SEGBO Reviews

4.15 Rating 442 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SEGBO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read SEGBO Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 234 4665

Email:

support@segbo.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how SEGBO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What an absolute joke this company is, firstly it took about six weeks to get the item luckily we had it just in time for Christmas. Now that item is faulty and the communication is horrendous my 9 year old has used the item twice and it’s been sat in the box awaiting a replacement, however I am having to chase them as they will not communicate directly with me. If you want a Hoverboard stay well away from this company Segbo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second year we have ordered a hover board from you. Great products, delivery was quick and my son is so happy with the racing hoverboard that he had for christmas this year
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing but problems, ended up with a broken kart after using twice loads of replacement parts sent that didn’t fit, still no working kart took so long to even get hold of anyone about this, then the plastic on the board itself broke. Don’t waste your money. Customer service shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st class product 1st class service well recommend excellent pricing defo buy again🙂👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product great service! Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've had great Service We have had our segboard for little while my boys love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a buy and bargain, the segbo has to be the best gift for a long time my son has had hour's of fun on it thanks Segbo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
daughter loved it but grow out the go art very fast charger broke with in a few months had to get new 1
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, thank u, boys love hoverboard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased it in June 2020 and was informed it would be next day delivery , then they claimed that due to Covid it would take about a month but they would gift me £15 for the inconvenience- which I thought was brilliant - but we never received the £15. After a month of my son using it there was a fault where it was tipping backwards and I emailed at least 25 times about the issue and uploaded videos , eventually they said to send it back BUT I had to pay the return cost ( just under £20) . It took over 3 weeks to come back and now it seems to have another issue , it now tips forward and makes you fall! The customer service is shocking , they take a long time to respond and then they repeat there responses so it could days a week to actually have any question answered. I would never ever recommend this company to anyone. I’m just hoping that - due to me filling in a review I can win back the £200ish that I paid for the board and kart!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From start to finish the service was great , product fantastic as was the price . My grandson has now had this for a year and is never off it .Hours of fun . Best present I have bought .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with purchase, quick delivery and at such a reasonable cost for segbo and cart
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I looked about for defeats for my kids this Company was great had an issue with one but they changed it straight away. Would recommend 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service ..second to none. Price ...perfect Delivery .........rapid Returns and refund... no idea as haven’t needed to ask.......👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Needed a replacement front tyre for my sons hoverkart. Couldn’t believe the price and thought that was just the tyre, then the whole assembly turned up. Great price and really happy with the speed of delivery. Definitely use SEGBO for all future parts or even new toys! Not for me... obviously!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a fantastic product! we have had so much fun my daughter would love her own xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, good quality, fast delivery and my boys loved themx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really like my scooter , but unfortunately the wheels are too small and is dangerous when you are riding to much bumps I had to stop all the time or slow the speed. Any advice maybe I can swap for another one with bigger wheels?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had to wait over the expected time but as it was during lock down no1 it was fine. When I spoke to Customer Services they were helpful. So far no issues and my son loves it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THE VIDEO I UPLOADED OF THE FAULT WAS NEVER LOOKED AT BY THIS COMPANY AND THEY NEVER OFFERED AT ANY TIME TO HELP RESOLVE THE ISSUES THAT I HAD WITH MY DAUGHTERS HOVERBOARD WHICH STOPPED WORKING A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED IT. REFUND NEVER GIVEN, STILL, WON'T ALLOW YOU TO UPLOAD PHOTOS OR VIDEOS TO SUPPORT YOUR CASE WITH THIS REVIEW - WHY OFFER THAT OPTION THEN......?! NOT SURE WHY YOU HAVE 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE STICKER AND WARRANTY STICKER ON YOUR WEBSITE, I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED BY THIS COMPANY. I am leaving this review again because Segbo have sent me another automated email giving me yet another opportunity to WIN MY MONEY BACK by leaving a customer review. I will keep my fingers crossed and hope that we win a new Segbo in the competition draw to replace the faulty one that we purchased, my daughter was so upset when it stopped working. I am so disappointed with the lack of after-sales support from this company. I purchased a Hoverboard and Kart for my 9-year-old Daughter for Christmas in November 2019. It broke in March 2020. The Segbo Support Team responded to my first message and advised me to carry out a master reset which I tried but unfortunately, it didn't rectify the problem. I sent a video of the fault to Segbo but they said they couldn't play my video attachment. Segbo sent me a link to upload my video via wetransfer.com. I uploaded the video and was sent an automated email response from transfer.com informing me that they would email me as soon as Segbo had downloaded the video file. They also said that the video file would only be stored for 7 days, Segbo did not download the video. I sent further messages to Segbo and they replied once more stating that they require the customer to email either a video or images that demonstrate the issue that has been reported. Without this, they won’t be able to move forward and resolve the issue. I uploaded the video again to wetransfer.com but Segbo did not download it for a second time and are now ignoring all my emails. I have just noticed further down it says 'Would you like to add photos or videos? Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.' Ironically there is no option to add photos or videos at any point in the review process. The Consumer Rights Act of 2015 came into force on 1 October 2015. The First Six Months:- If you discover the fault within the first six months of having the product, it is presumed to have been there since the time you took ownership of it - unless the retailer can prove otherwise. During this time, it's up to the retailer to prove that the fault wasn't there when you bought it - it's not up to you to prove that it was. If an attempt at repair or replacement has failed, you have the right to reject the goods for a full refund, or price reduction if you wish to keep the product. The retailer can't make any deductions from your refund in the first six months following an unsuccessful attempt at repair or replacement. I VERY MUCH LOOK FORWARD TO RECEIVING ANOTHER AUTOMATED EMAIL FROM YOU SO THAT I CAN LEAVE ANOTHER ONE STAR REVIEW FOR YOU. FINGERS CROSSED I WIN YOUR COMPETITION FOR A BRAND NEW HOVERBOARD HOPEFULLY WITH NO FAULTS THIS TIME.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SEGBO is rated 4.15 based on 442 reviews