Shape Posture Seating Reviews

4.90 Rating 52 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Shape Posture Seating
Read Shape Posture Seating Reviews

About Shape Posture Seating:

Trusted Provider of Ergonomic Workplace Assessments & Solutions: Founded in 1967 as Shape Design Contracts Ltd, Shape Posture Seating changed its name over 20 years ago to reflect a new focus in the emerging ergonomics industry. The business remains family owned and run, and we continue to gain a reputation for excellence in both the products we supply and the service we provide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01629814656

Email:

mark@shape-seating.com

Location:

Shape Posture Seating

Write Your review

Tell us how Shape Posture Seating made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and product. Fairly simple to install yourself (stand only purchase, fitted to existing desktop). Prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Dan, Thank you very much for your kind review, and we are very glad that you have had a positive experience! All the best Mark
Posted 10 months ago
If you are looking for impeccable customer service then Shape posture seating is where you need to go! I received all my equipment in fantastic quality and the support from Becky, Sally and Mark was second to none. Very happy customer. Thank you guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Shahana Thank you so much for your lovely comments. If you ever need any more help, just let us know! All the best Mark, and the team at Shape
Posted 10 months ago
Super quick delivery and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. All the best Mark Shape
Posted 10 months ago
some teething issues , but excellent support . All good now
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and I am very glad this was all sorted for you! Amy help needed, just let us know. All the best Mark
Posted 11 months ago
Great product and excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Joe, I really appreciate your feedback, and really glad the desk is working well for you, Any help you need just let me know, All the best Mark
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a small electric stand up desk, the product came on time and is really good quality. The website was easy to use and all the dimensions and options are really clear unlike other sites. The communications from Shape posture are clear and relevant and so far I have not be bombarded with other sales information which is good. The desk has already made a world of difference to my home working environment and my back feels much better for it. The desk was delivered in a matter of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for your very positive, and helpful feedback. I am very glad you are already experiencing the benefits of the desk, and wish you all the best for the future. If you ever need any help, just let us know, Kind regards Mark Shape Seating
Posted 11 months ago
I have been in so much pain for a long time so receiving this chair was a real gift. I loved the choice of colours and the customer service is outstanding. When I received the chair I called to ask for support in how it functioned and without an time pressure was given all the help I could have - friendly, patient and so helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone and the chair is amazing - I have lumbar support and thoracic support added. It has lots of settings to fit your needs and looks good too!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Maxine Thank you so much for your kind words, and I am so glad that we have been able to help with your comfort. We are always here for any more help you may need in the future, All the best Mark
Posted 11 months ago
I had wanted to go into the shop to try out various chairs but lockdown stopped me from travelling. The info online about each chair was really clear and meant I could choose one for my needs. Delivery was prompt. The chair i bought is the best task chair I have ever had in 30+ years of computer based office work. Easy to adjust and within one days use I could feel my back improving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. I am very glad you have already experienced the benefit of this chair. All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
I rang Shape to discuss my requirements for a sit/stand desk. The customer service received from my very first phone call was exceptional. Sally went above and beyond to ensure I had the correct desk for my needs and it was sent out to me the next day. Of course I wasnt able to have anyone come and fit the table for me due to COVID restrictions, however I was informed I could ring should I have any issues putting the table together. The instructions were easy to follow, the tricky part was trying to line up the table top so it sat central. The tables aren’t marked as I believe they can be used on multiple frames. I would say you need at least 2 people if you have to self install it. The quality of the table is excellent and has already made a difference to my wfh environment. Can’t thank the team enough for such excellent friendly customer service, I will be using again in future and would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am very glad the desk is as expected, and really do appreciate the time taken to post this feedback. All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived quickly. Great kneeling chair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comments Rachel, I hope this provides years of comfort! All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
Great price and excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you enjoy your purchase! All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
