SDL Solutions Reviews

4.75 Rating 56 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend SDL Solutions

About SDL Solutions: SDL Solutions offers a 360° service in the production and supply of renewable energy across the UK and Animal bedding. We’re dedicated to delivering renewable energy to the commercial, public and private sectors and it’s our mission to help convert more and more homes and businesses away from fossil fuels. We have the solution to your horses comfort, with our top of the range wood pellet bedding!

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how SDL Solutions made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 82%
on-time delivery
Greater than 79%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"Product arrived well packed and secure. SDL now have their own in house delivery service . Due to road works he was delayed and could only get his lorry within 50 metres of the house. he then had to push the pallet truck down the road collecting grit and the wheel which then ended up marking our paved driveway. It was not his fault in fact I was concerned for his safety unloading it first of all and then pushing the pallet truck that distance. I did contact SDL about this direct and suggested that as with other logistics companies they should invest in a powered pallet truck that will take out the significant risk of manually unloading a ton of pallets from the back of a lorry . So far I have received no reply from SDL. Overall though happy with the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Greenaway,

Many thanks for bringing this to our attention, our logistics manager has been informed and we are currently working to improve this.

We sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused.

Many thanks and kind regards,

SDL Solutions
Posted 1 week ago
"Good pellets"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review. Please remember to follow us on socials to see what we are up to.

Many thanks and kind regards,

SDL Soliutions
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good delivery service price for the pellets at the time was competitive but the delivery charge for each was expensive even if buying 4 full pallets it would be good if a discount on delivery was offered"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Terry for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the service. We are looking into ways to make the delivery service and pricing more appealing for our customers.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"My 2nd order DSL and again a no show from the haulage company. However the customer service is brilliant I got the delivery cost refunded immediately. They now have their own delivery man. He turned up on the day organised,was polite and efficient Hopefully next time will have him and they will get 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Yvonne for your feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and apologise again for the delay with the delivery from the delivery company we have used, we hope you are happy with how quickly we resolved this issue.

As you have said we now have our own delivery drivers and are aiming to fulfil as many deliveries as we can. We will ensure if you place another order with SDL we will deliver this ourselves.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"Pallet arrived on due date, only downside was that the promised notification call an hour before delivery did not happen resulting in the pallet being left in the wrong place and all had to be manually moved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you did not receive a notification call. We have been using an exterior delivery company but we have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible.

This will ensure for future orders that you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Placing my order was excellent! However I explained the property layout with great care and was very disappointed with the drivers attitude and the place where he chose to dump my order! Right in front of the horses field gate !! We had great difficulty moving them ! This was unnecessary and unhelpful what a shame as we had a tip for him which he didn’t get !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Janette for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with our customer service but we do apologise for the delivery of the product.

We have looked into your order and this was delivered by an outside delivery company that we sometimes have to use, however we are trying to fulfil as many deliveries using our own vehicles as we can.

We have raised a complaint with the delivery company regarding this service and will ensure that if you do buy pellets from us again you will not have the same issues.

If there is anything else we can do to help please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk

Thank you again

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"I would have given 5 stars as I find the company very helpful and the product is fine. However the order did not arrive on the day it was booked for. But this was the courier's mistake and SDL did everything to try to sort it. It was delivered on a new date at my choice and the delivery charge refunded, so I feel they are a really good company and have now reordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service and apologise again for the delay in the delivery.

We hope you are satisfied with how we resolved the issue but if there is anything further we can do to help please email info @sdlsolutions.co.uk

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"I need a BSL number from you otherwise we can't claim the FIT Delivery not very good Too many broken bags"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Paul, we have sent across the BSL number for your records.

In regards to the damaged bags we had spoken to your partner and were waiting for you to get back to us so we can resolve the issue with the damaged bags.

Please can you email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk so that we can rectify this.

Thank you

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality products will be looking to buy again . Price was good and service matched"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"Good contact and delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Toby, we are pleased that you are happy with the delivery of the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered early to ensure I got the delivery day that I wanted. Had obviously ordered too early as the goods were not delivered. However, when I contacted them, the pallet was delivered the next morning."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Gill, we apologise that the delivery was delayed but we hope you are happy with how quickly this was resolved.

If we can be of any further help please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"slight issue with the delivery oTher Wise great"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Brendan for your review although we are sorry that there was a slight issue with the delivery.

We hope you were happy with how we resolved this but if we can be of any further help please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"The only thing wrong was the quality of the bags and who ever stacked them, I believe 25% of the bags in 2 full pallets either had failed seams or were ripped and torn through rough handling from the centre of the stacks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Caroline and we are sorry to hear that some of your bags were damaged.

We have received no correspondence from yourself regarding the damaged bags previously.

SDL is very proud of our high quality customer service and would like to rectify this to ensure you are 100% happy with our product and service.

We will send you an email so that we can look further into this.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
"good wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Steven, we are pleased you are happy with our product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 2 months ago
SDL Solutions is rated 4.75 based on 56 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support