seanhanna Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,675 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend seanhanna
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read seanhanna Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@seanhanna.com

Write Your review

Tell us how seanhanna made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The lady who cut my hair acted friendly and couldn't have done a better job, however the lady who washed my hair was horrible.
I explained to her before she started to wash my hair that I had received some awful news and so in the morning had just chucked my hair up in a bun. First she told me that my hair had turned to 'dreadlocks' and then when washing my hair she started joking with the girl next to her and saying things like 'can you imagine leaving the house with hair like this', when my stylist came over she joint in and they were all giggling.
I do not know the name of the lady who washed my hair but she was pale, had mid length brown curly hair and was a slightly larger then most.
3rd time i've ever been to the Wimbledon Salon and will definitely never go back.
Posted 4 years ago
The staff and stylist were pleasant and there were good Covid measures but there’s no way I would return to the Canary Wharf salon.

The stylist managed to run water down the back of my neck and soak my clothes. She also really rushed the end of my hair cut. She didn’t cut any long layers in it, despite me asking for it, just did a few quick snips vertically with the scissors. I have never had layers done like that.
The pricing also made no sense. When I booked, I chose to book with a “creative” but I was charged the top price.

All in all I paid nearly £100 for a treatment, the ends to be cut off my hair and a fringe trim. I don’t know what the treatment was, either, as my hair has gone fluffier than normal.

I was 7 mins late as I couldn’t find the salon and my hair is long so the appointment ran over the designated 45 mins, so the stylist rushing may have been partially my fault , but I would suggest a salon of this calibre should either allow people to book longer appointments for longer hair or leave gaps between appointments. Certainly that’s what the salons I have been to before do.

I am disappointed as I live in the area and would have liked this to be my new salon, but I feel ripped off. I like going to the hairdressers normally . I didn’t enjoy this at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Had an awful experience at the Worcester Park salon as they clearly do not take the Covid rules seriously. There was no attempt to social distance within the staff and at least 4 members of staff wore their mask with the nose out while cutting or washing hair. I had to ask my stylist to cover her nose 4 times while she was cutting my hair. I was given a robe to wear that was not hygenic. I said I wasn't comfortable wearing it but they very forcefully said I had to. I should have left. If there is a covid outbreak in Worcester Park, it will be easy to trace it back to Sean Hanna. The haircut wasn't great neither, I asked for shoulder length but they gave me chin length which I hate but I was too worried about the hygiene to even care about the hair.
Posted 2 months ago
What a great experience! I wasn’t sure of what to expect given being straight out of the blocks following lockdown, but it was superb. Really well thought out with a welcome pack containing a mask, disposable gowns and water. All ran like clockwork and the staff were all great. Particular thanks to Ethan for my fabulous new do and colour. It looks great and I feel renewed! Looking forward to visiting again soon!
Posted 3 months ago
BOTCHED Balayage
Tried to email head office, none of the emails seem to work.
Really wanted to email to ask for the promotion of balayage to stop as what I saw on pictures and really wanted was too far from what I got.
The service was rushed and was told after to get it lighter, might need a few attempts which would cost me over £300!!
If I knew this at the beginning, I would have gone somewhere else as my hair is naturally light brown!
Feeling even worse going back after the stylist said she would correct it making it lighter, she instead proceeded to add thick chunky colour blocks through the front when I asked many times to ensure it was kept natural! It now looks ridiculous! got my graduation on thursday & am feeling at a complete loss! Phoned another salon called Nero went to see them & they were horrified asking if I'd seen the back, I said I hadn't and it was pretty obvious that the back wasn't as half as light as the front. Also where these horrible chunky sections were, I now have a hideous line across so it looks like dip dye or box dye which was never what I wanted. I asked for baby lights at the front just to ensure it was kept natural, just wanted it lighter. Couldn't have been further from it, anyone considering this, please research and go somewhere else where the stylist really listens to you, not just rushes when you're paying a lot of money for this!
If I knew this would happen, I would have never even considered it! So anyone drawn in by the promotional video, please please go somewhere else! My stylist did not even wear gloves or put the hair in packets, hence why it did not go light enough in the first place! Having done the front right first and ending up at the front left has also made my hair look ridiculous as one side is brighter than the other, with the back just looking brassy! Considering it's meant to be balayage it doesn't even look like ombre, there is nothing natural about how it now looks!! Please, please anyone reading this, go somewhere else!!!
Posted 4 years ago
AVOID EPSOM BRANCH !!!!
Left the branch upset, but thought I'd see how my hair was next day

Went in simply for a trim. Repeatedly said NO layers please, now have hair SO thinned out, lots of layers with few layers reaching to top of my ear! The cut is wonky at sides and back too.

