Select Oven Cleaning Reviews

4.69 Rating 390 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Select Oven Cleaning
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Select Oven Cleaning Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01245 207535

Email:

solly@selectoven.co.uk

Location:

158 Moulsham Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Select Oven Cleaning made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booked to be done on Friday 3 weeks ago let down so will be using a different company in the future
Posted 2 months ago
Caused damage in November. Still waiting for repair and replacement parts in February. Staff not interested in resolving the problem but I suspect this instruction comes from the top as MD refused to take several calls from me. Very sales driven with poor customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely appalled at the lack of customer service from this company. Was called 2 hours into appointment slot to be told that the person had called in sick. Lack of consideration to people who take the day off of work to wait in. The attitude of the caller was so immature and rude with an appalling attitude. Also waited over another 6 hours for a promised call back, which never materialised. Clearly not interested in keeping customers and I most definitely would not rebook or recommend this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazed you thought it appropriate to send me this email after trashing my oven last year.
Posted 4 months ago
Was happy with oven clean until realised facia had scratches and temp markings/controls markings were removed substantially when cleaned. Took pics and contacted company but denied all responsibility. Very disappointed
Posted 4 months ago
Been pleased with them before. Pay a monthly fee so due for a clean in December. They cancelled, rebooked for tomorrow, now cancelled again. Technician either ill or now needs an op. Find that hard to believe at such short notice and surely there are other technicians. Happy to take the money however.
Posted 4 months ago
Well the oven is now done,looks fantastic...the engineer was great..
But....never ever again...I’ve never known admin like it...the first appointment they cancelled as they’d double booked us...the second...coming on the Thursday 8-12... got a call on the Wednesday...confirming a 5.30 visit...we couldn’t accept it...so booked for today..12-5.30.... got a call...they’re coming 8-12... l rang them AGAIN...said we had appointment late morning so they agreed a first call...8.15-9.00... got a text 8.30-9.00.... what’s shambles...let down by the call centre...
Posted 5 months ago
Select oven clean has set up a direct debit without my consent and have been taking payments without authorisation. I’ve made several phone calls to have this refunded to me without any success. They have accepted that it was not authorised but appear to be witholding the payments without any reason. Surely this is theft. I will not let this go. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY as it is not trustworthy.
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! asked for deposit over the phone on booking which I didn’t pay thank god. Twice they changed the appointment, then didn’t show at the agreed time that had been arranged after I had received a text message confirming appointment at 7 oclock in the morning. Telephoned at 10 o’clock asking where Scott was, I was informed again that he couldn’t make the appointment because of where he currently was located but I was the first appointment for the day so I couldn’t understand he was somewhere else. If I hadn’t phoned I would still be waiting. Very disappointed and very unprofessional, will not be booking another appointment or recommending this company.
Posted 8 months ago
oven still unclean, and extractor fan. 90 pound not well spent
Posted 1 year ago
Awful
Posted 1 year ago
Select Oven Cleaning is rated 4.69 based on 390 reviews