Send My Bag Reviews

4.40 Rating 101 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Send My Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My experience with SendMyBags out of Milan, and their lack of attention to my requests to get a phone call to discuss was shocking. I had to delay my trip home for two days and actually deliver the bags myself to a local FedEx office because FedEx wouldn't pick up my bags on three scheduled occasions. Seems like FedEx didn't know/understand the SendMyBags process and wouldn't pick-up.
Posted 1 year ago
I would never use sendmybag.com ever again, and, if you are moving from outside Europe to the UK, I recommend that you do not use them either, unless you are absolutely certain you can get a TOR code beforehand (which is not always possible). Otherwise DHL (the company that does all the heavy lifting for sendmybag.com) will send you a gigantic invoice for import duties. And, DHL don't just charge the duties, they add the cost of entering the lines into the computer (at an extortionate rate). So, even if you try to reclaim the duties back from HMRC later, you cannot reclaim DHL's admin costs. Sendmybag.com does not tell you this - they tell you everything will be fine without a TOR code. In hindsight, I could have just used DHL directly, and at least I would have saved a bit of money on the sendmybag.com fee.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, everything shipped carefully and arrived on time.
Posted 1 year ago
On time but shame DHL don't work weekends.
Posted 1 year ago
I have already written a (favourable) review, but I will give another 5 stars!
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service. Prompt collection; prompt delivery. Helps avoid hassle at airport
Posted 1 year ago
Restored my faith in bag carriers the system was faultless from start to finish. Thank you Send My Bag team.
Posted 1 year ago
Good communication and easy set up however my suitcase was damaged and has a big hole in the side of it.
Posted 1 year ago
I used send my bags for the second time and the service is great, the only issue is that this time my luggage was broken when it arrived.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast, cheap and perfectly on time, as always!
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, would have given a Very good, but the wide time range over collection is the only down point. Morning or Evening would be good and then confirmation 1 hour ahead as at present would make life a great deal easier. Other than that, system worked very well indeed and was greatly appreciated by me.
Posted 1 year ago
the bag was picked up on a monday at noon in London and was delivered to the destination on thursday morning in Madrid. Great service!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service with value for money. Takes the drudge out of lugging heavy items abroad and within the UK. Keep it up. thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Nice !!
Posted 1 year ago
Used it many times, never had an issue. Always a great service!
Posted 1 year ago
Always an amazing service!
The app is easy and good working and the shipments have always been punctual and successful, moreover the people of the shipagencies chosen are kind and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Send My Bag is a fantastic, cheap and efficient way to send stuff abroad! Recommended
Posted 2 years ago
Very fast. Excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good and reliable company to use. Definitely I will recommend them to all friends and family..
Posted 2 years ago
I highly recommend this service!
Posted 2 years ago
Send My Bag is rated 4.40 based on 101 reviews