seanhanna Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,676 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend seanhanna
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read seanhanna Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@seanhanna.com

Write Your review

Tell us how seanhanna made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Harrison was fab, I love my new hair
Posted 4 years ago
I enjoyed my first experience at Sean Hanna. I plan to come back so I can try out the hair colour next time as I only had a cut this time.
Posted 4 years ago
Great service!
Marius did a great job with a layered cut.
Posted 4 years ago
Bristol salon. My hair was coloured cut and styled beautifully. And I had a very friendly and professional service. The only reason I havent given full marks is because I was quoted less on the phone when I booked in and charged nearly £30 more on the day so was pretty disappointed with this aspect, especially as I had been recommeded the salon by my partner and also paid for a friend to have his hair done too. So not good on that front! Felt a bit conned!
Posted 4 years ago
Had my hair cut and highlighted yesterday at Sutton. Very pleased with cut and colour. Lovely staff abut not a great Mothers Day treat as it was sooooo COLD in the salon. My stylist rushed around trying to find a little heater and myself and another customer took turns to share this. Plus we were given extra towels to drape around us to keep warm. I was in the salon for approx 3 hours and seriously uncomfortable and chilled to the bone when I left. The staff were also cold and said they had asked for the heating to be fixed. I couldnt enjoy my head massage as the feeling of cold wet hair being pressed on my freezing head was not pleasant! Such a shame. The staff said they had asked for the heating to be fixed so I dont know how long this has been going on but my visit cost me £200 and I choose to visit a salon for the 'salon experience' but was very disappointed this time. Come on Sean Hanna, sort it out!
Posted 4 years ago
I visited Billie in the Epsom branch. He was very friendly and attentive and I am very happy with my new hair. I liked the personal approach and the fact that he really listened to what I wanted.
Posted 4 years ago
really pleased after visit to the saloon in Worcester park. Taylor did a great job and did my hair how I wanted. Will definitely be back............
Posted 4 years ago
I would highly recommend Tom at the Worcester Park salon. I trust him totally with styling and colouring my hair, but beyond being very talented it is his approach to client service which is invaluable. He remembers things his clients tell him, making the conversation from appointment to appointment interesting and engaging. He also listens to client feedback (in particular I now get to enjoy a high quality coffee while getting my hair done). My thanks to Tom and the team.
Posted 4 years ago
Enjoy my hair appointments with Fiona- she understands my hair and cuts it the way I like. All staff are friendly and efficient.
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with highlights by Layla. She listened to what I wanted & achieved a better result than expected. Not so happy with the £15 additional cost for rough blow dry! That's definitely not value for money and almost a hidden cost. I would consider leaving with towel dried hair next time but the colorist wouldn't see the end result!
Posted 5 years ago
I went to the salon in Cambridge yesterday. I was a walk in and given Charolette as she was the one available. I was nervous as I'd never had my haircut there before and wasn't sure what to expect...Chaolette did a great job!
Posted 5 years ago
I have just returned from your Worcester Park Salon (Sunday 3rd May, 2015) and was pleased with the friendly, courteous and professionalism of the staff.

Anne Whitburn
Posted 5 years ago
I visited the new training academy at Merton Abbey Mills in London. It was a great experience! Unlike other training salons I've visited it was bright and airy, I was offered a drink and got a lot of attention from the supervisor throughout. I had a basic trim and a full head of highlights and was really pleased with the result. Will definitely go back!
Posted 5 years ago
I had an appointment with a colour technician to do my T section of highlights, which was fine but she has to get advice from a senior technician to discover that a highlight tint wouldn't work and that only bleach would work on breaking up my existing colour. I was fairly happy with the result. Although I was fairly unhappy about paying an additional £10 to have my hair blasted dry, which is not advertised on the website price list. I was happy to pay the extra £10 for a toner to be put through my hair, even thought this extra cost was not mentioned. Most salons include this in the price of their colour. I would have been happy to dry my hair myself. You are competing directly with Toni & Guy who only charge £62 for a T Section with a senior stylist including drying your hair. My final bill was £90 !!!!
Posted 5 years ago
I went to the salon in Cambridge without an appointment, having seen the offer of calling in on spec and having a wash and blow dry for £20.
No-one was free at that time so I was advised to return in an hour.
I was assigned to Matthew who did a wonderful job of finding out how I wanted my hair, discussing what he felt would be good, washing my hair and including a head massage. He styled my hair beautifully and it continued to look great for the next 5 days (much longer than usual after a hair appointment). He will go far as he treats everyone with respect and shows a personal interest in his client.
Posted 5 years ago
Sean Hanna, Bristol
Excellent senior stylists, fantastic finish every time.
Having short hair I visit regularly and always feel that the stylist has tried some different every time which is well thought through and brilliantly executed.
Would strongly recommend.
Posted 6 years ago
My daughter and I have been using Sean Hanna for years .Recently we have started having my granddaughters hair cut there too. . We are loyal customers who appreciated the old style loyalty card .We knew that we received a 10% discount if we always booked our next appointment. We are not happy with the new card system. The initial deposit of £10 on the card may have lulled us into a false sense of security but when I realised my reward totalled 58 pence, when in past I got at least £5.I felt conned .I know I can upgrade card but double or triple points is not 10%
I am disappointed in Sean Hanna. We have loyally remained with a stylist who has got more and more expensive as she has risen in seniority and do not wish to make a change but may now consider doing so
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback re our rewards card Linda. Would you be able to contact mia@seanhanna.com with more details, so we can look into this and make sure you received the correct amount of points.
Posted 6 years ago
Went into the store looking for a particular brand. Service was excellent but they didn't have the stock of all the products. I tried what they recommended and was amazed with the results. Went back again and the service was very good and they had the stock available. I have down graded my score from Very Good to Good as when I got home and looked on line, everywhere else the products were significantly cheaper!!
Posted 6 years ago
Please can someone recommend me a good colorist at putney salon.thank u
Posted 6 years ago
Hello,

We'd recommend Lloyd, Lucie, or Chris :)
Posted 6 years ago
Charlotte @ Canary Wharf is great stylist & asset to the business. Guess I was a little disappointed that the pricing structure for a full head colour didn't include for a quick rough dry
Posted 6 years ago
seanhanna is rated 4.70 based on 1,676 reviews