Sell Simple Estate Agency Reviews

4.80 Rating 98 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sell Simple Estate Agency
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sell Simple Estate Agency Reviews

About Sell Simple Estate Agency:

Sell Simple Estate Agency offers a refreshing approach to a dynamic marketplace. As a leading national agency we are obsessed with exceeding your expectations. Choose us to sell your next home.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 801 4140

Email:

michael@sellsimpleestateagency.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sell simple are Very unprofessional, rude and participate and encourage gazumping. I was told to put my best and final offer forward, so was the other people who were bidding on this property. This was after starting my bids early, when I was told by Anne Lecomber from sell simple that there is a lot of interest for this property and that she is asking for everyone best and final offer. We of course we all did and a day or two later I was accepted. I had Spent a hell of a lot on survey and solicitors fees and the rest. To 2 weeks later I have a phone call to say there has been another offer accepted. This sent me fuming so I went mad and 10 mins later she called up again and said not to worry the vendor is choosing you still. Then 4-5 days after this yet again my phone rings again from sell simple, an offer has been accepted and its considerably higher that yours... leaving me stunned and GAZUMPED. This just sums up how un-professional sell simple are and like to play dirty. It seems like there out for them self's and there commission. After a few days of noticing what happened and counting up how much I had lost out on. I had raised my own bid which was not accepted then i raised it again, which then Anne Lecomber who knew already I had everything in place is questioning if I have a mortgage or the money in place for this amount. (I wouldn't bid other-wise?). I understand a vendor wants as much as they can get for there home, but the estate agents should forward bids on or associate them self's with gazumping at all!!!!!! I no the agent cannot disclose the other persons bid at all, however through the whole process of bidding on this house and getting accepted and then getting gazumped. Anne Lecomber 1 minute What happened to the good old days, when a deal is done, a deal is done!!!
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Chris, I was sorry to hear you lost out on the sale of the property. Unfortunately until the property exchanges we are obliged to act in the interests of the vendor and put forward any higher offers. The vendor is our client and we have to act in their interests. If you were in a position to make a higher offer then we could have facilitated this for you. I do appreciate it is frustrating when you have spent money on the property and I hope we can find you another property that suits your needs.
Posted 6 years ago
Very efficient service, excellent communication, friendly and quick. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a quick sale. Nothing but good things to say about this company and I would definitely use them again
Posted 2 years ago
I’d like to thank Sell simple for their brilliant service in selling my property. From start to end all ran smoothly. Special thanks to Simon, in progression, for all the help and advice handling the demanding buyer!
Posted 2 years ago
I don’t normally write reviews but I have had so many bad agents try to sell my property! Purple Bricks, Tepilo, EweMove AND Foxtons!!! ALL Lied to me regarding valuations all basically copied one another and advised extremely high valuations at 400k – 450k based ON NO FACTS AT ALL. Sell Simple provided me with a realistic (backed up with logic and a theory) as to why they valued at 370k! Thank you Sell simple for achieving the higher offer at 390k (I must admit I was sceptical) but you really did deliver what Paul Bourn said you would and within the 60-90 days which for selling a property isn’t half bad! I would recommend Sell Simple to anyone I hear is selling a property
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service ..highly recommended!! We had Paul Bourn as our 1st point of contact, Paul really understood what our needs were. Jay was our sales negotiator, he was experienced and always available to answer any questions. We sold our house within 4 days and like other people a little bit wary of using an online estate agent but would highly recommend Sell Simple, you feel in control but supported about the sale of your property
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much Sell Simple have been a fantastic agency and I’d recommend and if I sell I’ll defiantly look to you guys.
Posted 5 years ago
To be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect with an online estate agent. I'm use to dealing with people, either face to face, or at least geographically local. However, Sell Simple have definitely exceeded my expectations. I first dealt with Kassandra and found her exceptional to be honest. I spoke to a few other guys after this (as Kassandra was on annual leave) and the majority of them were great. Of course, once things passed to the Sales Progression Team I was worried about losing that rapport with the staff. Instead Zena, you too have been exceptional in all aspects of the process; reassuring me whilst always dealing professionally but personally and always quickly to all queries - and for this I thank you. You have made our first journey not only hassle free but enjoyable. I would definitely recommend you to other people and will also keep you in mind should our housing situation ever change in the future. Many many thanks