I really can not thank/praise the amazing team at Shape enough. They all made my journey so easy and efficient in the most friendly and approachable manner- truly outstanding from the very first call to delivery. I feel they went out of their way to accommodate me and my needs (checking archived records and all!) and have really struck the right balance of professionalism and friendliness/approachability. I am a customer experience development trainer and coach, so am really passionate around great customer experience. BRILLIANT!! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Desk is great but I was not given the option to have someone install it for me (possibly due to covid) and putting it together required using self tapping screws which are a pain with an ordinary screwdriver. Would have liked the product to have stated clearly that self tapping screws were involved in the construction process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Callum Thank you very much for your feedback, and I will use this to provide clearer product information on our website. I am very glad that you are happy with the product itself once constructed, and I do hope that our service to you was as expected with delivery as promised within 2 days of ordering. I am sorry that the information on the website did not clearly state that self tapping screws are required in the assembly process. To confirm, these are only required when placing the control panel and transformer onto the desktop to give the customer the option of where to install them, should they want the controls to be left or right handed, and placed further in, or away from the edge of the desk. The desktop itself does not need to be attached via self tapping screws and can be attached to the frame using pre-drilled holes and bolts on the desk top. You are correct, during COVID we are not offering any installations to keep our customers safe, as I know you will understand. Thank you once again for your custom, and taking the time to feed back these comments. All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a large sit/stand desk late on Monday afternoon, it was promptly dispatched the next day and arrived early Wednesday morning. Unfortunately the desk top was damaged however Mark and team went above and beyond to ensure a new one was dispatched the same day and even followed up by phone to ensure it was received without any issues. They even offered to have an installer come by to collect the damaged piece free of charge! Fantastic service and a great quality desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jason Thank you so much for your kind feedback, and I am really pleased that the desk is what you expected. All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
I can not recommend this company enough. I ordered a LOTUS stand-up desk as a Christmas present for my mum. It is beautiful and is very easy to manoeuvre up and down. The best thing about shape posture seating though are the staff. Mark went out of his way to help me arrange my order and even helped me have it delivered to Sweden. 10/10 would buy again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ruth Think you so much for your lovely comments, I am glad we could be of help! All the best Mark
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was delayed as Shape managed to have the seat sent from manufacturer to their warehouse instead of my address. I had to chase them to figure out where my chair was and for them to correct the mistake. Not sure how long I would have had to wait if I hadn't inquired. To their credit, they had the seat sent with 24 hour delivery once they figured out their mistake. I never received an invoice and asked TWICE for this to be spent and was ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear James Thank you for taking the time to place this review, which is very fair and accurate. We will ensure that we learn from these mistakes. My apologies once again, Kind regards Mark,
Posted 1 year ago
I felt the benefits of using the kneeler seat straight away and makes sitting a pleasure once again! Great service from Shape-Seating as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback Ian, and we are very glad to hear that the Kneeling chair is working well for you. All the best Mark Shape Seating
Posted 1 year ago
Having suffered from a slipped disk and trapped nerve for some time, my partner took me to see Mark for a new chair similar to the one Mark had supplied him with a few years ago. Mark spent a long time "fitting" a chair to my needs, his advice was superb and we decided on an ergonomic chair. The delivery was carried out with full Covid safety and my chair was tweaked to my comfort along with a foot rest. I am now almost pain free at my desk so cant praise Mark and Shape Posture seating enough ! Thank you Mark and all the team yet again for a superb service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can only echo all other positive reviews. The team provides an outstanding, friendly, expert service. Really valued Mark's guidance, the ability to try out a desk chair and the super efficient and friendly Will who assembled the table. And the products are great too. I have found no other company where there is such a wide range of choices on desks and chairs. Not only colours but size of table tops etc . And lastly, comparing to other companies for e.g. the sit-stand desk - it's de facto cheaper than Ikea and a better quality product! I can thoroughly recommend Shape.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was excellent service, from the initial enquiry to the delivery and instillation. The chair far exceeded my expectations in comfort and design. I only have a small office space and it fit the area perfectly. So far I have had zero issues with the use of the chair. Highly recommend Shape Posture Seating!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shape Posture Seating is rated 4.90 based on 52 reviews