My hairdressers kept moaning to another about wanting to leave on time and wouldn't now doing my hair!

Hairdressers saw worry on my face in mirror told me not to worry would like it when done. For millionth time expressed no layers... but lots layers were appearing in my hair.

Thought hair might 'settle' by today but actually in tears. With my hair going to take 9 months to grow this out!! In the mean time have to live my life everyday with this hair until it grows out... or I go get it cut very short in attempt to hide this mess which is not what I wanted.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Emilia

We are very sorry to hear about your recent visit to our branch of seanhanna.
We would like to investigate this matter for you, could you please contact me on mia@seanhanna.com and we will work towards resolving this issue for you.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Mia Foley
seanhanna
Head Office



Posted 5 years ago
I visited the Wimbledon salon on July 10th- have been a customer for many years and this is the first occasion i have had cause to complain. As a former NHS manager I wish to draw Sean’s attention to the hygiene safety standards there. I watched the Zoom information video so I am aware of the good attention intended for hygiene, safety and procedures put in place. However the Wimbledon branch failed in the following.
1. Some customers were not asked to put on their masks and conversations took place with masks off.
2. 1 member of staff constantly touched her mask and took it in and off making the purpose of wearing it redundant. This staff member had chosen not to wear her visor.
3. Chairs were not always sanitised between customers.
4. One stylist attempted to place another customer next to me at the basin - saying to other staff are we allowed to do this - at which point I felt I had to speak up. They did withdraw.
5. I asked when I booked my appointment if it would be possible to have one person colour and shampoo my hair as we have been shielding ( my husband has a cancerous brain tumour) - I was reassured - I was thinking I might need to delay my hair appointment - however I was reassured that one person only would work with me. I can see this might be difficult given the numbers seeking appointments however I made my decision to come based on the reassurance it would be one person.

By the end of the appointment, and I concede I am more emotional at the moment, I was so anxious about risk that I was in tears. I did feed back my concerns at the time but there is a definite lack of leadership in the salon and a failure on the part of some staff to realise how vital the hygiene standards are to protect themselves and customers.

I was surprised to see there were no screens between customers although perhaps the distance put in place between customers is sufficient to make screens unnecessary.

I’m sorry to make these comments after so many years but it seems vital to address the safety of all concerned.

Cheryl Hunter
Posted 3 months ago
I had roots touch up and hair cut done by Joanna. It was a good experience. She was certainly very professional and clear in her explanation . Well done, Joanna!
Posted 8 months ago
I've just had my second visit to the Cambridge salon .Mica has done a fantastic job with my hair , cut and finish . Mica is very friendly and welcomeing . From my walk through the door to be greeted by Karen with a smile and and a chat .......lovely salon.
Thank you .....
Anne Williams
Posted 1 year ago
Chloe did an excellent job with my long thick hair. She listened to what I wanted and came up with suggestions to suit the cut and style I wanted. She was very knowledgeable and knew which products would be suitable for my hair type. Chloe was friendly and approachable, loved her service and would definelty get my cut with her next time!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shathu,

