Sell Simple Estate Agency Reviews

4.80 Rating 98 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sell Simple Estate Agency
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sell Simple Estate Agency Reviews

About Sell Simple Estate Agency:

Sell Simple Estate Agency offers a refreshing approach to a dynamic marketplace. As a leading national agency we are obsessed with exceeding your expectations. Choose us to sell your next home.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 801 4140

Email:

michael@sellsimpleestateagency.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After almost a year of being on the market with 3 different agents, I made the best decision by approaching sell simple. Marcus was polite, knowledgeable and honest which I appreciated the most. After being over promised by loads different agent it was refreshing to speak to an agent who clear explained where they got their valuation from and was realistic. Even if it meant I must pay double the price my local estate agent charged to get sold, I trust Marcus had boy did he prove me right. After just two weeks on the market I had 5 viewings and an asking price offer. I was able to purchase my dream house and couldn’t be happier. Thank all the staff at Sell Simple who helped me on this journey.
Posted 1 year ago
I have sold many properties in my time and by far Sell Simple has been the least bullshit! Straight to the point backed up with only public facts and no here say flippant comments like “Brexit, Summer Holidays, Weather” BLAH BLAH BLAH! Sold in just over 45 days and completion 4 weeks thereafter. Sell Simple our the pioneers of how an Estate Agency should operate. Thanks again and I hope this review helps you win the business you deserve (although if you operate like this with all your clients you certainly wont be reliant on reviews)
Posted 1 year ago
I would love to thank the whole sell simple team for everything they have done through this stressful period whilst me selling my home. Before I had been stuck with a useless high street agent for 6 months, there customer service was terrible as well as over valuing my property from the start which result in me only having 5 viewings and no offers. Me and my wife found a perfect property that we really wanted to pursue however I needed to sell our property first. I consider selling to a cash buying company however could not afford to accept an offer at 80% of our market value. So decided to give Sell Simple to hopefully achieve a quick sell. I was very sceptical and was not keen on the fee that they charged as it was much higher then what I had been quoted via other high street agents. However because I appreciated Marcus’s honest and professional approach I believe when he says in life you get what you pay for. He was right in this instant because after just two week on the market with them I had 7 viewings and 2 asking price offers which I could not believe.
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely pleased with Sell Simple for their honesty and professionalism right from start! Could have easily reacted negatively to my comments in the beginning regarding their valuation as admittedly I was rather rude but more so as a result of my disappointment rather than anything Sell Simple done. I any case I was pleased they didn’t tell me what I wanted to hear like the previous 3 agents and as a result of that my property sold within the 60 day term I signed up for. Thanks again for helping me to relocate for my new employment
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to give Sell Simple a big thank. After being on the market for over a year I was beginning to lose all hope. I couldn’t understand it I have a lovely home other houses on the same road where selling but for some reason my one was getting no interest. I tried both local agents and purple bricks they were both as bad as each other. Before one of my mates referred me to sell simple I was sceptical to say the least, but after speaking to Marcus who was open and honest about my property and how much he felt it was worth. Although I was not jumping for the joy he suggested I appreciated his honesty so I decided to give it ago. I was able to move on with my life and could not be happier thank you again Marcus and the whole sell simple team.
Posted 1 year ago
An agent with professional morals at last!!! Thank you Sell Simple fantastic job selling my bungalow, it was a breathe of fresh air hearing an agent that was finally honest with me regarding my valuation and time frame it should sell in. 5 weeks to under offer and 6 weeks to completion doesn’t sound fast but with the complexity of my sale being a very niche buyers market for small 2 bed bungalows it actually is pretty damn good. I shall be telling any of my family and friends if they ever need to sell a property to come to you first as it would probably save them Months of let down from Highstreet agents!
Posted 1 year ago
Ok so I assume like most sellers I have been over promised prices and results by high street agents and like one would suspect I had little to no interest over 7 months of trying to sell. I spoke to Paul at Sell Simple who advised at the start of the call he wasn’t sure if he could help and would access if he could on the phone as he rather I chose to keep my house if he can’t get the price I felt it was worth. Every other agent I spoke to before I even discussed my expectations said they could sell it!!! Paul gave no guarantee but explained very thoroughly the logic as to why it would sell at the value he suggested. Took 4?weeks to be under offer and between 6-7 weeks to complete. I can’t thank you enough Sell Simple & Paul.
Posted 1 year ago
Where do I start! 4 local agents valued my property at 400k each agent failed to sell and kept harping on a bout Brexit! They told me the value of my property was based on OTHERS FOR SALE! How ridiculous is this as they are not sold so how does that value my property????? When I spoke to Paul Bourn at Sell Simple he advised me of what the house price index had suggested it had gone up OR DOWN in value from the time I purchased the property, then he compared that against the average price paid in the location for the style of property that I have, then he compared this against the competing market and we launched to market at offers in excess of 370k to try and achieve 380k but was told prior to proceeding I should consider al offers from 370k to 380k. I had 7 viewings week 1 and 2 offers week two at 375k. Seems there is no rocket science in this and am happy finally an agent was honest about what the can achieve! Cheers Paul & Team!
Posted 1 year ago
I sold my property with Sell Simple, very sceptical in the beginning as failed with 2 previous agents! So I felt I heard the sales pitch before etc. There was one main difference though as they didn’t promise me the highest price but I respected how they came to the figure they did and it helped me to understand why that price shall work. Paul Bourn and Simon Homes were fantastic and as interest quietened they always had an angle to work to increase interest. I would recommend Sell Simple to anyone selling going forward!
Posted 1 year ago
