returned to the comment "but that's what you singhed off on", which was false according to the information provided from the surveyor. There were many other mishaps that we haven't mentioned."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lovely and finished today. The third Sharps bedroom in this house. One of them 25 years old and still looking fresh. Liking the more modern minimalist look and colour range plus the extra fittings. Local courier somewhat less efficient with a special delivery but after chasing it turned up in time for your fitter."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The design consultant was helpful and gave us good advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.98 based on 2,116 reviews