Posted 5 years ago
The service received from SellSimple was fantastic, I was put in touch with Zena who was absolutely brilliant. For a first time buyer she was incredibly patient with me and answered all of my questions helpfully no matter what time of day it was! I would highly recommend Sell Simple to anybody looking to purchase a property and would 100% recommend contacting Zena for any advice that is needed.
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to say a big 'Thank You' to whole of the team at Sell Simple, from Zoe would initially contacted me, to Paul and then yourself. I have been very impressed with your efficiency, professionalism and friendliness. You managed to achieve selling my house where high street estate agents failed.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jamie Hope your well, I just wanted to send you an email regarding Angela in your team, I have just purchased a property through you guys and I have to say the Customer Service I have received has been outstanding! Through every step Angela has helped and guided me through and I do believe I wouldn’t have any hair left if she was not on supporting me! She is a real credit to your company and I will be recommending everyone I know to your company after the service I have received, it’s been made so much easier than it should have been Thanks again, Kayleigh
Posted 5 years ago
I was very happy with the initial service from Sell simple, I felt that the progression team were very helpful. I would recommend Sellsimple to my friends
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the service. will definetely use Sell Simple again in the future
Posted 6 years ago
Marcus was amazing he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in valuing my property, this meant that within the first two weeks I had 6 viewings and two offers. At first, I was quite sceptical about using these types of companies to sell my property however I needed a quick sale, so I decided to give them a try. To my surprise within 18 days I was under offer and completed in just over a month in a half.
Posted 2 years ago
Dealing with Sell simple has been a refreshing way to sell my house. Letitia Ashley gave me the confidence and reassured me at first point of contact that she could guarantee me an offer up to 35 days but I managed to get a full asking price offer within 7 days. I am really impressed with the level of service. I will definitely be in contact again to sell my other two properties.
Posted 2 years ago
A big Thank you to Jay Gibbs for negotiating the exact offer in which I needed to relocate to Spain. Thank you Sell simple property group you have been helpful, great customer service and speedy. Valuation was spot on and the staff really fight in your corner to get you the price that you need. There not like the silly local agents who call you every two weeks to reduce your property price. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a realistic valuation and a quick outcome.
Posted 2 years ago
I’d like to say a BIG thank you to Sell Simple for selling my flat. Especially Simon for his patience and professionalism in dealing with both solicitors and making the process understandable for both the buyer and me. He was always able to overcome any issues that arose, sometimes before they happened! Having tried (and failed) to sell my property with my local agent I went with Sell Simple Estate Agency following a recommendation from a friend. From the first conversation with them I felt comfortable and assured that they understood what I needed from an agent and was never let down. The communication and feedback was brilliant, right through to completion. Their progression manager Simon Homes guided me through the tricky and stressful process, dealing with all the survey and lease issues in a calm and professional manner. I would recommend Sell Simple to everyone.
Posted 2 years ago
I had a bad experience using another agent before I came to Sell Simple. What a difference ! Good communication, regular updates and several offers, one of which they managed to negotiate up and above the level I needed. I got the impression they worked hard for their money.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Jason! As my sales negotiator you went above and beyond to get the job done. You kept me updated and negotiated a higher offer than other agents. Am now settled into my new home
Posted 2 years ago
Having had bad luck with many High Street agents we decided to give Sell Simple a try and wish we’d used them first! Superb customer service from start (with Paul) to offer (with David) to finish (with Simon). They found me a buyer with 10 days and the whole process was completed in 9 weeks. Will definitely use them the next time we sell a property.
Posted 2 years ago
I was recommended by a family friend and I can admit I was sceptical at first but I am really pleased we used Sell Simple to sell our house. Very easy to communicate with. I received cash in the bank within a month. Unlike local estate agents they don’t give you an unrealistic valuation which made the process quicker to sell our home. Many Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Sell Simple Estate Agency is rated 4.80 based on 98 reviews