I had been on the market for 9 months and was getting extremely disheartened and frustrated with the lack of offers I was receiving for my property. After a few months of a lack of viewings and lack of contact from my original agent I decided to instruct two other agents thinking this would help gain more interest for my property. I realised after another couple of months I was in the exact same position. As my patients was wearing thin, I decided to enquire about selling to a cash buying company, however due to my mortgage they explained they would not be able to purchase it as they only paid 80%. However, as they had done well in the area in the past they referred me to there estate agency sell simple where I spoke to Marcus Dumbili who honesty was a breath of fresh compare to other agents I had been in contact with in the past. Although I was not jumping with the joy with the price, he was confident of achieving I decided to give him a go because I appreciated how honest he was from the outset. To my surprise and to Marcus’s word I was under offer within a couple of weeks, although I would have liked to pay a lesser fee, I certainly received the level of serviced I was promised which made a change. I can now move on with my life debt free! Thanks again Sell Simple
Posted 1 year ago
I was informed regularly as to what the team was doing to try to increase interest and was advised of their tactics they were going to use on each buyer. Refreshing service to say the least and I have been proven wrong that a high street agent would perform better just because they are local! In actual fact I found the buyers telling me things I wasn’t aware of as they have it all online anyways. Paul Bourn If ever I am down that end I shall buy you a drink!
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Sell Simple (Especially Paul Bourn) were down to earth and I get the impression they work bloody hard for their fees. My property sale became extremely complex with a low lease, absent freeholder and getting down valued at survey Sell Simple STILL managed to sell my property at a price that was good all things considered. Thank you for taking the complexity out and simplifying things for me!
Posted 1 year ago
Sell Simple thank you so much! No rubbish talking, no false promises, didn’t suggest I can achieve way more than everyone else. Basically did what they said they would and to my astonishment ended up over delivering in time it took to get me under offer which was a very pleasant surprise and at a price that would work for my onward purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Not many agents out there wit any professional morals any longer and I have to say I was lucky to find Sell Simple where as many other sellers I see on here tried sometimes 2 previous agents before coming to here! I was referred by a fiend who sold 3 properties through Sell Simple and so naturally mine sold too and within 20 days!
Posted 1 year ago
If I was to sell again I would definitely only go back to Paul Bourn at Sell Simple. I am not surprised at all at the number of sellers in their reviews that mention him by name. Very honest and transparent and as such my property sold with 75 days. Not bad going considering failed to sell for 6 months with high street agents
Posted 1 year ago
I sold my flat with Paul Bourn, very professional and thankful he kept contacting me as he advised he would do as it really restored my confidence in estate agents. I failed to sell with Springbok, Tepilo, House Simple and Express!!!!! All of which said they had every man and his dog waiting to buy my flat and as soon as I launched I never heard from ANYONE ever again! STAY AWAY FROM THAT BUNCH!!!! Paul advised of multiple factors that affected my sale with the other agents and although sceptical at first I was under offer in 10 day!!! Thank you Paul you are a credit to your company!
Posted 1 year ago
Paul Bourn I have to say by far is the most informative genuine and honest estate agent I have ever spoken with! Didn’t promise the world, he applied logic to the price he suggested he could achieve and although I wanted my house sold in 30 days he advised that at this value (525k) he would require 60 days to under offer and a few weeks thereafter for the conveyancing. He reminded me that to have someone commit any sooner could equal to a fall through later down the line. I wish there were more Pauls out there as I find this industry saturated with liars.
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t normally do reviews but Sell Simple was my 4th estate agent and let me tell you that they are the only agents that explained the valuation process where they were referencing figures from and only using information in the public domain. Unlike all the other agents who seemed to have just plucked figures out of thin air in order to win new business. Quite pricey to say the least but they sold and they were honest through the entire journey so it’s a price worth paying rather than to be told my house wasn’t selling because of Brexit, School Holidays, Easter, the weather, staff on annual leave etc. Massive thanks to Paul for his patience with us making our decision to proceed and again massive thanks to Letitia for having us sold within our contractual period!
Posted 1 year ago
I just want to give a big thank you to sell simple, especially Marcus. Before I made an enquiry for a cash offer which was too low for me to accept as I was hoping to purchase my forever home going forward. However, after being on the market with your move for 3 months and several price reductions we were no closer to getting our property sold. I was at the end of my tether as I had heard every excuse from our agent on why we had not had much interest such as BREXIT, marketing is moving slow, not many buyers in the market. Although I was aware of a number of properties sold within my local area over the last 6 months but could not figure out why mine was selling. When I first spoke to Marcus I was really sceptical at first because I doubted they could do anything different then my existing agent. However after speaking to him he clearly explained my local market and why I had not much interest, as I had been drastically overpriced by my estate agent from the beginning to win my business. He gave me a realistic valuation even though it was not a price I was hoping for I respected his honesty so decided to trust his advice and give him a go even though sell simple charged a lot more than my local agent. Although it cost more to sell I thought if I can achieve a quick sale I would be better off in the long run as it allowed me to secure my forever home before losing it. In 1 week I had more viewings then I had being on the market for 3 months with your move and within 2 weeks I was under offer. I just want to give Marcus and the rest of the sell simple team a huge thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Quick, professional and sufficient. I am extremely satisfied with the customer service and the timescale from Sell Simple. I went for the option to market my property on the online portals. I came on the market on 26th September 2018 which generated 5 viewings instantly. By the 1st October I had accepted an offer for the valuation price in which Letitia had presented to me. I am now proceeding smoothly via the conveyancing process with an exchange and completion date of 9th November. Very happy customer. I will be recommending my sister-in-law to you guys.
Posted 2 years ago
Sell Simple Estate Agency is rated 4.80 based on 98 reviews