SEGBO Reviews

4.15 Rating 442 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SEGBO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read SEGBO Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 234 4665

Email:

support@segbo.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how SEGBO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm very happy with the segbo came so quickly aswell
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was looking for a really good quality hoverboard and kart for my son's 10th birthday. I was not disappointed with purchase. The hoverboard itself is top quality, the kart is very easy to assemble and together they provide hours of fun. My son is thrilled with his gift. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought this for my sons birthday and it was a quality product, the company were excellent and very helpful. However when it stopped working and we contacted Customer Support, the responses were less than helpful. I returned the product and waited three weeks for it to be repaired with little to no communication from Customer Support. On its return, the product was not working properly. I have again contacted Customer Support and the product is to be returned for a second time. Very unsatisfactory responses and poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought this for my daughter 6th birthday and she absolutely loves it. Best thing shes has she said. Definitely worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They brought the order forward by 1 month
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pity they are illegal to use on roads and pavements so can only be used on private property
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, It's frowned upon to use a Hoverboard in busy public places; however, you can use your Hoverboard on paths and parks as well as private property! Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
Load of rubbish, battery from new did not last very long. Now out of warranty, battery is completely broken, and they do not provide replacement batteries. I would advise to buy elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your item. If you're no longer covered under warranty, you can always use our highly recommended Inspection Pack Service to get your item reported! To start this process please drop us an email. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever had to deal with they had my Hoverboard for nearly a year and still send it back broken do not use them otherwise don’t say I didn’t warn you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your email We're sorry to hear that you're no happy with our service. We always aim to resolve an issue under warranty to a high standard and as quickly as possible, so if this standard hasn't been met, please email us so we can investigate further in to it for you. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service was amazing, called to check what was in stock as left it late to get a birthday present..... ordered it at 14.00 and was at my house by 8am the next day on a Saturday. Son absolutely loves it, quick to charge and lasts about 40 mins continually. Thank you, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The kids love it! Even the big ones! Really quick and very easy to drive. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great product and service. My daughter loves it. Thank you, v.happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this company. We purchased a segway for my son's 7th birthday but it arrived with a juddering fault. After-care if there is a fault is non-existent. If you can get through to them, they will ask you to return the product, claim to have fixed it then send it back, ignoring any request for a refund, replacement or acknowledgement of responsibility. They also do not respond to formal complaints - which we sent 11 months ago and has not been acknowledged. I believe they are a sham company having most recently returned the product 8 months ago which they neither acknowledged or refunded. In the end, I have had to ask my bank to pursue them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with us and are unhappy with the service that you have received. We want to clarify that our procedures always align with Consumer Rights laws. We're very sorry to hear that you did not receive responses within an acceptable time frame, and we'll endeavour to always respond within our SLA in future. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
Extended delay waiting for my order of two Segbo's to arrive but it was well worth it when they arrived, Very pleased with both of them and the kids just love them. We had an issue with one of the Velcro straps for one of the Karts but it was replaced quickly without any fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Long delay with our order, communication was very quick and helpful. Alternative offered for quicker delivery. We decided to wait and the item was delivered in time for Christmas. Super bit of kit!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent Christmas present for my kids! Arrived on time and have played on them every day since! Great value too!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely product. Was a bit late arriving but really happy with purchase. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Items came on the exact day u said they would and my grandsons had the best Xmas day ever😁 best present I’ve ever bought them 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The best Christmas present ever, made my little boy very 😃 happy , thank you SEGBO
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We bought a Hoverboard and Kart bundle for my daughters Christmas present. It arrived on time and really well packed. We had one very happy little girl on Christmas Day, she uses it daily round the house and loves playing music through it. Would recommend Segbo.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered one hoverboard and two carts for my Grandchildren for Christmas (one already had a hoverboard). Great service. Delivered i great order and on the date expected. Communication with company excellent and great to have something delivered without problem to Jersey. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
SEGBO is rated 4.15 based on 442 reviews