Thank you for your great review.
We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Seanhanna and The Team
Posted 1 year ago
The service was great. They made myself and my friend (who was not getting her hair done) feel welcome and comfortable. The hairdresser Mariusz was very good, he understood what I wanted and even offered some of his own advice which I took.
Posted 2 years ago
I've been going to the Putney salon for over 8 years now - normally it's great. The staff are friendly and efficient, but today I got a blow dry and the results are awful - my hair is sticky and straggly bits are clumped together at the end. This is hardly surprising though as she took 35 minutes to wash and style my hair - bearing in mind that it's very thick and long. it would have been impressive if the results (mediocre waves at best) had lasted more than half an hour. My hair wasn't even shiny and I'm 100% certain that I would have achieved better results at home than the 'style' I got there. And I paid the extra £10 for a freaking stylist to do it. The whole thing felt rushed - she looked like she wanted to be anywhere else but there and hurried it to the point that at the back of my head the roots were still wet. Unacceptable.
Posted 3 years ago
Had booked for a gloss. When I arrived we spoke about choosing the colour and only once the colourist finished applying the colour did I realise they were only doing the roots with permanent tint. I have never put permanent colour on my hair any am now my hair feels much drier than before. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
I am really disappointed with my appointment I had yesterday.
My appointment was at 3pm, I had a phone call at 2pm asking if I can change my appointment to later as the hairdresser was running late. I said on the phone I was really sorry but I couldn’t change it. The lady then said that I would have to wait because they were running late. (What was the point of asking if I can change my appointment time in the first place? I clearly had no choice!)
When I got there I finally had my hair washed at 3.35pm! So I was sat doing nothing for 35mins. To top it off my hair wasn’t even washed properly and the lady who gave me my ‘Seanhanna head massage’ was so miserable. She wasn’t smiling and was scowling to the point where I felt too intimidated to even look her in the eyes. She was very off putting, and although I have sympathy that she was learning, she clearly never heard of a service with a smile.
I was then sat from 3.50pm till 4.25pm with cold wet hair dripping into my ears as I was still waiting for my hairdresser! Granted he did apologise but another 35mins of waiting only this time I’m shivering cold!
It took him all of 10mins to cut my hair, and then he had to rewash it as the lady who ‘washed’ it to begin with didn’t get all the shampoo out!
I then had my hair blow dried, he didn’t even part my hair into sections like I normally have done and just rushed it! £102 later I finally left the salon at 5pm!
Ridiculous, and poor service. This is the third time I have had an experience like this. Not on.
Posted 4 years ago
I am sadden to hear you have had such a negative experience and would really like to apologise. If you could email me directly, I can then help with any of the concerns raised. If you could advise me to which salon this was as well.

many thanks

Jade-Marie Lester
HR Generalist
j.lester@seanhanna.com
Posted 4 years ago
Hi,
Visited Cambridge Salon for hair balayage and was completely satisfied with the service.
AMY was amazing and she was very professional and calm throughout the lengthy process on my heavy hair.You could actually sense the good professional charm they have got.The results were amazing.The staff is very professional and very dedicated.
Great experience overall!!Thanks:)
Posted 1 month ago
Disaster haircut by Yunior. He did NOT listen to me. I showed him a picture of a girl with long hair. I have long hair but he cut what can only be described as a bob over some long bits at the back. He also cut my long bits at different levels. So I have one side 2 inches longer than the other. I have been left with mismatched layers above ear length. My hair was down to my bra. A total disgrace. Also since when was it customary to give a massage with the shampoo in and not the conditioner ? I am absolutely furious. I thought, wrongly that Sean Hanna was a well established hairdresser with well trained staff. When I complained the receptionist was very quick to offer a refund. I suspect that YUNIOR has had no training and I suggest that Sean Hanna only let STYLISTS on the floor when they have graduated. The worst £65 I ever spent. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SALON. be careful with your hair, go to a reputable hairdresser!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great experience with Olivia today, I was nervous at first but she made me feel good and relaxed
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry with Maria at the Canary Wharf salon. I had recently had my long hair cut into a short bob and was struggling with frizzies and fly away hair. Now my hair is so easy to style and has the sleek look I wanted. Thank you Maria 😁
Posted 8 months ago
Have the hair cut with Yunior, slightly different finish to the photo I showed him and to what I have expected. However, I am still satisfied with the overall finish.
Posted 8 months ago
I had my hair cut with Maddie at the wimbledon branch yesterday. Outstanding I’ll definitely be booking with her in the future
Posted 8 months ago
seanhanna is rated 4.70 based on 1,675 reviews